We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

What a beautiful place!! There were 9 of us, 2 families staying for 3 nights at the end of a wonderful trip through Morocco, and the Riad could not have been more perfect. The rooms were spectacular! We got there after dark and the fireplaces in the rooms were lit and the staff was incredibly helpful. The rooftop deck is such a wonderful place to have breakfast or a drink after a long day. It was a great end to a great trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,046
    50
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
212
572
36
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NewYorkCity
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We spent three heavenly nights in the Riad Laaroussa in December. From the moment we stepped into its lovely courtyard, we were pampered and treated as family by its wonderful owner and staff. Even the animals were especially welcoming. Mimi, the cat, came to our room to visit my granddaughter many times. The cuisine at the riad was superb. Our mouths are still watering at the thought of the caramelized lamb tagine and delectable pumpkin soup we had on Christmas eve. Our stay was really a special experience and we hope to return some day soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

It is one thing to hear about Moroccan hospitality; it is another to experience it. We stayed 3 nights in the Orange Room, which in retrospect, was way too short. The staff - FZ, Karim and all the other lovely people - were exceptionally warm and caring. Each one carried out the "n'importe quoi" ("No matter what") motto, with a huge smile. Bediah's cooking was the best we had on our 12-day trip through Morocco. The chicken tagine was sublime; the lemon tart unforgettable. We wish we had dined in every night. We will be recommending this place to all our friends. It surpassed all expectations.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlhc_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in Riad Laaroussa in Dec 2012 for 3 nights, we decided to stay an extra night because we enjoyed our stay so much.
We found Riad Laaroussa to be the most luxurious,comfortable, clean, spacious and caring Riad we have stayed in(yellow room)
The staff are like family headed by Sabah the manager, FZ in the restaurant, Badiae who taught us to cook, Fati Flower and Asmae who are a delight to see each day and all the wonderful people who work there.
The owners Fred and Cathy who lead the team are an inspiration that other Riads and hotel chains could learn from
We found the staff were treated as family and it showed in there willingness to please the guests and make sure all their needs were met.
Laarbi who meet us at the Blue Gate and escorted us with our luggage to the Riad and carried our cases up three flights of stairs without complaint.
Nezha and Raja who revitalised us in the spa and hamman (highly recommended)
Samir who with his cheeky smile and fun attitude was always willing to take a photo or assist with whatever you needed.
The highlight was the cooking class with Badiae who took us on a morning market shopping spree and then guided us in the kitchen to prepare the dinner for that night in the restaurant..
Fred's participation was priceless as he insisted that we have a glass of wine during preparation.
Cathy's attention to detail and caring nature showed in the way the staff are treated as a family not a business.
After our stay we felt we were a part of their family, it was sad saying goodbye.
If your considering staying in Fez, make sure you take the time to visit Riad Laaroussa, you will not be disappointed.
Corrado and Irene Crupi

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank corradocrupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Riad Laaroussa was our favourite place to stay in Morocco. The Riad is very large so you have plenty of space to yourself, and the staff, especially FZ go out of their way to make you feel at home. We stayed in the green room as we were the only guests so had the opportunity to choose. The rooms are massive, and have wooden fire places to keep you warm in the winter.

Breakfast was a real treat on the roof terrace. It was different every day, and always had surprises and new things to try. The staff really went the extra mile.

Perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADFezzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We stayed three nights at Riad Laaroussa. It is an outstanding Riad beautifully restored and maintained by the French owner Fred. Most of our interaction with staff were with the wonderful Asmae, FZ, and Sabah all the staff speak English and are all extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed in the grey room which is a huge room with a large bathroom and a working fireplace that was lit every evening for us. Breakfast is included it is a a great way to start the day up on the large terrace overlooking the medina and the valley. It's location is excellent inside the medina walls, easy to find when you get used to the area. We were met at the gate and our bags were transported for us by one of the staff.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This is a very large Riad with many steep stairs to get up to some of the rooms. If you are mobility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huizen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

Very nice place. People were really friendly in the right hospitality way. The spa was spectacular.
Can recommend this place to everyone (but nobody should go so they have space when we return)! it is probably not the cheapest place around but worth every euro.
I can also recommend Fez. Superplace.
Bianca and Matthieu
Netherlands

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmvanvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.5 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#1 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.2 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa

Property: Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Address: 3 Derb Bechara | Fes medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#1 Family Hotel in Fes
#1 Spa Hotel in Fes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#8 Business Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Medina of Fez, Riad Laaroussa opens its doors to you for an exceptional place in a relaxed atmosphere. An immense 17th-century palace, 8 suites and rooms surround a beautiful courtyard with orange trees so that you can relive the splendor of Fez. A huge terrace, pool and garden, a variety of spacious living areas, comfortable and warmly decorated and a very caring staff are at your disposal to make your stay memorable. At Riad Laaroussa, you can also enjoy our spa with a private, authentic hammam and relaxing massages as well as enjoy quality Moroccan cuisine on one of the terraces with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Laaroussa Fes
Riad Laaroussa Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing