We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and gorgeous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My mom and I spent 1 week in Morocco. We spent half at Riad Laaroussa. (For the other half, we wished we were back at the riad). We stayed in the red room -- overlooking a lush courtyard. Each morning, we woke up to birdsong. The room was immaculate (and this is from 2 clean freaks). The riad itself is exquisite. Look into any hallway or nook, and it has been lovingly restored. There is no surface glamour here. The beauty runs through every beam, stair, and doorway. But what made this visit extraordinary were the owners (Fred and Cathy) and staff. This is not just a place to rest your head. It's a home. Comforts abound. When my mom chose to sit in the courtyard, the owner lit a fire nearby. Moments later, staff arrived with tea and cookies. This is a place that anticipates your needs (before you know them!). They even welcomed my mom in the kitchen -- where she giggled with staff. On the last day, the staff kindly packed us sandwiches for our journey to Marrakech. Riad Laaroussa is a tough act to follow! So either stay here last (on your trip) or ask the owner for riad recommendations in other cities. Thank you, Riad Laaroussa!

Room Tip: We stayed in the red room -- 1 flight up. Stairs were steep (for my mom) -- but we were closer to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Staying at Riad Laaroussa created a memory I will never forget. The staff made sure we were comfortable and all our needs were met. This family owned resort made my daughter and I feel like family. The accommodations were beautiful and exceptionally clean. This riad captured the spirit of Morocco. The food was delicious (and I am most picky).

In other words, give yourself a very special treat and stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 800Lenore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent 4 nights in this beautiful restored Riad...the terrace opens up with a view of the city and don't miss the sunset! We had our evening meal there twice and we found the food and service better than many restaurants that are suggested in our travel guides. The hosts are warm and friendly and their knowledge of Fes is very good. We enjoyed the hamman...it was the best we had in our trips to Morocco in recent years. Thanks again!

Room Tip: we had a lovely room opening to a large garden ...the best choice in Fes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monique112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Riad Laroussa was our favorite resting place during our 3 1/2 weeks traveling Morocco! Besides its' charm, the hospitality of all employees was delightful. Our room was beautiful, with typical Moroccan architure and appointments. The rooftop breakfasts are a gorgeous beginning of each day. You will not be disappointed with this riad in the heart of the beautiful medina

Room Tip: If you'd rather not climb steep steps, request a room on the first level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Arriving in Fes, it's a bit overwhelming going into the Medina for the first time but Riad Laaroussa definitely made things a little easier. They have someone waiting outside the blue gate to escort you through the medina. That was just the start, when entering it's probably one of the most beautiful riad's we stayed at during our trip through Morocco. Gorgeous gardens and rooftops, excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff! Everyone there is fantastic and made our stay in Fes much more enjoyable. We booked the red room and it did not disappoint at all. The attention to detail and design is very apparent and my wife completely fell in love with the room. The staff I can't say enough good things about them, they were so helpful and always had a smile on their faces. Very approachable, I felt I could talk to them about anything regarding our trips and they even helped us make plans during our stay. They arrange everything, working with reputable people that gave us peace of mind when finding guides or drivers. Really big thanks to Cathy who helped us arrange our 3 day trip through the Sahara desert all the way to Marrakech. Very big thanks to Riad Laaroussa. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I go back to Fes!

Room Tip: Instead of booking trips ahead of time, work with the staff at the Riad to book trips. Lot of times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The welcome of the staff was wonderful (Her name is FZ) and we immediately felt at home. The whole riad is very nicely renovated with a lot of love for details and has very decent furniture and decoration. The roof terrace provides a wonderful view over the medina of Fes and is a fantastic place to lax and unwind, watch the neighborhood and listen to the many sounds of this exiting city.
Our room (the blue Room) was spacious and comfortable with a lot of light (which is not always common in those old riads).
The hotel restaurant offering amazingly tasty food!! Even better than the other restaurants we picked up from TripAdviser.... Karim was so nice serving us every meal! He always offered us the warmest smile no matter in the early morning or late evening!
We enjoyed our time in Riad Laarousse very much and would take it again for any next trip to Fes.

Room Tip: The blue room was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnschmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stumbled upon Riad Laaroussa completely accidently. However, once I walked inside, I knew that I was not going to stay anywhere else. The relaxing garden, the beautiful décor, and the friendly staff had me sold.
The rooms are very comfortable with a European touch, yet very traditional. The staff went out of the way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Cathy and Fred are great people and treated us like we were personal guests.
We were also very interested in learning the history of Fes. Fred recommended their tour guide, Hamaido, who was very knowledgeable. He answered all of my many questions and showed us the many hidden secrets of Fes.
Staying in Riad Laaroussa made our experience in Fes unforgettable!

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue room (I am not sure if that's the name of it), but it was so comfortable a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.2 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#6 of 100 in Fes
547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
0.4 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#3 of 100 in Fes
422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 100 in Fes
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa

Address: 3 Derb Bechara | Fes medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#1 Spa Hotel in Fes
#1 Family Hotel in Fes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#8 Business Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £95 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Medina of Fez, Riad Laaroussa opens its doors to you for an exceptional place in a relaxed atmosphere. An immense 17th-century palace, 8 suites and rooms surround a beautiful courtyard with orange trees so that you can relive the splendor of Fez. A huge terrace, pool and garden, a variety of spacious living areas, comfortable and warmly decorated and a very caring staff are at your disposal to make your stay memorable. At Riad Laaroussa, you can also enjoy our spa with a private, authentic hammam and relaxing massages as well as enjoy quality Moroccan cuisine on one of the terraces with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Laaroussa Fes
Riad Laaroussa Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing