We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY THERE !”
Review of Dar Anebar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Anebar
Ranked #46 of 99 Hotels in Fes
italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY THERE !”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Our stay was not nice. We were not satisfied with service and when we told it to the owner he threatened us so we left earlier.
Owner is a very unprofessional and rude and aggressive person.
We reported it to local police and we will try to report it to our embassy to prevent other tourists to go there due to the lack of security.

Terrible experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hitno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riad, Directeur général at Dar Anebar, responded to this review, 2 May 2017
In response to your review I would absolutely like to insure that you were in other place and not in our place that certain

Regards
Ahmed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    38
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
105
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Even though we arrived late at Fes the staff welcomed us with a hot mint tea and the manager complimentary upgraded our room. We had a late traditional dinner at the hotel which was so nice presented . One of the best things about the hotel is its location.Its in the Medina (old city ) but very close to the parking that leads to the new city. This was very convinient as we...didnt get lost in all those small narrow alleys!!!!
The staff and manager did their best to provide us with every detail about the city (guides,routes,rent a car..etc).
Dont miss the homemade hotel sweets!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaSkevaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed 3 nights in April 2013 and I was very satisfied about it. First of all we arrived around 1.30 a.m. because train delayed more than 3 hours and we ring the bell more than 15 min until a garcon came to open the door. But immediately he brought us in a very beautiful room and we felt asleep. Next day we ate one of our delicious meals there. Room and its accesories was very new and modern. Riad is very close to Palais Jamai, also a touristic objective, located in Medina.
Choose it without any doubt. But, at the end, reception tender asked a huge amount due as city tax fee. Is this corect to claim 2 eur, per day per person?

Room Tip: Choose a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Although this riad provided a very Morrocan experience, our stay would have been more enjoyable if the manager had received more customer training. When we arrived for breakfast, a group had left the breakfast table in a mess. We were not given any fresh food or coffee and had to pick our way through the leftovers. A request for fresh coffee was to heat what had been left in a microwave. Our ensuite bedroom did not have a door or even a curtain into the toilet.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott6872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I'm just returning from a months visit in Morocco and I spent three nights in lovely Riad. I have to say the best part of the experience was the staff. They were very friendly and so very accommodating. I stayed in one of the larger rooms which was very comfortable. The rooms and common areas are decorated in period Moroccan furnishings and certainly gives you the sense of just how much history you are experiencing.

The common areas were huge and quite comfortable. I ate all my dinners there, with one of them being a result of a cooking lesson. Which was the first time I have ever seen marinated lemons. Awesome! All the meals were excellent and they were more then accommodating when all I wanted was soup and salad rather then the whole set menu.

This was a very lovely visit with an exceptional friendly and helpful staff!

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Linda-Canada50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, TX
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Three of us stayed 3 nights at Da Anebar. It is a lovely riad and we immediately felt like family. The owner was there to meet us and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are only 5 guestrooms, so you really feel like a visitor in a home, not a hotel. They got to know us very quickly and had our specific breakfast preferences ready each morning. The room was large, furnished in typical Moroccan style with a bed for each of us,. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was great each morning--too much food. We had dinner there one night and it was fabulous! Liquor is hard to come by in Fes, but they had some. Mustaafa gave us helpful hints on sightseeing each day. Only disappointment was the rooftop terrace--not very inviting.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvldoc-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Ten of my friends and I spent a delightful night in this riad in fez. It was my third visit to the riad and I was delighted at the high standard that had been maintained since my last visit. The rooms were wonderfully air conditioned, which following the heat of the city was perfect, the beds were very comfortable and the rooms beautifully furnished in a traditional Moroccan style. Breakfast and dinner were very tasty and plentiful and we had a lovely stay and would highly recommend the riad for others passing through this delightful city.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzbLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#16 of 99 in Fes
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Tafilalet
Riad Dar Tafilalet
#19 of 99 in Fes
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palais d'Hotes Suites & Spa Fes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 99 in Fes
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Guennoun
Riad Dar Guennoun
#40 of 99 in Fes
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 99 in Fes
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Anebar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Anebar

Property: Dar Anebar
Address: 15 Derb lmiter Zenjfour Bab Guissa | 15 Derb lmiter Zenjfour Bab Guissa, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar Anebar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family home transformed in a hotel located in the entrance north bab guissa district in the ancient part of the city with access to parking and taxis. Dar anebar offers the most beautiful view on all the city with a direct access to most important point such as the tannery, the university al quaraouiyine, the big places and souk your stay in dar anebar is including home made breakfast with vegetarian and gluten free option, refined cuiine and service of very high quality. We are very happy to give you any kind of information concerning the city and surroundings of fes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dar Anebar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Anebar Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing