We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh...”
Review of Riad Sara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Sara
Ranked #16 of 212 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
RZB422
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meh...”
Reviewed 26 October 2007

We stayed junior suite for 3 nights and it was tolerable, i suppose. The actual riad was very beautiful but the management was terribly unhelpful (and young...I believe she must've been around 20). Also, the premises was somewhat unkempt...we actually had a roach in our bathroom and there was an old lingering smell in our suite. The plus was the staff which was friendly and did as much as they could.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RZB422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    25
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
58
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2007

The most beautiful riad during 20 traveling days in morocco!
The position is very good, the rooms enormous, the service unexceptionable considering that you’re not sleeping in to a big hotel! If your’re looking for a good and not so expensive accommodation I warmly suggest you this place! We’ve been treated just like two princess!

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Greeny72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2007

We have stayed in this wonderful riad for 3 nights, and it was absolutely amazing!! The breakfasts were great, very friendly people and the atmosphere is fantastic!
The location of the riad is very convinient to both getting a taxi and waling around the medina.
It might be a little cold though in the evenings, but provided warm blanket will always help! :-)

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Little_trouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2007

great place, would highly recommend, excellant location to explore the medina, hot water 24*7, excellant breakfast...

do not be put off by the narrow alleyway...its a great place.

thomas
essex

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas_plant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#8 of 98 in Fes
556 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 98 in Fes
482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Ahlam
Riad Ahlam
#5 of 98 in Fes
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#20 of 98 in Fes
447 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Tizwa Fes
Riad Tizwa Fes
#33 of 98 in Fes
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Sara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sara

Property: Riad Sara
Address: 17 Derb El Gabasse | Douh - Batha, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Sara 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT - FROM SEPTEMBER 2015!! Riad Sara is a beautifully restored 14th Century read that has been running as a guest house since 2002. Now operating under a British-Moroccan management team, the Riad Sara staff are trained to address the needs of each guest on an individual basis. From providing a calm base for a city-break, to organising a pan-Morocco adventure - we cater to the needs of our clients. Located in an easily-accessible street, just a 2 minute walk from the taxi stand in the public square at Batha, Riad Sara is perfectly located to be both quiet, but at the same time convenient. The main entrance to the medina, Bab Boujloud, is only a 5 minute walk from the riad, taxis to the new town are a 2 minute walk, and there are multitudes of restaurants and bazaars within a short walking distance. Our tour desk can organise day trips to nearby sites, as well as longer treks to farther afield places. Hammam trips are arranged daily, and massage and henna painting can be arranged at your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Sara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Sara Fes
Riad Sara Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing