We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Fes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Fes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

No doubt, the Riad Laaroussa is a lovely place to stay: gorgeously restored architecture, delightful colors, comfortable rooms, excellent service, very good food, good value. But for me, the highlight is the sense of power and democracy among the staff, the honest talk, the humanity of the people who work here and reach out to visitors with a human voice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyPlatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    49
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
208
561
36
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

I decided to return to Riad Laaroussa after a fantastic stay 3 years ago, I was not disappointed. The riad is equal part style and comfort, with large well appointed rooms, a beautiful courtyard and wonderful rooftop terrace. The staff are very friendly and the food is exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jittajitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

Stayed here at the end of August with my Girlfriend and couldn't have been more impressed. From the collection at the edge of the Medina to the send off from the Riad 3 days later Riad Laaroussa was nothing short of perfection. August is hot hot hot in Morocco and while in the heart of the old city this Riad was a cool and a welcome escape from the chaotic but spectacular labyrinth outside its walls. The rooms were beautifully decorated and immaculate, the riad itself perfectly restored and just simply an amazing place to be...we found it hard to leave each morning to get out and do our sightseeing and could have easily whiled away our time in the garden or one of the many lounge areas of the riad itself. The staff and pets were friendly and helpful offering guides etc... but also gave us the peace to enjoy our holiday our way - no over the top pressure to do trips and tours with them that can often be the case with accommodation in morocco! Overall it had the balance just right and I would advise this place to anyone travelling to Fes or indeed Morocco as a whole!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toma_pople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The hague
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

We did stay in this riad for 5 days and just came back yesterday.
We choose for this riad because of all the great reviews. And they were all true.
The riad is an oasis in the medina of Fes where you feel like a princess. The staff will do all possible for you. The woman - Fatima, Samira and Nesra- in the kitchen are great to spend time with. So sincere and very open about their way of life.
The other girls also were great. Never a question too much.
We stayed in the red room. I saw all the rooms but this was definetely one of my favourites.
One tip to make this place even better: staff should share more information about clients. In some cases we had to tell/ask the same thing several times, for example that we are vegetarian or that we wanted to go on a daytrip.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThehagueLieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

We went to Morocco for our honeymoon. We were exhausted after the wedding and this Riad was our first stop. It was PERFECT. The restoration of this place is simply incredible. The attention to every detail was astounding. Beautiful, tasteful, elegant. The staff were fantastic. The food was superb. The hammam and massage that we had were exactly what our tired bodies needed. What more can we say.... THANK YOU for a perfect start to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gastronomyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

Fred and his team took fabulous care of us at Riad Laaroussa. The building itself, and its courtyard garden and rooftop terrace, are tranquil and beautiful, and the staff were always on hand with delicious mint tea, home made cookies and treats, or advice on how best to see the city. We had a great hammam at the in house spa, though this was quite expensive. Dinner in the riad was a set menu (whatever the chef buys in the market that day) but they happily catered for my friend and me when we warned them we were vegetarian. The room was very clean and comfortable, with air conditioning (very necessary in August!) All in all an excellent place to stay in Fez.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kem1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

This was the best riad we visited in Marocco! A beautiful place full of history and good level of services! The blue room was superlative! They also have an hammam inside the riad. Sabah was really nice with us and supported us in everything. Also breakfast and dinner where really good, we tasted tipical food of Fes in this Riad! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marghe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.5 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#1 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.2 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa

Property: Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Address: 3 Derb Bechara | Fes medina, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#1 Family Hotel in Fes
#1 Spa Hotel in Fes
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#8 Business Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Medina of Fez, Riad Laaroussa opens its doors to you for an exceptional place in a relaxed atmosphere. An immense 17th-century palace, 8 suites and rooms surround a beautiful courtyard with orange trees so that you can relive the splendor of Fez. A huge terrace, pool and garden, a variety of spacious living areas, comfortable and warmly decorated and a very caring staff are at your disposal to make your stay memorable. At Riad Laaroussa, you can also enjoy our spa with a private, authentic hammam and relaxing massages as well as enjoy quality Moroccan cuisine on one of the terraces with breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Laaroussa Fes
Riad Laaroussa Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing