We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$51
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
US$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Tizwa Fes(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$311
US$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Tara Hotel & Spa(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$51
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
1,185
57
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
57
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscream suiteorange suiteyellow roomorange treesrooftop terracehammam and massagean oasiscooking lessonthree nightslovely courtyardbreakfast and dinnerevery eveninghighlight of our tripthe hustle and bustlethe entire staffmint teastayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My sister and I spent two nights at Riad Laaroussa and never wanted to leave. The hotel is beautifully designed and decorated with delightful details. It is quintessentially Moroccan but unique at the same time. The owners and staff are warm and the ambiance is sophisticated but relaxed. We hadn't planned on eating all of our meals in the hotel, but they were too good to miss. The chef is very amenable to requests and took my allergies and general fussiness in stride. The hamaam was marvelous.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This riad was one of the highlight's of our trip to Morocco. The rooms are large and well appointed, the food is excellent and the service was outstanding. The owner's treat the staff like family and it showed in all aspects of our stay. One night there was a Moroccan musician at dinner and the next thing we new the staff was having an impromptu dance party with the guests which everyone thoroughly enjoyed. This is the place to stay in Fez.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katimil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel is a must if you are planning a trip to Fes. The owners and staff make you feel like you are part of the family. The rooms are gorgeous, and breakfast on the rooftop terrace is wonderful. Spend an afternoon with Fatima helping to prepare dinner. Lots of steep stairs, so probably not the best choice if you have mobility issues. If that's not a concern, I cannot imagine a better place to stay!

Room Tip: The Cream Room is spacious and comfortable, with a beautiful fireplace. All the rooms I saw (our group had 3) were beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just back from a fabulous magic carpet ride through Morocco. We did quite a bit of traveling around the country and our riads were an important part of our overall enjoyment of the cities we visited.

Our 3 night stay at Riad Laaroussa was over and above anything we expected. There are many other reviews here on TA singing the praises of the beauty and comfort of the riad itself, the wonderful food, excellent location, the perfect views, fabulous terrace, and especially, the warmth and hospitality extended by owners Cathy and Fred, and the entire RL staff. I'll join in that chorus and sing back-up harmony. We simply loved it there.

I was having a little tummy trouble (having just arrived from Chefchaoun and some dubious roadside cafe dining) one night. My husband sought out Fred who immediately leapt to the rescue with very helpful advice and actions. Soon the lovely Fatima Zohra (also known as FZ) delivered a tagine platter filled with steaming freshly prepared rice and a side of two bananas to my bedside, along with a warm embrace and tender well wishes. (Rice is not typically served in most Moroccan dishes and the staff went out to the market just to buy it for me.) This was exactly what I needed, along with a good night's sleep. I woke feeling 100% better and ready to continue exploring Fes. What could have been a very low point in our travels is now a sweet memory and one we'll never forget.

If you're planning to visit this beautiful and astonishing city, enhance your stay by making Riad Laaroussa your home base. You simply can't do better!

Kim Fritschi and Barry Glick
Portland, OR

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the peaceful Riad Laaroussa and had a wonderful experience.
The welcome was warm, the cream suite was huge, clean and comfortable.
It is run with competence and dedication by Fred, Cathy and Thierry. These people and their wonderful and helpful staff made us feel like we were truly a guest in their home.
Sabah did everything she could for the trips, sweet Fatima cooked delicious meals, FZ was always there to serve us, Fati Flower kept the room clean and prepared the fire in the evening (it was a little fresh at night). Everything they did, they did it with enthousiasm.
A beautiful Riad is awesome, but the staff and owners make the big difference. This Riad is a rare jewel. This is the only address you need in Fez.
Christine & Thierry

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine_9960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews