We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding spot on the edge of Fes's Medina”
Review of Riad El Yacout

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad El Yacout
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Our friends had found us this magnificent spot, nestled into the Medina, but accessible from Place Batha so very convenient for cars and luggage. We got surprised with a BEAUtiful suite just off the main courtyard - huge room with lovely Moroccan furnishings and a big bathroom.

Breakfast in the courtyard was delicious and a great way to start our short stay in Fes wandering through the Medina.

Room Tip: I forget the name but it was on the back side of the courtyard coming from the Medina entrance, or i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NellDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

We got room 2 in the Riad, this is on the ground floor and faces right into the court yard. The court yard is beautiful, but is the space for breakfast, evening chats and dinner. So lets just say it was noisy. We asked the manager for a change to a higher floor which she said she would n the next day, but did not. The other problem we had was with how cold the court yard got in Dec. There was no heating at all, and even with all coats on, most people were cold. This was not just our Indian blood, bunch of other people were also complaining about it!
The room was beautifully furnished, the bathroom very pretty but smelt of sewage. Heating the room more than adequate. The riad building is absolutely gorgeous and meticulously restored.

Room Tip: Pick one on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tafuting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed at Riad Yacout for our first two nights in Morocco. Accommodations were booked by the tour operator (Zebra Adventures) and, with limited travel experience, weren't sure what to expect. It was a great introduction to hospitality we found throughout our adventure and I'd recommend with no hesitation. After an overnight flight from New York and whirlwind tour from Casa (first night) and walking your of Fes medina (second night) we decided to "eat in" rather than venture out. Good choice! Food was fresh, tasty and wonderful - prepared after asking what we liked and wanted. Room was beautiful and, all in all, a great introduction to Morocco.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marysson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in Riad Yacout in Fes on our recent (October 2011) trip to Morocco. The riad is very conveniently located with entrances both in the middle of the medina and close to the Blue Gate and the back entrance – to the city. The staff was friendly, the rooms – clean and comfortable. The breakfast was always on time and tasty. The riad has a pretty standard architecture (if we can generalize based on only several that we saw during the stay in Morocco). They are older houses that were transformed into B&Bs – but with Moorish décor, beautiful tiles and mosaics. The riad consists of two parts, although it is not easy to see that. For example, the pool can be only seen from one part of the riad. One of the nights, it was raining, and the roof over the courtyard sprung some leaks, albeit it was repaired just recently, we were told.
There is wi-fi in the riad, but we needed to sit in the courtyard to get decent reception. Overall, a nice place, with a convenient location and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiborv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This was the second time at Riad Yacout - and once again it was just sheer pleasure! Great location very close to the Blue Gate of the Medina. Each time we have stayed in what I suppose is the old part of the Riad. All the rooms are individually decorated, spacious and each truly and adventure for one's senses! Sana, the manageress and her team are all very friendly and helpful, the breakfast and dinners are great and all in all a stay here makes Fez -which in its own right is an exceptional place to visit - just so much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room around the colourful quandrangle where meals are served - the old part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My family and I loved Riad Yacout on our tour of Morroco. We spend two nights at the hotel. The staff was very pleasant. Our room was quiet large and easily capable for handling the four of us. The location was terrific and very close to the Medina. The Riad had the authentic feel of true Morrocan glamour. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmeyer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here as part of a tour with zebra adventures. Was in a great location near the blue gate, near lots of food and shopping. Service in the hotel was great, I wanted a very late dinner at 9 on one night and the sole waiter left on duty helped prepare food despite the kitchen already actually being almost closed for the day.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gryphon1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#3 of 100 in Fes
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 100 in Fes
765 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 100 in Fes
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#9 of 100 in Fes
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Yacout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Yacout

Address: 9 Derb Guebbas Batha, Fes 30200, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fes
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#18 Family Hotel in Fes
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £70 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Yacout 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Old medina of the imperial city fez, Riad El Yacout is an ancient private residence of a rich merchant that was restored by a group of talented Fassis craftsmen to its former glory. When you arrive, you will be mesmerized by the serenity and tranquility that reign in the Riad and by the chanting of the birds and water sounds coming from the marble fountain that is gracefully centered in the courtyard.The winter garden exhales soft and refreshing scents. Take time to taste the mint tea in the comfort of the Moroccan living tradition.Admire the Arabo-Andalusian architecture which detects an art of refined living. Columns and arcades set up meticulously with floral and cursive sculptures marvellously engraved on Plaster and cedar doors.Discover the Moroccan gastronomy and enjoy the delights of the rich and varied Moroccan art of cooking. Our dishes are prepared with the finest spices and organic ingredients to give our guests a taste of the real and authentic Fassi cuisine.The meals can be served in patios, Moroccan living room, terraces or in intimacy of your residence according to your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad El Yacout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Yacout Hotel Fes
Riad El Yacout Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing