We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel
Ranked #81 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Even though not close to the Medina, the Hotel is really confortable and welcoming: a nice entrance with the typical local layout, a good tea served at the arrival, spacious rooms (we shared a triple with no problems) and a really large bathroom with tub. The view was limited but it is not something we needed; no heating but the blankets are enough. The breakfast room offers a large variety of food, of good quality. There is a small spa inside. Really a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed as part of geckos trip. The room was a really good standard and it was a short taxi ride to the medina. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

A bit far from the downtown and Medina, but it's pretty good for Morocco standards, especially compared to where I stayed at Casablanca and Meknes. I give it 5 stars for cleanliness, 2 star for very poor and limited wifi, 3 stars for service, 2 stars for breakfast (in case you care, since I normally don't care about this), 4 stars for room size, 2 stars for having nothing around and being told by the tour guide it's dangerous at night (and the taxi drivers rip you off for a short distance ride), 2 stars for a very tempermental water heating device, and 5 stars for a strong and working A/C. Depends on what you care about, your mileage will vary. =)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kryzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The Fes Inn is a basic hotel that we stayed at while on an organized tour. No complaints but no raving review. However, the pool was amazing. While you have to cross the street to get to the pool, the area is like a mini oasis. There is a gorgeous flower wall, palm trees, soft seating and sofas, and a bar. We spent an afternoon here and it was an amazing treat after a hot day in the Souk.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexonboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My and my 12 year old son stayed at the Fes Inn.We stayed there in Aug 2011 during Ramadan never go in Ramadan as food and drink outside the hotel is very restricted. In the hotel for the same they will charge you three times the amount. The Reception are generally quite unfriendly. I had to ask twice before somebody came to sort out our A/C. The description of the hotel is no where like the reality. The rooms all OK but that is it. The bar is completely rubbish. The hotel location is rubbish ( literally ) streets are dirty full rubbish. roads are uneven and broken. The location is well away from centre ville ( town ). The restaurant serves totally crap breakfast , dinner is so so. During our stay no entertainment what so ever. Totally boring , nothing to do. This hotel does not even deserve two stars. Never will go back here, completely crap!!

Room Tip: Be prepared to give tips.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashh786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Long staying client at the hotel due to business. Hotel is a short 10 minute drive out of the city centre, approx 8dirhams by taxi and late at night 20 dirhams. About 12 miles from the airport. 120 dirhams from the airport and 150 dirhams to the airport by taxi. During the day taxis to the hotel most will charge 20 dirhams and very few will charge the correct price of 8 dirhams, they will take advantage of tourist so watch the clock in the taxis.
In the hotel Good service in all depts. The porters are very helpful with your baggage, a couple speak English,French and Spanish.As the hotel has steps this is not disabled friendly however, the porters are very obliging. Reception also speak English, French and Spanish and does not take long checking in. The hotel has a quiet bar with light background music and a television. Also a bar around the outside pool with billard tables.Bar staff speak English and French. Multi lingual staff also in the restaraunt. The hotel also has on the ground floor a small gift kiosk, spar room and 2 computers for the internet.
A choice of rooms with a shower only or large deep bath with shower. The rooms are very spacious and clean. All rooms have air conditioning and a balcony.Hotel also has its own spacious car park. A very pleasent busy hotel, you would think the hotel is a 4 star and not 3. Very good value for money.Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Depending which room you have the calling of prayer from the mosqueearly in the morning may wake you...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StellaArtois63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Its pretty far out of town but taxis are only 90p so its irrelevant. Great dinner, but it loses a star for the cold and bland brekkie. Staff are friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crystalpalace1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fes
0.0 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#56 of 100 in Fes
741 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Batha
Hotel Batha
#82 of 100 in Fes
225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Menzeh Zalagh Hotel
Menzeh Zalagh Hotel
#88 of 100 in Fes
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Jamai
Riad Jamai
#55 of 100 in Fes
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#41 of 100 in Fes
639 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palmeraie
Palmeraie
#37 of 40 in Ouarzazate
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel

Address: 47 Rue 2 | Sidi Brahim, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £36 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fes Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing