We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nouzha is not a Hotel,.. its a Hellhole.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez
Ranked #94 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nouzha is not a Hotel,.. its a Hellhole.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

My wife and i stayed in this "place" for 1 week and we still laugh about it.
We booked and paid for breakfast included and arrived in the restaurant on the 1st morning about 8.30.There was a large "buffet table" with olives and a bowl of tomatoes and a few empty plates The coffee,tea and orange juice were empty, no bread... nothing! When we asked the waitress where was breakfast?, she pointed to the table with the olives and tomatoes and said "EAT". I should mention that she was at this time sitting at a table in the corner with about 6 staff eating THEIR breakfast. It was pretty much like this every morning. Another morning there was tomatoes and olives and 1 boiled egg. We explained 1 egg/2 people?, so the waiter got me 1 more egg and asked me was i happy. There were no spoons about so he kindly got 2 spoons from the kitchen especially for us and asked "NOW happy". It was pretty much like that for the week.
The room;
The room was ok, (not dirty) but on arrival we noticed we had just 1 clothes hanger. We wanted to unpack so we asked at reception about some more hangers and the receptionist said "yes,ok". We asked the next day, .. and the next day and various other times but it was always "yes ok". After 1 week, we left with 1 hanger in the double room wardrobe.
Staff/Reception;
We asked at the desk if they had a tourist map or some tourist info -- the 3 behind the desk looked astonished / dumbfounded. I asked again in French and got the same reaction. We then asked where was the tourist info office, -- 2 shrugged their shoulders and the other said "its in the city somewhere".
One night we and the other guests were treated to a fistfight between the bar manager and the night desk manager in the main lobby.(there was no charge, non ticket event).
We and other guests that we spoke with, found this "hotel" amazing,unbelievable and like something from a tv comedy show.
We traveled through Moroc and stayed in some very nice places, 4 star and 0 star. but Nouzha will stay with us forever -- classic, unbelievable,unforgettable !!
It's interesting the the main hotel booking sites are still selling this place and yet there is not 1 good review....?

Room Tip: there are no good rooms, sleep in the park !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    14
    15
    22
    22
See reviews for
7
29
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Nothing worked at this hotel except the amplifier in the night club which went one night to 5am.
staff denied any problem .We
tried to use air con to drown out noise but it was even noisier.Staff at breakfast were friendly

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fes hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

The foyer is very impressive, and there's a bar, of sorts! To be fair we didn't examine our room very closely but it seemed about standard (by now we were starting to get used to the lack of room maintenance that seems to be common in Morocco). However, the shock came at about midnight when the volume of music was so loud that the furniture in our room was literally vibrating and we were on the 4th floor! This continued until 4am. The following night was the same, except by this time I was recognising the tracks (clearly limited repertoire). So if you're tempted by tis hotel pack ear plugs.

Room Tip: Ask at reception about levels of sound-proofing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Don't let the nice lobby fool you. Once you head up the stairs or take the tiny elevator, you'll find yourself in a dark hallway face to face with a creepy guy who is sitting on outdated, early 80's furniture. (Really, this image is burned in my memory.) Had to change rooms due to ants; the second room I was given had the moldiest shower I had ever seen. The doorknobs to both rooms were old and difficult to use. The front desk staff was disinterested and seemed bothered when I approached. (The breakfast staff, by contrast, was very friendly and clearly wanted guests to be happy even if they didn't fully understand English.) Bed made but room didn't get cleaned any of the 4 days I was there. The nightclub was really the icing on the cake. SO LOUD it was unbelievable. Avoid this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderercf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carcassonne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Night club in cellar. Very noisy, goes on till 4pm followed by cars doors banging, car horns blowing and rowdy customers. Had to change rooms.
Both our rooms had seen little plumbing maintenance-taps leaked, toilets didn't flush and lighting was dim.
Dining room was nice, but bar smokey, ill lit and dismal.
With breakfast not included, was overpriced compared to our other hotel experiences in Morocco.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank james j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Rooms are dirty and badly kept with ants everywhere on the floor. The hotel staff was inefficient (a tube was leaking in the bathroom and they did nothing besides our remarks), unpolite (we had to wait more than one hour in the hall before they could find our reservation), unfriendly (they were not willing to give us advice on how to get to the medina by bus). However, the location of this hotel is another negative aspect because it is really far from the main attractions of Fès: no restaurants, no touristic facilities, nothing but tank stations and banks!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank microbico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Obviously once a fine hotel but the colonial clientele has long gone. The welcoming reception staff were unfriendly (the only occasion this happened in Morocco). We were troubled all night by a barking dog (so one of us resorted to sleeping on the bathroom floor!!). Breakfast was on the spartan side.
There was abundant hot water and the air conditioning worked (if noisily)
The location is very poor - in La Nouvelle Ville far from the medina, and surrounded by car choked streets. it was the only area in Morocco where we were stared at with any degree of unfriendliness (we couldn't work out why - we put it down to the novelty of westerners walking around randomly in this part of Fes)
At breakfast we noticed as in many places that the European visitors treated the local staff with disdain and lack of politeness. We wonder how the Moroccans would rate their visitors on Trip Advisor?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cordelia2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mounia
Hotel Mounia
#73 of 99 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zahrat al Jabal
Zahrat al Jabal
#83 of 99 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#53 of 99 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sofia
Hotel Sofia
#86 of 99 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#84 of 99 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Batha
Hotel Batha
#75 of 99 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez

Property: Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez
Address: 7 Boulevard Hassan II | Place Atlas, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez Hotel Fes
Ametis Nouzha Hotel Fez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing