We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tranquil haven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Great Bookham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A tranquil haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our first contact with the Riad Laaroussa staff set the scene for the service that we continued to receive during our magical stay in this beautiful Riad in the amazing Medina in Fez. Nothing was too much trouble and we were treated as family members. We arrived quite late in the evening after a very long and tiring journey; we were taken to our beautiful room which had been made welcoming and intimate, with candlelight casting a soothing light everywhere and incense producing a calming aroma. We thereafter enjoyed dinner in the moonlight on the terrace at the very top of the Riad. The staff were helpful and friendly in every respect. The guide that the Riad staff arranged for to take us around the Medina was charming and knowledgeable. We stayed three nights and enjoyed every moment. After the bustling streets of the Medina it was a calm oasis to which to return. The owners have a genuine and sincere desire to make your stay as happy and enjoyable as possible. I also enjoyed three wonderful hours in the spa, enjoying the hammam and a relaxing massage. I would highly recommend a visit to this wonderful Riad. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the red room which looked over the courtyard. It was comfortable and welcoming. The b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    49
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
208
562
36
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

“Our recent trip to the Riad Laaroussa was a dream. We could not have picked a better a better location to spend our first night in Morocco. From the ancient charm of the bedroom to the enchanting view of the court yard, this little oasis in the middle of the of old medina, exceeded our expectations. The personal attention staff and overall commitment to detail to was unmatched on our trip throughout Spain and Morocco. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed by the Riad Laaroussa family. The staff assisted in arranging transport, guided tours and provided local insight into the city. Riad Laaroussa is more than an accommodation, it is a little corner of Fez, not to be missed. We hope to return soon.”

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Must-stay at least for one night. Beautifully renovated place, magical ambiance. Exceptionally kind and helpful staff made us feel at home. Best quality meals, truly Moroccan dishes.

Very special place, hope we can go there again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed at Riad Laaroussa with my boyfriend in September 2013. We loved every minute of it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We ordered the dinner offered by the riad and it was the best food we had during our whole trip to Morocco. Same with the breakfast. The room was large and looked out onto the courtyard but was still very quiet for sleeping (unlike some other riads we stayed at during our visit). Would definitely recommend this riad to friends and family travelling to Fes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Want2seeeverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Fred and Kathy and the Riad Laaroussa staff are so welcoming. The rooms and common areas are beautifully decorated and so peaceful. The spa and restaurant are excellent too. Our stay at Riad Laarousa was the perfect end to our Morrocan holiday. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was my first visit to Fez (but second visit to Morocco). It was low season and temperatures were soaring but approximately 20 kilometers from the airport, an Oasis awaited me. On arrival, I received a warm welcome (with mint tea & cookies) from Sabah and her wonderful team. I was also pleasantly surprised to find that I had been upgraded from The Blue Room to The Cream Suite!

Riad Laaroussa is a well located, beautifully restored Riad. Fred and Cathy the owners are lovely hosts and Sabah and her very friendly team did everything they could to ensure my stay with them was comfortable.

The food is excellent (the portions are very generous) and there are wonderful spaces to relax - a courtyard, a beautiful rooftop terrace and a highly recommended Hammam. Guided trips to the Medina or further afield are easily organised through Sabah and her team.

Thank you for for making me feel like part of the Riad Laaroussa family!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was our first time in Fes and staying at the Riad Laaroussa was a highlight of our visit. The staff were absolutely fantastic and you quickly felt you were part of the family. Saba and her team did a wonderful job caring for us, they arranged everything from special meals, a tour, and a visit to a special restaurant in the town. The accommodation and location of the Riad is excellent.

Room Tip: We had the yellow room and it was excellent with a nice view over the courtyard but a lot of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.5 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 100 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#1 of 100 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.2 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 100 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 100 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa

Property: Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Address: 3 Derb Bechara | Fes medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#1 Spa Hotel in Fes
#1 Family Hotel in Fes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#8 Business Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Medina of Fez, Riad Laaroussa opens its doors to you for an exceptional place in a relaxed atmosphere. An immense 17th-century palace, 8 suites and rooms surround a beautiful courtyard with orange trees so that you can relive the splendor of Fez. A huge terrace, pool and garden, a variety of spacious living areas, comfortable and warmly decorated and a very caring staff are at your disposal to make your stay memorable. At Riad Laaroussa, you can also enjoy our spa with a private, authentic hammam and relaxing massages as well as enjoy quality Moroccan cuisine on one of the terraces with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Laaroussa Fes
Riad Laaroussa Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing