We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel
Ranked #75 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2008

Not near the medina, you need to take taxi to anywhere, taxi is cheap. Room is fine. nothing special, my only complain is the the room only has two lamp, just too dark , 30 euro for hotel is cheap

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Natmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    65
    45
    24
    17
See reviews for
21
52
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2008

hi!

I see both +/- comments from this hotel. We stayed only one night in Fes Inn. I was satisfied with the quality and cleanless of the hotel. The staff is not friendly and internet+taxi to the airport (150 dh)- small taxi does not go -is very expensive. The pool is really nice, the hotel is nice as well, however looks that it had better days couple of years ago. The neighbourhood is not nice.
Overall we paid 30 eur for a double room with breakfast, and I think for this monely we got good quality. I would recommend that.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank gittaHungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2008

Quite safe as it only costs £1 to get to the medina in a cab. Tried to put us in basement, but we insisted that we wanted to be upstairs. They moved us. Nice pool but load music there. Good clean rooms. Breakfast not very exciting and food kept running out. Could do with more info at the hotel about trips etc. but this seemed common to Morocco and you just have to keep asking people.

  • Liked — Nice room
  • Disliked — bad breakfasts
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sarsells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2008

I like to travel around and been to many hotels even in morocco, but i can frankly say this hotel has been the worst ever so far. i booked my room via internet ( a very popular website), and when i arrived with my printed confirmation the receptionist told me they "dont believe in internet purchases". i thought i was about to get a heart attack, having to explain to him how i booked my room and how its been paid for. he was terribly rude and i would have left at that point, but it was late at night, really didnt feel i should give up my paid room and search for another hotel. after some arguments and talking to the manager i was finally given the room. about the room itself : was located next to the dining area, which meant it was noisy throughout the night, there was no hot water, the window wouldnt open, the breakfast buffet was not looked after well, there wasnt enough food for everyone. oh, i could go on and on about it...i was aware of the fact that this wasnt going to be five star quality, but for the same amount of money you can find much better accomodation and i advise you do so to spare yourself some dreadful moments! and to say something positive, the exterior of the hotel was beautiful, but thats as far as it goes :(

  • Liked — the exterior was beautiful
  • Disliked — the staff, the service and the room
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gabysworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fes hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2008

Very unremarkable hotel on the outskirts of town.

Seems to be very popular with tour groups (a bad sign in itself). Despite our prebooking, we got stuck in the basement where, I am not kidding, someone peed on our window from above.

As with most cheaper MA hotels, everything costs money, including an outrageous 30Dh an hour for internet. The bell boys exist to tout their guide services, including pronouncing the Medina "closed" until they get off work.

That said, it was cheap, had parking, and seemed pretty safe (although sketchy by MA standards). Probably pretty decent for the price compared to similar places in the center.

We paid a cab to lead us there - I would suggest the same.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank solanaceae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2008

I booked through internet, but no rooms were reserved, the hotel was full and, after waiting, a room was given to me in the undergroud, small, where nothing was functioning. It was completely different fron the rooms publicised in the websites. The bed sheets were clearly used and when I asked to change them the new ones were not clearly clean and folded and I strongly suspect they were taken from another room. It was impossible to open the windows because they were unhingen from the wall and opened in an underground corridor without air and light. Any person could jump in the room. The shower spread the water horizontally, the tap was detached from the sink, the central light did not work. One of the beds was broken allowing to sleep like in an amaca. An engine noised all the night. It was the worst room of the hotel and of my life (and I have travelled a lot)! and this because the director did not take into consideration the internet bookings and gave preference to groups or other kind of reservation. The good or bed experience is just a chance depending on the luck of finding a free "normal" room or if you are destinated in the basement.

  • Liked — my experience was so bad that I can not find any best
  • Disliked — reliability, seriousness, cleanless, and the fact they did not reserved anything and gave me the worst room existing in the hotel absolutely far from the standard publicised in the websites,
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank naturetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2008

My husand and 21-year old son stayed here over New Year for 3 nights. The building itself is beautiful but the location is away from the center and is unsafe for walking. Security at the hotel time and again advised us not to walk outside after dark. A guide, Hajjid, was a superb teacher through the labyrinth of the city of Fes. The breakfasts were the worst in Morocco. The first one had barely tasting coffee and watered down orange juice. The rolls were completely bland. When we asked the manager about it he said that a busload of people had dined there and they needed to dilute everything to make it go further. Next morning we ate earlier and the same thing......They tried to cut corners every which way. I would not stay there again because of the location and price. It turned out that booking through Hotel.com cost more than the rack rate of the hotel. The staff were courteous and the maid service very good.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivadublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#82 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#51 of 100 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#85 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Across Hotels & Spa
Across Hotels & Spa
#71 of 100 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#39 of 100 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mounia
Hotel Mounia
#72 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel

Property: Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel
Address: 47 Rue 2 | Sidi Brahim, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fes Inn - Sodetel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fes Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing