We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Riad in an excellent location”
Review of Riad Maison Bleue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Maison Bleue
Ranked #41 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
2love2hike
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A lovely Riad in an excellent location”
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

This Riad has nice rooms with comfortable beds. The decor is quite elegant. There were some flaws in the bathroom, but its not the 4seasons. The chicken Tajine was the best we had in morocco. Local Cabernet and Sauvignon quite good. Chardonnay not so much. The breakfasts were cooked to order and very good. Because this is a small Riad the building goes up. LOTS OF STAIRS. it took us 2 days to figure out it was possible to cut across the top of the Hammam to get from the terrace restaurant to our room. The stairs were a bonus because the bread was very good. Lots of appetizers served with cocktails. We did the Hammam and massage. Fabulous! Don't miss that!!

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AdventureForward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    37
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
107
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The riad is beautiful. Everywhere you look is an example of exceptional Morrocan artistry. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable( soft beds and soft pillows).
The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.
Our visit here was a truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lornashriro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2012

One of the best riads in Fes with excellent service and very friendly management. We had a very nice suite with direct access to the pool. The suite was really big and the whole room was very nice decorated. The bathroom was also nice and big. We recommend a Dinner on the roof terrace or in the restaurant. The food and the service was also excellence. Definitely one of the best riads we had on our journey through Morocco.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, USA
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We loved our stay at the Riad Maison Bleue. It was our last stop on a two week Morocco trip, and it was definitely a highlight. The rooms were huge and beautiful and the service was top-notch. We found the staff to be so warm and welcoming -- I was sad to leave. The rooftop terrace was a wonderful place to enjoy some wine before dinner, and the food was excellent. Many nice touches -- a complimentary bottle of wine per room, a complimentary massage for each guest, and if you sit down in one of the many beautiful common areas to relax with a book, suddenly there appears a member of the staff with a plate of cookies for you to enjoy! A terrific place that I highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickVChgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I'm an architect and my partner is an interior designer. We both have years of experience in design, so when we say there's nowhere else to stay in Fes (with the possible exception of Maison Bleue), we know what we're talking about. You won't be disappointed. Also ask the hotel for the guide Abdul, aka Sammy; he's the best too. Jeremiah Eck and Lisa Hillson

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Entering Riad Maison Bleue in Fez was like opening a jewel box full of sparkling gems and warm gold! We were first struck by the beautiful carved plaster, intricate tile work, courtyards with fountains and pools, and beautiful antique furniture in the sitting rooms--as fine as tourists see in the grand mosques and schools of Morocco. Every room is different. Mine was elegant and huge, a mix of antique and contemporary, with soft colors, very fine Berber rugs, and lovely art, and included a large entry hall with two large side closests and a table top for all those things tourists need to dump at the end of the day, bedroom with a 4-poster king, a living room complete with platters of delicious pastries and a bowl of fruit, and a TV room with beautiful chairs, marble floors throughout. (I did not request a suite; I think all of the rooms are like this.) The view was gorgeous, looking over to an old fort on a hill and other ruins on another hill. My large, marble bath had double sinks, a huge tub with hand held shower, and a separate toilet/bidet room, all with top quality fixtures and plumbing. The bath amenities were also the best -- plenty of luxurious towels and high quality shampoo, lotion, and bath gel were provided in beautiful little glass bottles fitted in silver (I later bought some at the market to bring home with me.) Also provided were containers of the fine clay and oils for hair and skin care. The bed was heavenly and had functioning controls for massage and for elevating head and/or feet, and very fine linen. Service was impeccable in every respect; I was told that I should feel the riad was my home. The staff were warmly hospitable and did all they could to ensure a happy stay. The riad has an elegant roof-top garden terrace-restaurant where the food is outstanding, probably the best we had in an extensive tour of Morocco. Both classic Moroccan dishes and more international cuisine were available at dinner, and the individually served breakfast dishes were extensive and delicious. Have the yogurt and add the delicious local honey. I wish we could have stayed more than two nights.

Room Tip: I don't know about the others, but mine was perfect near the top and facing the old fort on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadkison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We had a fantastic time at the riad, all stories you have read about Moroccan Romance, the exotic splendor of being served like a sultan is right here! The staff are helpful and polite. Rooms are huge suites, very opulent with all the exotic Morrocan decor and hidden modern touches.. the Riad has a great restaurant, we had a light room service menu of moroccan salads which came in many little tagines and of course the delicious orange juice... on the second night, we walked with one staff to the famous La Maison bleue Restaurant a couple of blocks away in the Medina. The food was not very wonderful but the service was good as well. Staying here made all the Arabian nights' fairy tales come true. A big Shukran!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneAlexisLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
La Maison Bleue
La Maison Bleue
#64 of 99 in Fes
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 99 in Fes
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#23 of 99 in Fes
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Maison Bleue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Maison Bleue

Property: Riad Maison Bleue
Address: 33 Derb El Mitter | Ain Azliten, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Fes
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#27 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riad Maison Bleue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel consists of three interconnecting houses, which creates an intimate and romantic atmosphere. When exploring the routes connecting the houses guests feel as though they are negotiating the laneways of the ancient Medina of Fez. The 18 suites, comfortable restaurant, private spa and hammam, well-equipped gym and intimate bar exude an air of discreet luxury. Throughout, timeless Moroccan style is merged with more modern touches, resulting in elegant interiors and luxurious comfort.Discover the new launched Maison Cordon Bleue our cooking school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Maison Bleue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Maison Bleue Hotel Fes
Riad Maison Bleue Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing