We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect traditional hotel (Riad / Dar) to visit the Fes Medina!”
Review of Riad Dar Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Cordoba
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed here with my wife for two days and consider the place absolutely great. It has exactly what you need:
- very convenient location SUPER close to the main gate of the Medina
- very friendly and local people run the place which are very helpful in explaining where to go and what to do
- very good pick up service at the train station
- very clean and comfortable rooms
- great food

In general, as a pretty experience traveler, I must say that I was highly satisfied with my stay at Dar Cordoba.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLTraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Dar Cordoba is a beautifully restored riad in a great location just inside the medina walls. Our jaws almost dropped when we walked in and saw the fine detail of the carving and painting on the walls! The staff and service were excellent - friendly, hospitable and unobtrusive. Our package included breakfast and dinner, which were both fresh and delicious. The bedroom and bathroom were large and decorated in traditional style. My only complaint would be that the room was a bit dark and could be quite noisy at night, but I guess that comes with the territory of staying in the medina. Overall I would highly recommend it, but make sure you bring earplugs :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This riad was recommended to us by our tour guide. When I inquired about the place, Juan replied right away and he did for every email that I sent him which is great. I appreciate that he was able to send a taxi to meet us at the airport at midnight and thanks to Mohan who stayed up late for us. The riad is beautiful and is very quiet inside. The decor inside the room is Moroccan, hence not modern and may look even tired to some. But the sheets and towels are clean and smell fresh.
We were not provided a bar soap so I guess the liquid soap in the sink is supposed to be body soap as well? I brought soap with me since we are going to the desert but I am not used to having the same liquid soap for washing and for showering.
We personally liked the breakfast. Juan the owner was always there to greet us and see how we are doing. We would usually have a small chat with him in the morning and right before we left. I thought it was good value for what we paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuieLuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

This riad was booked for us by Ismail Sabiri of SaharaAtlasTours, and we couldnt wuite believe our eyes when we arrived... it is breathtakingly beautiful! An exquisite house in typical Fes style, with a very high interior courtyard, and decorated in mosaic tiles and finely carved stucco, with ceilings in the rooms of wood painted with delicate but colourful patterns. Everything is decorated in elegant taste, and spotlessly clean, with lashings of hot water in the prettily blue and white tiled shower.

The staff are very kind, and the owner Juan gave us a very cordial welcome. Breakfast was hearty and tasty, with lots of fresh fruit and yoghurt, semolina cake, bread cakes and jams. We can also recommend the dinners here, much better than the local restaurant we visited the night before. We had delicious harira soup and beef with artichokes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helidjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Our family of four (with two pre-teens) had a wonderful stay at Dar Cordoba. The highlight was a cooking class in the hotel kitchen with Fatima, who patiently guided us through a menu of traditional Moroccan soup, chicken with onion sauce and a wonderful pastille dessert. Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Food was delicious. Great location in the old medina.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We had an enjoyable stay at Riad Dar Cordoba. The room was the largest we had during our 9 day trip in Morocco. It was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Moha was friendly and helpful, so was Fatima and she made delicious breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This riad was booked by Marvelous Morocco Tours as part of an 8 day itinerary.

We stayed here for 2 nights and the service and room was fantastic. The room was on the ground floor and very big with a separate sitting area. Breakfast and dinners were excellent and plentiful.

The owner even took my husband to a local barber and organized washing for us, nothing was a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Braya
Riad Braya
#32 of 101 in Fes
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Ibn Battouta
Riad Ibn Battouta
#23 of 101 in Fes
193 reviews
0 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#20 of 101 in Fes
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Tafilalet
Riad Dar Tafilalet
#22 of 101 in Fes
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#27 of 101 in Fes
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Toyour
Riad Toyour
#33 of 101 in Fes
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Cordoba

Address: 15 Derb El Guebbuss Douh Batha, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Fes
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £61 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming upon this riad, the traveller is transported into the splendours of Moorish art and architecture that reflect the deeply entwined history of Spain and Morocco. This ambience, along with the warm hospitality offered by the staff, will make your experience here unforgettable. Resplendent with carved plasterwork, mosaic tiles (known as zellij), doors and window frames of carved cedar wood, painted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Cordoba Fes
Riad Dar Cordoba Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing