We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Norma”
Review of Riad Norma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Norma
Ranked #46 of 99 Hotels in Fes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at Norma”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were visiting Fes to attend a friend's wedding and wanted to have some relaxing time whilst attending the celebrations and discovering Fes. Riad Norma was perfect for us: Ideally located in one of the quietest part of the medina, whilst providing easy access to all the sites. Monique was very welcoming and insightful and Faysal and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our bedroom was very comfortable and quiet and the rest of the riad is delightful. We will definitely come back, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeangaBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
67
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bamako, Mali
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Norma!

The hostess is a wonderful french lady who help with any request and comes with good advices. We had dinner at the hotel one night which was a really good experience, ended up chatting with the other guest until midnight and the food was sublime.

We would def come back :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amiendong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A magnificent, lovingly-restored riad in Fes Medina with beautiful attention to detail, wonderful owner and staff, and very comfortable accommodation with big rooms and plenty of cosy spots to enjoy around the riad. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamboks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

In January of 2014 a friend and I spent two nights at Riad Norma in Fes, Morocco, the first leg of a longer journey in Morocco. We were very pleased with the accommodations: all amenities in the room, well-heated room, space heaters in the courtyard and dining room, beautiful tea service on arrival, beautiful garden, oranges picked directing from the garden and brought to our table, special services provided on request, and delightful chats with hostess Monique. The rooms are named for operas and each evening meal is accompanied by classical music.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fes, Morocco
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

verry nice place and lovely staff specialy Faisal was verry helpful during our stay,we recommande this riad for the next guests how want to book in fes breakfast was wonderful with moroccan food and juices

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank issam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was our second trip to Riad Norma and amazingly it was even better than we remembered. The outside of the riad gives no clue to how gorgeous it is inside. When you step into the internal courtyard you are struck by how beautiful it is. Our room was huge and very comfortable. The garden is delightful and the small pool is a bonus. We ate there every night because the food and the setting are wonderful. The owner Monique made us very welcome and provided excellent service. The staff are charming and helpful. The riad is well situated for the medina. It is easier to navigate the medina now because tourist signs have been installed. A great visit.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have very high ceilings and are palatial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatDuckworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cava dei Tirreni, Campania, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Ottima accoglienza.

This riad is really comfortable and well restored ..
On our arrival we were welcomed by the lovely owner, a polite and refined French lady, with a
nice mint tea and cakes,. Breakfast is very good and elegantly served in a mixture of Moroccan and French style.
The location in the heart of Fez Medina is very good also if you want to take a taxi to other parts of the town
because it is very close to Bab Ziat and it is not too fassy as other parts of the Medina and also quite safe.
We are very satisfied with our stay at Riad Norma.

Room Tip: le camere al primo piano sono uno spettacolo e freschissime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Braya
Riad Braya
#25 of 99 in Fes
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Arabesque
Riad Arabesque
#44 of 99 in Fes
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Marjana suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#18 of 99 in Fes
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Salam Fes
Riad Salam Fes
#26 of 99 in Fes
407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Ahlam
Riad Ahlam
#5 of 99 in Fes
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Norma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Norma

Property: Riad Norma
Address: 16 Derb Sornas - Ziat | Medina, Fes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Fes
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Norma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norma is a large Royal suite 70m², with a corridor looking over the patio and the garden, a spacious bath room with dressing room, desk, safe, air-conditioning and heating.There is a possibility of adding an extra bed or even two for a family of four. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Norma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Norma Fes
Riad Norma Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing