We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Elegant Riad”
Review of Riad Fes Baraka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Fes Baraka
Ranked #28 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Elegant Riad”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Spectacular interior. Very well maintained, amazing touches everywhere. Pool was a lifesaver on hot days. Child friendly. Do take breakfast on the rooftop patio, it is quite lovely. Breakfast each day was very good. If there is one thing I would recommend is some variety in terms of what is served...but hey, if that's my only comment, it means life was pretty good. The Riad booked a great guide to tour the medina, it was very informative and helped me connect the dots on many things about Morocco. Make sure to confirm that the tour is a 1/2 day or whole day before the tour gets started, we had some confusion but everything worked out. Staff was very polite and courteous. Location was very good, close to the market - by the way, the Fez market is excellent because they don't allow motorbikes in it (they are a real problem in Marrakesh and Essouira, my son was hit twice by motorbikes).
I recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KajBoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    71
    10
    9
    3
See reviews for
119
134
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Level Contributor
212 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Un piccolo gioiello a Fes. Il riad è molto bello con la sua piscina, le stanze sono ampie ed accoglienti. La colazione è abbondante. In particolare ringrazio o staff, Touria, Samir, Samira, Klandija per la cortesia e la gentilezza

A little gem in Fes. The riad is very nice with its swimming pool, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is plentiful. In particular, thank you or staff, Touria, Samir, Samira, Klandija for the courtesy and kindness

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This riad is beautiful, staff was very helpful, breakfast was great, location is fantastic. There was just one downside. When we came back from our day of sightseeing, we found a cockroach in the sink in the bathroom. But one hotel employee removed it instantly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadfesbaraka, Propriétaire at Riad Fes Baraka, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour votre avis qui nous aideras à nous améliorer.
Nous avons été très étonné et choqué de découvrir, comme vous, un cadavre de cafard dans le lavabo de votre salle de bain. En effet c'est la première fois qu'un tel événement se produit dans le Riad. Nous avons fait venir une société spécialiste dans le traitement des insectes nuisibles comme les cafards. Elle a fait une inspection complète des lieux et n'a trouvé aucun cafard dans le Riad. Néanmoins nous avons traité préventivement afin que cette mésaventure ne se produise plus.
Toute nos excuses pour ce désagrément, qui n'auras pas j'espère gaché votre séjour au Riad Fes Baraka.
Cordialement
Marc Chastagner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I can only talk of the Riad Baraka in superlatives. It is as elegant as a genuine oriental palace, inside so quiet that you completely forget you are in the city. The atmosphere is extremely friendly and the service aristocratic. Everything just has real quality and that makes you feel extremely well when you are there. Unnecessary to say that the location is perfect: just on the edge of the medina, near to everything. I could imagine going there for 2 weeks just to have a vacation in the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Ma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

A very nice and friendly Riad just a short and easy walk from the Blue Gate. The staff was incredibly warm, friendly, and helpful. Our family of four (2 adults; 2kids) stayed in the cavernous Serail (sp?) Suite. There was a large sunroom/enclosed balcony sitting area that overlooked the inner courtyard, a huge sleeping area w/ queen bed & two twins, and a dressing area. Although the decor could use just a slight refresher, I found it to have a lovingly worn look to it. The only complaint we had was that the beds and pillows to be really, really hard. Even my 10 yr old was uncomfortable. Traditional Moroccan dinners served on the rooftop under a tent. The staff arranged medina and city wall tours for us which we're wonderful. Other than the beds, we enjoyed our 3 nt stay. The two big suites are perfect for families.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank exsfgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Prepare for a taste of true Moroccan charm and beauty. Situated in a convenient spot in the Medina, you will find a stay in this house a special experience. Semir and his colleagues will make you feel welcome and will go the extra mile so that you enjoy your stay.

In our case, he actually walked to our taxi stand to pick us up. He wanted to make sure we would not get lost, as it was dark and we had never been to Fes. He also gave us dinner, even if technically we were too late to book the meal.

We staid in the Marrakesh room and, although our bathroom was not en suite, we found the room very clean, well kept and the arrangement convenient. The bathroom was just outside our room, and we alone had the keys.

The communal areas: the parlour by the swimming pool, the rooftop and the swimming pool area were beautifully decorated, clean, oozing oriental beauty and attention to detail.

We dined at the riad twice and found the experience rewarding on both occasions: the food was delicious and served in style by Semir, who went out of his way to make sure my tagine and cous cous would be 100% vegetarian. I especially recommend the shakshuka (sweet peppers and aubergines warm salad). You will find the chef open to suggestions and ready to accommodate your dietary requirements: no fuss or airs and graces. It's a shame she does not run a cookery class! Hint, hint...

In short we recommend this riad and hope you too will let Semir and friends make your Fes stay utterly unforgettable.

Room Tip: Have at least one meal at the riad
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I went to this riad for our honeymoon back in September. The service was amazing and we had such an amazing time. The manager at the riad, Samir, made us feel welcomed from the minute we entered to the minute we left. He went above and beyond with our expections by setting up accomodations for us to go and try different restaurants and get tours. Thanks Samir!
Morassa and Kamil

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morassa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#18 of 99 in Fes
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 99 in Fes
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#3 of 99 in Fes
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.9 mi away
Riad Jamai
Riad Jamai
#59 of 99 in Fes
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Braya
Riad Braya
#25 of 99 in Fes
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Fes Baraka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fes Baraka

Property: Riad Fes Baraka
Address: 16 Derb Bennani | Douh - Batha, Fes 30100, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Fes
#20 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Fes Baraka 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Fes Baraka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Fes Baraka Hotel Fes
Riad Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing