We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is a visual treat that is part of the Morocco experience that you are going for.”
Review of Riad Dar Cordoba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Cordoba
Ranked #21 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This hotel is a visual treat that is part of the Morocco experience that you are going for.”
Reviewed 8 December 2010

The host is a gracious multi-lingual man who is justifiably proud of the classic moorish architecture and decor of his riad. His staff is courteous, patient, and capable. The riad is 3 minutes from Place d'Istiqlil (Musee Batha) and 8 minutes, well-lit, from the cluster of restaurants just inside Bab Bou Jloud. (Restaurants are otherwise hard to come by in Fez B'Ali - the old city - the medina.) For an intimate Fez experience, not the big, impersonal, expensive Palais Jamai which requires a taxi ride to get anywhere, stay in Fez B'Ali and this is a superb place to do it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notinterested6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    85
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
173
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Dar Cordoba is a beautiful and superbly maintained Riad, run by Angeles and Juanjo, a charming Spanish couple who contributed immensely to make our stay in Fez unforgettable. They have travelled extensively throughout Morocco and take delight in offering their advice and suggestions for exploring Fez. Staying at Dar Cordoba was perfect in every sense. The Riad is close to Bahta square where “petits” taxis are available to transport you anywhere in Fez for no more than a couple of Euros. You are on the outer limit of the Medina, away from the hustle and bustle but at the same time, just a 3 minute stroll to the Blue Gate and the vibrant market stalls and restaurants. Our room was large and very comfortable. It was impeccably clean and everything was in perfect working order with no shortage of hot water or clean towels. Breakfast was a feast, comprising of fresh orange juice, an arrangement of fresh fruit, pastries, pancakes, home-made jams, goats cheese, honey etc. Mint tea and exquisite biscuits were offered to us each time we entered the Riad.
We were made to feel very welcome and felt totally at ease in Dar Cordoba. The only problem is that once everyone learns what a special place it is, it will be difficult to reserve a room when we next travel to Fez.
Impossible to be disappointed at Dar Cordoba!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EileenMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2010

3 couples traveling throughout Morocco stayed at this lovely riad in central Fes for two nights. Owned by a Frenchman who cooked exquisite dinners, wine included--Moroccan with French presentation. The rooms upstairs were large with en suite bathrooms. Most had views of the inner courtyard and were quiet. The common rroms were inviting and decorated with Moroccan motif.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

We stayed at Dar Cordoba with our 12 and 14 year old. The rooms were lovely. The breakfasts were fantastic! 'The manager that was there at the time did not speak much English. The other staff were lovely. The room the children were in the first night was quite noisy with the later hours kept by the neighbours. When we told the manager, there was another room available so he moved them - this was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We had a wonderful time at Dar Cordoba. The riad is beautiful, so clean and quiet, and in the best location. Every afternoon when we'd come home from sightseeing, the boys would have mint tea and pastries for us. We loved sitting down with them around the table and talking about their life. Nothing was too much trouble, they booked us a fabulous guide for the medina and gave us great advice on travel options to Casablanca and Tangier. We were sorry to leave but brought home great memories.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anita015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Clean, darkly atmospheric, great big breakfast, accomodating staff, good air conditioning, a little cramped

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry7899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Located in the "posh part" of the Fes medina, behind an unpretentious front door in a blank wall down a narrow street sits one of the best places to stay I have ever been in. Both the physical appearance and the quality of the service were exquisite, exceeded only by the breakfast. Our room, the Sfar suite, combined comfort with a feeling of luxury conveyed by its very generous size and by its double-height cedar-ceilinged proportions. What a great place!
There was no problem in paying by credit card, just as there was no problem getting a drink of mint tea, or British-style tea with milk at any time, including for the visitors who came to see us while we were there.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Immlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#18 of 99 in Fes
446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#3 of 99 in Fes
477 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Tizwa Fes
Riad Tizwa Fes
#33 of 99 in Fes
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#4 of 99 in Fes
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#9 of 99 in Fes
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Salam Fes
Riad Salam Fes
#26 of 99 in Fes
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Cordoba

Property: Riad Dar Cordoba
Address: 15 Derb El Guebbuss Douh Batha, Fes 30110, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fes
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming upon this riad, the traveller is transported into the splendours of Moorish art and architecture that reflect the deeply entwined history of Spain and Morocco. This ambience, along with the warm hospitality offered by the staff, will make your experience here unforgettable. Resplendent with carved plasterwork, mosaic tiles (known as zellij), doors and window frames of carved cedar wood, painted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Cordoba Fes
Riad Dar Cordoba Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing