We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Lune et Soleil
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
106
37
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
37
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoroccan artefactstea bagswithin easy walking distancebusy medinahot showerspacious roomon arrivalother guestsstayed for nightstour guideevery morningmint teablue gateroof terracehayattortoisesedge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent 3 nights here. What a beautiful little place! The Interior decoration is gorgeous, t can't hold my camera away. Service is good, towel changed everyday, breakfast is good (though all the same in these 3 days).

We joined the cooking class, following the beautiful lady to the market where we know more about Morocco food, people in the market are nice. The beautiful chef is so patient to us during preparation and cooking, keep smiling and teaching us although we are playing and photo shooting in the kitchen. Comes up the dinner is great! Yummy! Good to experience this!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fatima_JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very friendly, english speaking staff who provide you with a map of the area, point out how to get to the main sights and give you some great restaurant recommendations on arrival.There are 3 tortoise that wander around the courtyard so watch out for them when having the very good breakfast. We were in one of the courtyard rooms on the ground floor which was very spacious except for the bathroom (which was the same in all our riads so not a negative really). its about 5 mins to Bab Boujiloud which is the easiest entry to the medina to find your way around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porgester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a gem of a place in busy Fez. We arrived after a long day of travelling and were welcomed with a smile and a cool room - just what the doctor ordered! The room had a hydromassage bath, AC, it was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is over the top, the strawberry jam is so good I wanted to take a bath in it! Since they regularly cook in the kitchen, it felt like staying at someone's home. The garden is well tended and relaxing, the turtles and birds cute, the roof terrace a cool alternative to busy medina cafes. A wonderful experience indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Printemps7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I would definitely recommend this riad to anyone staying in Fez. It's very beautiful and comfortable, it's conveniently located (it's in the medina but it's reachable by taxi so you won't have to haul your belongings more than a couple of meters), and the staff is kind, caring, helpful, and patient.

My favorite thing about this riad was the breakfast, which is included. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our family of 4 stayed at this beautiful Riad for 9 nights during the World Sacred Music Festival. The location is great, with an easy walk to the Medina and the various concert sites. The courtyard is lovely and very relaxing with a fountain, turtles, and divans and chairs to lounge in. The breakfasts are AMAZING and very filling every day! The best feature of this Riad is the staff. They are extremely helpful, kind, friendly, and very professional. They gave us maps and directions numerous times, told us where to go for good restaurants and hamaams. They arranged a guide as well as a driver and day trips. We felt very comfortable and at home here and are looking forward to staying here during our next visit to Fes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtrip40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews