We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in the medina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in the medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. The rooms are lovely, the service is terrific and we loved all our meals. Make sure to visit the rooftop terrace (there are a few options) after dinner so you can take in all the stars and the sounds of Fes. It's very relaxing to come home after sight seeing and the crowds in the medina. We stayed here three nights and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    123
    37
    14
    3
See reviews for
107
374
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovelly, Australia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

One moves from the hustle and bustle of hot crowded alleys in Fes to the unbeliebvably calm, cool and beautiful environment of this Riad.The thick walls do more than blot out the external turmoil they also absorb much of the heat.

An extremely well appointed hotel with everything that one could reasonably want in terms of facilities. Wi-Fi is freely available, but reception is variable.

The breakfast service was efficient and well staffed.

It certainly lived-up to its reputation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank handr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Absolutely superb! Finding the hotel without our guide could have been a challenge in the Medina as you can't drive up to it, so we did wonder where we were heading. Arriving, we ducked down a side alley and through an understated door into a Moroccan fairytale. The main Riad is breathtaking as you walk in and the modern extensions have been extremely well designed to complement the old buildings and surroundings. Make no mistake the place is pricey, well OK, expensive - but really worth it. Service is superb, rooms are very well appointed, restaurant excellent (maybe a bit novelle cusine-y), bar great, open spaces really lovely. If I was being a bit picky they could have done with some deckchairs on the upper terrace as it was the only place in the sun in the afternoon.Spoil yourself - you won't be disappointed - We'll be back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Andalusa' a Superior room off the upper terrace. Absolutely superb room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel is incredibly beautiful!! The decor is a perfect mix of Moroccan architecture with a few modern twists. The food in the restaurant is also amazing both for breakfast and dinner. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Really loved this place. My only regret is that I did not get a chance to try the spa services. But the design of the spa is breathtaking!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradox646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sausalito, california
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Our first stop on Moroccan journey and our favorite. It's an oasis in the heart of the medieval city of Fez and all of its unique smells and sounds....Attention to details in the room were first rate, staff was amazingly friendly ( particularly wait staff and bar staff - interns were wonderful too) and we loved it. Breakfast was particularly enjoyable (less so in Marakkech at another establishment) with lots of offerings and we had dinner at the hotel twice because it was soo good - traditional moroccan faire (ie. tagines, couscousi) but more continental food - best lentil soup and grilled fish ever!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheledonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

First of all I have to say that we were 'moved into' this hotel because our first choice hotel in Fes had to be evacuated since a presidential party from Gabon needed the whole place to themselves. I don't usually enjoy historic entities as the amount of garbage accumulated is only surmounted by the snobby attitude of the staff running such places. This hotel is an exception and therefore came as the most pleasant of surprises.
It is located just inside the old town and once you enter you are charmed not only by the amazing architecture but also by the most pleasant of staff. Since it is a Riad you know what to expect in term of amnesties but added to this is it's immaculate cleanliness. I had never ever had my hotel room so thoroughly cleaned that there was not one spec of dust. Further, I returned to find that all the clothes I had left lying around were carefully folded. It is quiet and breakfast was very good in a very pleasant setting again. So, thanks to the Gabonese presidential party for taking over our previous hotel and sending us to this infinitely superior hotel that we will make a point of coming back to. Also, thanks to the owner for introducing himself and asking if there was anything missing.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim Samer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

It's like waking up in a dream. We had a Junior Suite with a lush traditional decor. All of the rooms are different their web site does not do the decor justice. The location is in the Medina and can't be best. The center lobby, the courtyards, the pool are all ethereal. Breakfasts are wonderful. We had dinner in the restaurant twice incredible food and impeccable service. This is the stuff of dreams.

Room Tip: Ask for a traditionally decorated junior suite. Enjoy the restaurant for dinner good choices for v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.1 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux
Address: 5 Derb Ben Slimane | Zerbtana, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fes
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#21 Family Hotel in Fes
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Fes - Relais & Châteaux is renowned for its luxury, impeccable service and fine restaurant. Restored to its original glory, Riad Fès - Relais & Châteaux is located in the heart of the ancient city of Fez. It has succeeded in combining refinement with inspiration and invites you to relax and enjoy your stay in a serene atmosphere with decor reminiscent of Arabian Nights. Riad Fes provides guests with the opportunity to travel back in time and enjoy the splendour and authenticity of the lifestyle of Fassi nobility. The prestigious history and refined civilization of this Imperial city are reflected in the Spanish Moorish architecture and attention to detail seen in the decor. With spectacular views of the Medina and the Atlas Mountains, Riad Fès - Relais & Châteaux is ideal for those travelling for business or pleasure.In the heart of a medieval city known for its diverse savory eateries, Riad Fès - Relais & Châteaux offers a fine dining restaurant that should not be missed when visiting Fez: l’Ambre. A haven of purity and tranquillity created by the designer Christophe Pillet, our Spa Riad Fès by Cinq Mondes invites you to enjoy a unique experience in luxurious and comfortable surroundings. With a selection of the best treatments, massages and traditional formulas marked by Quality, Authenticity and Ceremony designed and developed by Cinq Mondes, our Spa will take you on genuine Sensoriel Journeys.Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux offers tailored golf holidays to golf enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Fes Hotel Fes
Riad Hotel Fes
Fes Riad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing