We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Suite" room”
Review of Riad Maison Bleue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Maison Bleue
Ranked #41 of 98 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“"Suite" room”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Riad Maison Bleue was a late addition to the itinerary for our trip around Morocco. Our tour organizer offered us an upgrade to a suite at Riad Maison Bleue rather than a regular room at the hotel that is normally used in Fes which had fallen out of favour with the tour organizer. We saw no reason not to accept and were glad that we did. The entrance to the suite we were given was off the ground floor and there was a flight of narrow steps up to where the rooms were. This was not a problem for my wife and myself but anyone with mobility problems may have had difficulties. The suite also had an additional set of stairs up to the rooftop patio.
Our bedroom was to the right after coming up the stairs and was large and very well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. The living room was to the left after coming up the stairs and was again very well appointed, not large but certainly adequate. The bathroom was at the far end of the living room, not entirely convenient for any trips that had to be made during the middle of the night but no big deal in the big scheme of things.
We ate dinner in our room on the two nights we were there. Food was terrific and the service was great, efficient and extremely friendly. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was excellent. The home-made yogurt was out of this world and the cooked dishes we ordered could not have been better. Once again, service was efficient and friendly.
The rooftop patio looks terrific. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't warm enough for us to take advantage of sitting out there.
All-in-all, we really enjoyed our stay at Riad Maison Bleue and would recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: We had a suite and really enjoyed the space and the appointments in the rooms. If stairs are an iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAG2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    37
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
107
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

After a long tour in Marooco,last two days,we stayed at Maison Bleu.It was an original Riad (not new one as we stayed in Marrakech),It was a real oasis between souks.The foods,massage,sleeping in mistic atmospher,breakfast at terrace .All were perfect.I would like to go Fes again (not whole Maroocco) and definitely I would like to stay at Maison Bleu.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aykutistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at this Riad for two nights back in Mid October. This Riad was very welcoming- milk and the most delicious dates. The Riad is located on the edge of the Casba and the views from the rooftop are stunning. Although the rooms were well appointed, great shower, there were a few things that could of been improved to make the overall experience better. First, the spa services were not up to standard. The gym is the size of a closet with a few pieces of oversize cardio machines placed in it. If you are planning on checking out a spa on your trip to Morocco, don't bother doing it here. Although the service staff at the restaurant were very pleasant, they were very slow. Dinner could take up to an hour to be served and you have to fight off a feral cat the entire time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadMaisonBleue, Owner at Riad Maison Bleue, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I would just like to say that we have listened to your comments regarding the Spa and the Service and have since completely fixe those problems.
I hope that should you return, you will now find the breakfast memorable.
Thank you for your feedback, it has helped us to improve and other guests have since benefited.
Kind regards,


El Abbadi Mehdi
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This was a disappointing experience. While the hotel and the rooms look spectacular, the hotel is let down by its service. We found the service to be incredibly slow and not particularly friendly. I know we were warned by our travel agent but there are a huge number of stairs in the hotel and they are steep so if you have mobility issues this hotel is not a good option. The food was also incredibly disappointing compared to our stay in Marrakech.

Room Tip: Be careful when selecting a room due to the number of stairs also be aware that some of the rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiadMaisonBleue, Owner at Riad Maison Bleue, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I would just like to say that we have listened to your comments regarding the Service and have since completely fixe this problem.
I hope that should you return, you will now find the breakfast memorable.
Thank you for your feedback, it has helped us to improve and other guests have since benefited.
Kind regards,


El Abbadi Mehdi
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had arrived in Morocco late the previous evening and after a brief stop in Rabat had spent our day travelling via Meknes and Volubilis. On arrival at the Riad we were warmly welcomed with milk and delicious dates before being shown to our suite. What greeted us was delightful. We ate in the restaurant on both nights of our stay - easily accessed for us since our suite had stairs giving access to the terrace. The food was authentic and delicious. Breakfasts were generous and satisfying. Views to the ramparts were amazing, as were the internal aspects of the Riad - pool, orange trees ... On departure we wondered whether other hotels would disappoint us after the Riad. We did not use the spa but my husband states that the gym was very well equipped.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22amber2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We arrived after a four day trip to the High Atlas and Sahara and were greeted by charming, helpful staff. The riad is very well appointed, our suite was luxurious and a joy after the travelling - large bed, hot shower and air conditioning. We had dinner on the rooftop restaurant with views of Fez, the ramparts and, in early evening, a sky full of birds! The food is delicious, breakfast offers varied local and international dishes. There are lots of stairs to climb to the various parts of the building. The hammam was an experience worth taking. All in all highly recommended.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bathkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at riad maison blue for 3 nights in September 2013 and were lodged in a beautiful suite overlooking the old fort. Our suite was absolutely beautiful with rose petals on the bed and in the bath and a basket of fruits to welcome us. just divine. All the employees were helpful and staying at riad maison bleue was the highlight of our stay in Fes. Loved it and would recommend it to anyone staying in Fes. The location was perfect as the entrance to the medina was only a couple of minutes walk away and at night it was all well lit so we felt very safe walking to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
La Maison Bleue
La Maison Bleue
#64 of 98 in Fes
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#25 of 98 in Fes
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#3 of 98 in Fes
405 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Maison Bleue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Maison Bleue

Property: Riad Maison Bleue
Address: 33 Derb El Mitter | Ain Azliten, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Fes
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#28 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riad Maison Bleue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel consists of three interconnecting houses, which creates an intimate and romantic atmosphere. When exploring the routes connecting the houses guests feel as though they are negotiating the laneways of the ancient Medina of Fez. The 18 suites, comfortable restaurant, private spa and hammam, well-equipped gym and intimate bar exude an air of discreet luxury. Throughout, timeless Moroccan style is merged with more modern touches, resulting in elegant interiors and luxurious comfort.Discover the new launched Maison Cordon Bleue our cooking school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Maison Bleue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Maison Bleue Hotel Fes
Riad Maison Bleue Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing