We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Arriving in Fes, it's a bit overwhelming going into the Medina for the first time but Riad Laaroussa definitely made things a little easier. They have someone waiting outside the blue gate to escort you through the medina. That was just the start, when entering it's probably one of the most beautiful riad's we stayed at during our trip through Morocco. Gorgeous gardens and rooftops, excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff! Everyone there is fantastic and made our stay in Fes much more enjoyable. We booked the red room and it did not disappoint at all. The attention to detail and design is very apparent and my wife completely fell in love with the room. The staff I can't say enough good things about them, they were so helpful and always had a smile on their faces. Very approachable, I felt I could talk to them about anything regarding our trips and they even helped us make plans during our stay. They arrange everything, working with reputable people that gave us peace of mind when finding guides or drivers. Really big thanks to Cathy who helped us arrange our 3 day trip through the Sahara desert all the way to Marrakech. Very big thanks to Riad Laaroussa. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I go back to Fes!

Room Tip: Instead of booking trips ahead of time, work with the staff at the Riad to book trips. Lot of times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

The welcome of the staff was wonderful (Her name is FZ) and we immediately felt at home. The whole riad is very nicely renovated with a lot of love for details and has very decent furniture and decoration. The roof terrace provides a wonderful view over the medina of Fes and is a fantastic place to lax and unwind, watch the neighborhood and listen to the many sounds of this exiting city.
Our room (the blue Room) was spacious and comfortable with a lot of light (which is not always common in those old riads).
The hotel restaurant offering amazingly tasty food!! Even better than the other restaurants we picked up from TripAdviser.... Karim was so nice serving us every meal! He always offered us the warmest smile no matter in the early morning or late evening!
We enjoyed our time in Riad Laarousse very much and would take it again for any next trip to Fes.

Room Tip: The blue room was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnschmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stumbled upon Riad Laaroussa completely accidently. However, once I walked inside, I knew that I was not going to stay anywhere else. The relaxing garden, the beautiful décor, and the friendly staff had me sold.
The rooms are very comfortable with a European touch, yet very traditional. The staff went out of the way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Cathy and Fred are great people and treated us like we were personal guests.
We were also very interested in learning the history of Fes. Fred recommended their tour guide, Hamaido, who was very knowledgeable. He answered all of my many questions and showed us the many hidden secrets of Fes.
Staying in Riad Laaroussa made our experience in Fes unforgettable!

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue room (I am not sure if that's the name of it), but it was so comfortable a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Staying at Riad Laarousa is more than being in a good and comfortable hotel while you visit Fez. It is an experience in itself. The big old house keep all of its ancient charm and beauty and is very well located. You feel like being part of a One Thousand and One Nights tale. The staff is extremely helpful and agreeable, making you feel at large while at the same time you can count on them for any need. It is the place to be at Fez.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hospitable. Accommodating. Inviting. From the moment we walked in, my sister and I were overwhelmed by how at home we felt at Riad Laaroussa. This Riad is stunning! The decor, a mix of traditional Moroccan elements with European accents, adds interest to their well-appointed and luxurious interior. Fred, Kathy and the rest of the Laaroussa crew offer the highest quality, guest services. If you are looking for a relaxing home away from home with creature comforts and incredibly gracious service, treat yourself to Riad Laaroussa. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Beautiful serenity and a staff that genuinely seems to enjoy pampering their guests. Fred sent a car to pick us up at the train station and from that moment until we left Fred & Cathy and their staff were attentive to our needs and requests without ever being intrusive. The Riad and rooms are dramatically beautiful. Breakfast on the roof or in the courtyard was lovely. We also had a lovely dinner on the roof where the views of the Medina and surrounding hills at night were breathtakingly beautiful - and the food and service were also very good.

We hope to be able to return to enjoy the Riad and the Medina at Fez.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a truly lovely 3-night stay in the palatial Green Room. The intricate mosaic tile in that room is absolutely lovely. It is on the ground floor and opens into the courtyard -- we had the AC on at night with the windows closed and did not hear any noise at all. The staff all went above and beyond to make our stay happy and comfortable. The Fes medina is not an easy place to navigate and we could always count on someone to walk us to dinner or to the nearest gate. FZ was always there to help and she really seemed to us like the heart of the place. The breakfasts are delicious and the dinner we ate there one night was also wonderful. I'm still thinking about the amazing olives they serve as snacks! The roof terrace has great views in all directions and has many comfy seating nooks. Make sure to explore all the different staircases, we kept finding new rooms and beautiful examples of mosaic tile and interior design. Be aware that the stairs up to the roof (where they serve meals) are extremely steep and the steps are taller than typical steps. The Green Room bathroom has a step up to the sink, then another tall step up to the toilet, then one down into the shower. (This is not a criticism of Riad Laarousa, unusual steps seemed typical in all the riads we stayed at around the country, Morocco would be challenging for anyone with mobility issues.)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bniemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.5 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 100 in Fes
766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 100 in Fes
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#4 of 100 in Fes
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.3 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa

Address: 3 Derb Bechara | Fes medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#1 Spa Hotel in Fes
#1 Family Hotel in Fes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#8 Business Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £93 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Medina of Fez, Riad Laaroussa opens its doors to you for an exceptional place in a relaxed atmosphere. An immense 17th-century palace, 8 suites and rooms surround a beautiful courtyard with orange trees so that you can relive the splendor of Fez. A huge terrace, pool and garden, a variety of spacious living areas, comfortable and warmly decorated and a very caring staff are at your disposal to make your stay memorable. At Riad Laaroussa, you can also enjoy our spa with a private, authentic hammam and relaxing massages as well as enjoy quality Moroccan cuisine on one of the terraces with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Laaroussa Fes
Riad Laaroussa Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing