We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcoming Place!”
Review of Riad Dar Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Cordoba
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

From the moment we walked though the wooden door opening onto the narrow cobblestone alleyway, we were made to feel at home in this traditional moroccan riad. The buidling is beautifully restored, rooms are comfortable and literally "works of art" - all individual in their decor. I would encourage guests to have one evenng meal in the riad - the food and ambience is wonderful, dining in one of the rooms opening onto the central courtyard on the gound floor.The guests' every need is accommodated. Moha, Fatima and the staff at Dar Corboba treat their guests like family - they are incredibly helpful, beyond what you could expect. Location is perfect - walking distance to the medina entrance. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem for you, ask for a room on the bottom or lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra_mcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

Excellent Dar in a really good location and the staff in the hotel were really friendly and helpful.
One thing to mention was we had been fore-warned that ‘Moroccan summer time’ ended the weekend of our stay with the clocks going back 1 hour but this seems to be a concept that a lot of Moroccans can’t grasp. We booked breakfast for 7:00 and a Taxi for 8:15 and confirmed with the hotel we would have enough time to get the 8:50 train to Marrakech. Everything went to plan until we arrived at the train station; it was still only 7:30! Seems the rail net work had moved the clocks back 1 hour at the end of Summer time; however the hotel and Taxi driver etc were still on the old time. Morocco is a crazy place, you’ll love it!

Room Tip: Ask for one on the first floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My travel agent book me at this Riad and told me to check ratings at TA. I read one comment saying this is the best Riad in Fes. i cannot be certain about this because this is the only Riad in Fes I know, but I can assure you this is an excellent place. beautiful, excellent food and personalized attention you cannot get in more expensive hotels. i will recommend this place to anyone. moha the manager was willing to please us in everything.. it is true. advisory comments

Room Tip: We were in the ground floor and it was not as noisy as we feared. Beautiful and confortable room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaimemillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I did not actually get to stay here on my trip to Fez because the hotel was full, but when we called from Merzouga and found out this hotel was full Moha, the manager, said he would make sure and help us find a place to stay. We were very grateful having never been to Fez before. We were supposed to phone and let Moha know when we would be arriving, but had a little trouble finding a phone to use. Our bus was supposed to arrive in Fez at 5:30am, but somehow we were two hours early and we were worried about what we were going to do so early in the morning. To our surprise Moha had come to meet us at our bus at 3:30am (the bus driver had phoned him to let him know when we would arrive) and take us to the Hotel he had booked for us which was a beautiful hotel. We had a chance to go in and see the Riad Dar Cordoba and it was beautiful!! When I come back to Fez and visit again I will be staying at the Riad Dar Cordoba because of its beauty, but mostly because of the most amazing service we received from Moha. Thank you Moha!!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank 1211kara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This was one of my favorite experiences in Morocco. I went with four other friends, and to start off we met our guide, Moha, about mid-morning, He then directed us to this beautiful ornate space, and showed us around. Next we met his staff, and Fatima who was the one in charge of taking care of us for the day took us under her wing. We went with her to the market, and picked up all fresh ingredients, and after done exploring went to work. Cooking took about 3 hours, but Fatima kept us involved in every step. The finishing product was delicious! It was gone in less than 30 min. :) At the end they surprised us with our own individual cooking books!
I highly recommend this group, this hands-on experience was unforgettable!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanban773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We must have stayed in half a dozen Riads on our trip in Morocco and this was by far the most beautiful one we stayed in. The rooms are gorgeous and the shared space in the center of the Riad is breathtaking. In addition to that the food they served (made in their perfectly designed kitchen) was outstanding. Probably the best meal we had in Morocco...
To top it off we had a very gracious host, Moha, was took care of all our needs and was always eager to do well above what's expected. He was resourceful and fun to hang out with and really made our stay in Fes our best stop in Morocco.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ido M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A nice little hotel [Riad !]. Well kept and excellent personnel. Good food. Walking distance from sights and the open market.
in vicinity of post office, banks and money changers,

Room Tip: all rooms are large and convinient. if you have difficulty going up narrow stairs, request the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Ibn Battouta
Riad Ibn Battouta
#23 of 100 in Fes
185 reviews
0 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#21 of 100 in Fes
455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Tafilalet
Riad Dar Tafilalet
#20 of 100 in Fes
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dar Attajalli
Dar Attajalli
#32 of 100 in Fes
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Toyour
Riad Toyour
#33 of 100 in Fes
77 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Tizwa Fes
Riad Tizwa Fes
#46 of 100 in Fes
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Cordoba

Address: 15 Derb El Guebbuss Douh Batha, Fes 30110, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Fes
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £61 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming upon this riad, the traveller is transported into the splendours of Moorish art and architecture that reflect the deeply entwined history of Spain and Morocco. This ambience, along with the warm hospitality offered by the staff, will make your experience here unforgettable. Resplendent with carved plasterwork, mosaic tiles (known as zellij), doors and window frames of carved cedar wood, painted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Cordoba Fes
Riad Dar Cordoba Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing