We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice dar”
Review of Riad Dar Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Cordoba
Ranked #21 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very nice dar”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This riad was recommended to us by our tour guide. When I inquired about the place, Juan replied right away and he did for every email that I sent him which is great. I appreciate that he was able to send a taxi to meet us at the airport at midnight and thanks to Mohan who stayed up late for us. The riad is beautiful and is very quiet inside. The decor inside the room is Moroccan, hence not modern and may look even tired to some. But the sheets and towels are clean and smell fresh.
We were not provided a bar soap so I guess the liquid soap in the sink is supposed to be body soap as well? I brought soap with me since we are going to the desert but I am not used to having the same liquid soap for washing and for showering.
We personally liked the breakfast. Juan the owner was always there to greet us and see how we are doing. We would usually have a small chat with him in the morning and right before we left. I thought it was good value for what we paid for.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuieLuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    87
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
176
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

This riad was booked for us by Ismail Sabiri of SaharaAtlasTours, and we couldnt wuite believe our eyes when we arrived... it is breathtakingly beautiful! An exquisite house in typical Fes style, with a very high interior courtyard, and decorated in mosaic tiles and finely carved stucco, with ceilings in the rooms of wood painted with delicate but colourful patterns. Everything is decorated in elegant taste, and spotlessly clean, with lashings of hot water in the prettily blue and white tiled shower.

The staff are very kind, and the owner Juan gave us a very cordial welcome. Breakfast was hearty and tasty, with lots of fresh fruit and yoghurt, semolina cake, bread cakes and jams. We can also recommend the dinners here, much better than the local restaurant we visited the night before. We had delicious harira soup and beef with artichokes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helidjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronxville
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Our family of four (with two pre-teens) had a wonderful stay at Dar Cordoba. The highlight was a cooking class in the hotel kitchen with Fatima, who patiently guided us through a menu of traditional Moroccan soup, chicken with onion sauce and a wonderful pastille dessert. Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Food was delicious. Great location in the old medina.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We had an enjoyable stay at Riad Dar Cordoba. The room was the largest we had during our 9 day trip in Morocco. It was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Moha was friendly and helpful, so was Fatima and she made delicious breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This riad was booked by Marvelous Morocco Tours as part of an 8 day itinerary.

We stayed here for 2 nights and the service and room was fantastic. The room was on the ground floor and very big with a separate sitting area. Breakfast and dinners were excellent and plentiful.

The owner even took my husband to a local barber and organized washing for us, nothing was a problem.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fes, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Was working in Rabat and had a long weekend. Decided to visit Fes last second and read very good reviews for Moha and the staff. One email exchanged and we jumped on the train. He had the grand taxi sent to the train station - awaiting us as soon as we got off the train. We unpacked our bags and also the staff provided assistance on getting a tour guide.

He walked us through the streets of Fes (if you have not read....9000+ streets its a must). There were some shops along the way (get used to the sales in everything you do) of course, but back at the riad he helped with dinner plans, travel and hotel to Chefchaouen.

The riad is as beautiful as the pictures....rooms, common areas and the roof all traditional moroccan decorated.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrimTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed here two nights in Dec 2012 and were thrilled by its beauty and the wonderful hospitality of the hosts. My son was sick one day and the staff were very gracious. The food was delicious. Highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyArlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#18 of 99 in Fes
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 99 in Fes
531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#23 of 99 in Fes
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#27 of 99 in Fes
368 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 99 in Fes
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#7 of 99 in Fes
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Cordoba

Property: Riad Dar Cordoba
Address: 15 Derb El Guebbuss Douh Batha, Fes 30110, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fes
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming upon this riad, the traveller is transported into the splendours of Moorish art and architecture that reflect the deeply entwined history of Spain and Morocco. This ambience, along with the warm hospitality offered by the staff, will make your experience here unforgettable. Resplendent with carved plasterwork, mosaic tiles (known as zellij), doors and window frames of carved cedar wood, painted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Cordoba Fes
Riad Dar Cordoba Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing