We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did they care??” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel
Ranked #71 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Did they care??”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We recently stayed here as part of a tour group. Location is poor however there was good coffee accross the road, you had to taxi everywhere but these were cheap (when they had their meter running) and fairly available. The breakfast is very poor. The staff didnt really appear to understand or care - we werent really sure. We had a room where the a/c worked very well but many others in our group had inadequate air conditioning.
I am sure, with a bit of research, there are other places that would be better to stay in.

Room Tip: Check the a/c works during the hot period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    65
    45
    24
    17
See reviews for
21
52
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

FYI: Ramada Fes charges us 5 Euros per day per person above the agreed upon price as a city tax. Our hotel in Marrakesh charged 2.5 Euros per day per person as a city tax. This may just be the difference in the city but it made us wonder. Also the WiFi did not work in the room and only sometimes in the lobby.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Koni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikoloa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The first impression on checking in was good.. Then it went downhill real fast. The staff was rude and unresponsive to problems in the room like air condition problems. The breakfast was bad. I was given lamb and chicken which felt like left overs from the day before. It was cold and very tough. The bread was the worst bread I experienced in Morocco. It felt and tasted like stale supermarket baggets you get in the USA. The most disgusting was what they did at the pool. After people finish using the towels (including wiping their private parts) the attendants hung them over the chair to dry then handed it to the next person.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank mikecq001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fes hotels

Ottawa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of Peregrine tour. Of all the hotels which we stayed at as part of the tour I would rank Fes Inn as the worst. I would give them 1 for location as the hotel was located in a not so nice industrial and you had to take a taxi everywhere. I would give them 1 for service since they were unresponsive to complaints about air conditioning not working or toilet seat coming off. Swimming pool located across the street. Attendant responsible for towels at the pool was observed just drying the used towels and then hanging them out to the next person. Several of us bought some snacks to eat and he font desk reused to let us eat it anywhere on the premises except in our room. If you can avoid staying here do so.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevorcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights as part of a G Adventures tour and had a room with three twin beds. The empty middle bed is great for holding our suitcases. The breakfast here wasn’t as varied as the one in Casablanca. They had some extremely gross looking, wet scrambled eggs – totally water logged. The fresh baguette and butter were fantastic, but the orange juice wasn’t fresh squeezed.

A few of our tour mates complained about being awakened by the call to prayer at 4 AM and then a bit later. I was dead to the world and didn’t hear a thing. (It probably helped that our window was closed.) I didn’t have much luck with the wireless internet. I climbed the stairs to the rooftop to check out the views. It appears they do solar heating, since there were lots of panels on the roof. I returned to the roof for sunset and got some good photos.

We ate dinner at the little restaurant located next door to the hotel. We all sat outside and enjoyed lentil soup and fresh donuts. The soup was really good and contained chickpeas, vermicelli, and spices in a tomato base. The whole meal was only 15 DH (less than $2).

We were late meeting our tour group on the final day because it took forever for the elevator to come to our floor. The porter had the elevators filled with suitcases, so we handed over ours and took the stairs. Much better than dragging that thing down the stairs myself!

I liked the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Located in a semi industrial area a little bit out of the centre of town. We were warned not to walk around the area near the hotel after dark. The room was quite spacious with a small balcony and a good sized bathroom. The decor was fairly modern and in decent condition, apart from a few cracked tiles and a door that was a bit tricky to get open. Soundproofing was pretty good and we had a comfortable stay. The breakfast was very good although the waiting staff were a bit uninterested and disorganised. Free wifi was available in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gurubob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed 5nights there in June 2013, for a forum with the young people of Fez.
At first I was a little bit scared to be at this hotel, because of the reviews I saw on internet but then I was really enchanted.
The staff was really gentle with us and answered to all of our questions and requests. Our room was clean and really cute, with a nice bathtub and a very comfortable bed. The pool is very nice, and the bar around it too.
I really enjoyed staying there and if I'll come back to Fez one day, I think I'll take a room there again.
The only negative points are that the WiFi is only availble at the reception, and maybe the breakfirst who doesn't really have many choises.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClemenceFrmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#82 of 99 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#51 of 99 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#49 of 99 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#84 of 99 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Across Hotels & Spa
Across Hotels & Spa
#70 of 99 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#40 of 99 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel

Property: Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel
Address: 47 Rue 2 | Sidi Brahim, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fes Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing