We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magical, safe and a proper experienced in great comfort”
Review of Riad Maison Bleue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Maison Bleue
Ranked #40 of 98 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“magical, safe and a proper experienced in great comfort”
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I stayed with a girl friend for one week, and had a really marvellous time. The hotel was very charismatic, very authentic but extremely comfortable large rooms with excellent ensuite. The staff, from management to car drivers/guides were exceptionally helpful and charming, and suggested and organised excellent trips and restaurant suggestions. The lay out of the hotel with its varied little terraces was charming, and being right on the edge of the Medina, made exploring so easy. The spa did excellent massages. We would recomment this hotel most highly

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildrose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    37
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
107
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Very "chic" Riad, different from regular hotels, located in an old moroccan house, every rom is different with antique forniture, a touch of class and personality, like flowers on pillows, very friendly staff, a place to be in Fes.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

My partner and I had a delightful time at the Riad Maison Bleue.

We spent three nights in an extremely comfortable room with ensuite.

The restaurant and meals were first rate and the staff were a delight and at hand at all times.

The Riad has many spots where one can hide, relax and contemplate the beauty of Fes.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kencos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Riad Maison Bleue was the highlight of our trip to Morocco. The room "Loubaba" was gorgeous - traditional influences in the style but very modern and comfortable. The layout of the the three houses joined together is lovely to explore and there are lots of private terraces to relax on. We loved the cooking class and the food was delicious! Most of all though, the staff were so friendly and accommodating - organising guides and tours, booking us into the hammam (a MUST!) - nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Younes and Vanessa, a really, really lovely experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoRo011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2011

As two female travellers we loved the location of Riad Maison Bleue because it's easy to find, close to a taxi drop-off point and feels safe to return to in the evening. Also the staff were exceptional in helping us organise the full-expereince of Fez, particularly Vanessa - an Australian lady - who was very friendly and reassuring. The rooms are beautiful and the joined-together riads have a sense of mystery and romance. We loved the spa and hammam treatments - perfect after a day exploring the medina! - and dinner was yummy. But particularly commendable was the staff's efforts to make us feel safe and able to enjoy every moment of this magical city. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lzziec12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa de Leyva, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

It was the first Riad in Morocco and we had very fond memories about it. The arrival is a little rough specially at night but don't get dissapointed with that. Is located in one end of the Medina and it wasn't easy to get there but once you're in the Riad is ok.
They welcome us with a treat and it was delicious:-) The suite was very nice and they were expecting us with a fantastic dinner. Great food, amazing service, great location to enjoy the Medina, and also a spa if you need it. We wished we could have stayed a little longer there. The breakfast was very nice with differente breads and pastries every morning. The yougurth was to die for!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milclau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Riad Maison Bleue is exquisite and a real area of tranquility on the doorstep of the medina. Close to the hustle and bustle of daily medina life yet secluded enough to retreat back to when peace and quiet is needed at the end of the day. The hamam is definitely worth a try, the meals are delicious and interiors spectacular all accompanied by friendly and professional staff. Definitely worth spending a little extra on!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareFlude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
La Maison Bleue
La Maison Bleue
#64 of 98 in Fes
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#23 of 98 in Fes
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#3 of 98 in Fes
405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 98 in Fes
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Maison Bleue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Maison Bleue

Property: Riad Maison Bleue
Address: 33 Derb El Mitter | Ain Azliten, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Fes
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#28 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riad Maison Bleue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel consists of three interconnecting houses, which creates an intimate and romantic atmosphere. When exploring the routes connecting the houses guests feel as though they are negotiating the laneways of the ancient Medina of Fez. The 18 suites, comfortable restaurant, private spa and hammam, well-equipped gym and intimate bar exude an air of discreet luxury. Throughout, timeless Moroccan style is merged with more modern touches, resulting in elegant interiors and luxurious comfort.Discover the new launched Maison Cordon Bleue our cooking school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Maison Bleue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Maison Bleue Hotel Fes
Riad Maison Bleue Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing