We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful welcome to Fes”
Review of Riad Dar Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Cordoba
Ranked #21 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful welcome to Fes”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Beautiful place. Nice rooms. Very friendly and hospitable staff. I like the breakfast. Great location. Very clean. I took lots of pictures inside the Riad.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajdvsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    85
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
173
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Very safe. Immaculate. Traditional Moroccan beautiful. The owners are genuine, fascinating, very helpful, and wonderful hosts who provide color and recommendations while providing privacy and space. Gorgeously furnished, exquisite riad with huge rooms, lovely private bathrooms, and a roof top terrace for relaxing. Authentic, home cooked meals are a big part of the experience. I asked where to have my hands hennaed. To my delight, I spent a wonderful hilarious afternoon in our kitchen with 3 local Moroccan neighbors and their kids while they decorated my hands. What a luxury and ritual. Staying here was like being hugged by Morocco.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We spent a night in riad dar cordoba ,all i can say about it's a clean riad with great services and good food

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florthen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Overall awesome experience...would stay there again if we go.
Location: Situated right on the edge of the ancient city, close to taxi stand, so convenient to go elsewhere in Fes.
Rooms and riad: Beautiful rooms and riad. Well kept and clean. Access to a private roof deck.
Service: The caretakers really take care of you, and make you feel at home. They can also arrange all tour guides for you (and the ones associated with riad are very good).
Food: Fabulous. Cook is assistant to a chef who teaches Morocco cooking...so food's just brilliant. Need to give them a few hours to prepare, and let them know what you want (you have an entire book to choose from). Have the Harira soup and msemmen.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gandalfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The location is fantastic- close to the edge of the city and easy to get a cab to or from, but also near enough to the sites so it's easy to make it to and from the riad in the morning and at night. The exterior of the building belies the beauty inside. There are gorgeous carved wood doors, painted ceilings, metal-work lamps, beautiful paintings, etc. The riad is better than going to a museum- it's a lovely place to stay and relax or just to eat breakfast in the morning.

Moha and the rest of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and spacious, the heat was perfect in our room (we controlled it), and the rooftop has an amazing view of the city. Though a bit pricier than some other riads, the beauty and service are certainly worth the price. Stay in one night and do dinner at the riad-- the food is delicious.

Room Tip: Zarka is a beautiful room with lots of space. The only catch is that the ceiling is short. Heigh e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed 2 nights in this riad and it was amazing. The Hotel is stunningly decorated and my room was clean and very large for one. Breakfast was included and excellent. Nice rooftop views over the medina and located just inside the medina so it's quite easy to find. Staff were friendly and beds very comfortable.
If your looking for a little luxury and don't mind paying for it this is your place. If you want dinner in make sure you book in the morning for dinner otherwise it's too late by early afternoon. A little tight with the mint tea compared to other riads. As with all riads because of the design sound travels and nothing is unheard.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanne_wishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This was my first visit to Morocco and was a little nervous about travelling there on my own. I used the company 'naturally Morocco' to find accommodation for me and they came up with the Dar Cordoba. They arranged 'pick up' from the airport and the man was there waiting even though the flight got in about half an hour early. It takes about 30 minutes to get to the Dar Cordoba and when you get there you just need a bit of time to take in the beauty of the place! It is stunning. Waiting for you is some refreshing mint tea and little cakes.

My room was the suite on the ground floor and is again decorated beautifully. The staff Fatima and Moha were both very helpful and I certainly felt well looked after. The breakfasts are very good and filling, and if you get chance, have a meal prepared in the Dar of trditional Moroccan food. I ate in one evening and I have to say that it was probably the most flaversome meal I have ever had. Make sure you don't have too much to eat before because it is a real feast!!

From the Dar it takes about 5 minutes walk to get into the medina so it is perfectly placed. The Dar is situated down a quiet street so make sure you make note of certain 'landmarks' so you can find your way back. The local people are mostly very friendly and a couple of times when I got lost in the medina, they would point me back in the right direction. Incidently, there is a cafe run by a Yorkshire man near the water clock called cafe clock. This is a nice place to come and chill and it is frequented by locals and back packers alike. They also do things like learning to cook traditional Moroccan food and have musicians playing the traditional music there which is a fantastic night.

I believe the staff at the Dar can arrange a tour of the medina which is a must so you can at least get your bearings as it is a real maze. The company I booked through recommended a guide to me who was very helpful (although I found that I spent much more than I had intended to being taken into lots of the shops!!). So if you are on a budget and doing the tour on your own, it might be worth mentioning to your guide that you just wish to see the historical places of interest to save embarrasment when you have been taken into a beautiful carpet shop and have to decline what they are trying to sell you!

It is probably a good idea to let Moha arrange taxi back to the airport as this is reliable. I thought I could arrange my own way back so phoned the taxi driver who had collected me from the airport two days before I was due to leave, and booked him to take me back to the airport. However on the day of departure, the time came and went. I phoned him, he said he would be there in 10 minutes. 10 minutes came and went so Moha got one of his people to take me in the end!! At the airport be warned though, your case will be whisked out of the car and put on a trolley before you know it. The chap who took my case into the airport then tried to say that a 100 Dh tip was normal!! 10 to 20 Dh is plenty so make sure you still have some small change unless you can rescue your case before they take it.

I would definately recommend the Dar Cordoba for a really memorable stay in Fez.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamila_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#19 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Tafilalet
Riad Dar Tafilalet
#18 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Salam Fes
Riad Salam Fes
#26 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Tizwa Fes
Riad Tizwa Fes
#31 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Cordoba

Property: Riad Dar Cordoba
Address: 15 Derb El Guebbuss Douh Batha, Fes 30110, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fes
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming upon this riad, the traveller is transported into the splendours of Moorish art and architecture that reflect the deeply entwined history of Spain and Morocco. This ambience, along with the warm hospitality offered by the staff, will make your experience here unforgettable. Resplendent with carved plasterwork, mosaic tiles (known as zellij), doors and window frames of carved cedar wood, painted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Cordoba Fes
Riad Dar Cordoba Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing