We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Dar Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Cordoba
Ranked #22 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our stay here was beyond what we expected. The people were so welcoming they ended up becaming friends, helping us out with the Medina, places to eat, but also making our stay a real treat. We even had a private party night with them in the terrace.
The place is fabulous, the terrace, the atrium, the rooms, everything is dealt with in detail and nothing is missing.
I will deffinetly go back to Dar Cordoba when I travel back to Fes, and I highly recommend the place to anyone searching for a place to stay. A much better experience than a commercial hotel.
Hamid & Moha were both superb and travelling with them has been outstanding!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javipeque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    85
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
70
172
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed in many riads in Morocco during our visit and this was one of the best experiences we had. The owner Angeles and Fatima, the lady in charge, made our stay very comfortable. The riad is very tastefully decorated with ornamental facades and cealings. November tends to be a bit cool in Fez, so it was great to spend time in the riad surrounded by such wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cammeron2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This Riad is a hidden jewel. Like most Riad's, the outside is a non-event but then you enter and find an oasis jewel. Very quiet location...rooms are spacious...great amenities...excellent WIFI...and a relaxing roof deck with ample chairs/lounges to relax on. The surprise came at dinner. The food they serve here is wonderful. We told them to surprise us and boy did they. Everything was terrific. We ate here both nights. The location is perfect and very close to the medina. I loved this Riad and highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: not sure which room I had but it was on the top level and was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thinairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a lovely 4-night stay at this charming riad, thanks in part to the attractive and comfortable accommodations, and in equal part to the attentiveness and graciousness of the host, Moha, and a staff that was attentive to every detail. The location is great: inside the medina, but not so far in to be troublesome, and with easy access to transportation and the Blue Gate, a convenient starting point for exploring the vast medina. Breakfast (included in the rate) was delicious, as well as beautifully presented, and the dinners that we had in the riad (arranged by request before venturing out in the morning) were some of the best meals we had during our two week sojourn in Morocco. Our room was on the salon or street level, a good choice if you aren't fond of navigating stairways that are a bit narrow and steep to take you to the floors above. The room was nicely appointed, large by riad standards, and there was plenty of hot water and good water pressure for showers (something to be aware of if you choose a riad for your stay in Fes or Marrakech). From the outset, we felt very much "at home" in this lovely riad and came to think of it as a sanctuary to return to after crazy days out and about in Fes.

Room Tip: Ask for the room at the "street" or "salon" level if you aren't comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were a group of 10 friends from Italy who stayed in this Riad the night of 06 October. It is really a lovely place, impeccably maintained, tastefully decorated, comfortable rooms, all very clean. Fatima, the lady in charge, is a charming professional, very attentive to all the details that make for an excellent customer service. She made us feel really welcome and at home! All the rest of the staff were also nice and helpful. We had an excellent dinner and breakfast in the patio. It is located in a quiet side street just off the hustle and bustle of the Medina.... a welcomed change after a frenetic day in Fes! Being 10, we required 6 rooms (4 doubles and 2 singles) and as they were unable to provide the 2 singles in situ they accommodated us in the property right next door (Riad Tizwa) which was equally good, but we had our meals in Riad Cordoba.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucyqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I found this riad to be very charming and comfortable. We were greeted by Moha, who helped make our stay very pleasant. He arranged to have a taxi pick us up at the airport, and all went as expected. The riad is near the Blue Gate, which served a main landmark for finding our way around. Moha gave us a map, which was also very helpful, though half of the fun of the medina is to get a little bit lost. After we checked in, we had a cup of hot mint tea and chatted with Moha about what we wanted to do during our four day stay. He arranged a guide for us through the local tourist bureau. We had traveled the first day and were not ready to go out that day, so we arranged the guide for the following day. Our room was on the first floor, so we had no difficulty with our bags. Had we been on a higher floor, we would have asked for assistance. The room was charming and very cozy. We turned on the AC a couple of times to freshen the air as there are no windows in this room. The bathroom is very nice, with what appears to be original old tiles everywhere and plenty of hot water. We did not hear much sound from outside, but it could possibly become noisy if a lot of people were in the commons area. This was never a problem for us, and other guests were polite.

Breakfasts were very nice and complete with several options to choose from, including yogurt, fresh fruits, a variety of bread, jams, honey, and eggs however we wanted them. Plenty of coffee or tea, as well. These were served in a graceful and friendly manner, which we appreciated.

We decided to have dinner in the riad nearly each evening as it was well
priced and delicious. It was very relaxing to come in after a long day at Meknes or Volubulis and have a warm home made Moroccan meal. This was greatly appreciated, and we are very glad we had this wonderful option.

Communication in English is adequate for the essentials. We communicated in Spanish, and this was a great advantage to us as we got to know our hosts better.

Over all, this is a great and charming place, and I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in Fez. My special thanks to Moha for all he did to help make our visit so pleasant and memorable!


Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Limasah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This small riad has a charming manager, Fatima. Her quiet grace and attentiveness permeate this raid. The rooms are quite large and are filled with antiques with a Spanish accent. Even though there is an interior courtyard that could be noisy, it is not.. because this is a small place also the windows can be closed with shutters and drapes. The breakfast was delicious and one of the best we had during our 2 week tour of Morocco. Egg dishes were made to order. Most of our breakfasts in other riads only had hardboiled eggs if there were eggs at all. There are also numerous small restaurants within walking distance and into the medina. We could have had dinner here but forget to request it, in retrospect we wish we had done so. The Internet worked well. Most of the riads we stayed at did not have TV and this was no exception. The stairs up to the 2nd or 3rd level are very narrow and somewhat difficult to manage with suitcases. No matter this was a perfectly nice place to spend a night or two.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verohikers46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#21 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Tafilalet
Riad Dar Tafilalet
#19 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Salam Fes
Riad Salam Fes
#25 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Tizwa Fes
Riad Tizwa Fes
#31 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Cordoba

Property: Riad Dar Cordoba
Address: 15 Derb El Guebbuss Douh Batha, Fes 30110, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fes
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming upon this riad, the traveller is transported into the splendours of Moorish art and architecture that reflect the deeply entwined history of Spain and Morocco. This ambience, along with the warm hospitality offered by the staff, will make your experience here unforgettable. Resplendent with carved plasterwork, mosaic tiles (known as zellij), doors and window frames of carved cedar wood, painted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Cordoba Fes
Riad Dar Cordoba Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing