We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - Hospitality, Setting, Accomodation”
Review of Riad Dar Dmana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Dar Dmana
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My wife and I stayed with Rachid and company at Riad Dar Dmana in Fes for 3 nights. From the moment we walked in we were welcomed into a beautiful riad with wonderful hospitality. Upon arrival we discussed our plans with Rachid, the owner, who made a number of valuable recommendations and ensured that we experienced the best that Fes had to offer. Throughout our stay he arranged wonderful guides and drivers that added to the overall experience. We will look back fondly on Fes and remember Rachid and his staff as much as Fes itself. And last but not least, the food was incredible...try the bastila!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hartford P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

Our party of 4 senior citizens booked Riad Dar Dmana through Helen Ranger at www.fez-riads.com. Our stay in October, 2012 exceeded out expectations. The rooms were large and comfortable. The interior courtyard was lovely. The roof top was a great spot for watching the sun set. The food was great. We would return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chuckwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

From the moment of arrival we felt at home at Riad Rad Dmana . The staff are friendly, helpful and made us feel like part of a family. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is a lockable cupboard, although we felt that everything would be very safe! The roof terrace is a lovely spot to relax and the staff are happy to supply mint tea at any time! Do eat breakfast here, it is delicious

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lawson m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

ovely place, full of character. The staff is amazing! They are very helpful and caring! I had a great time at riad dar damana . The location is perfect, close to the Blue Gate BAB BOUJLOUD

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We were on a tour of Morocco with OAT, and they booked our group here - we took up the entire place! This riad is just inside the medina of Fes, and you'll feel like you've traveled back in time. The family that runs the place is extremely friendly and helpful. Their young teenage girl carried heavy suitcases up 3 flights of stairs... with a smile! I gave the "Sleep Quality" only a Very Good rating, not because of anything wrong with the bed, but because there's a mosque a few houses away, so we couldn't avoid hearing the 4AM call to prayer! Our air-conditioned room was lovely and spacious with a nice bathroom and large shower. The meals were among the best we had in Morocco - good food in generous portions. All in all, if you're looking for an authentic Moroccan experience, this place is a top choice in Fes.

Room Tip: If you're married, make sure to ask for a room with a double bed and NOT two twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Providence_RITom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had a very pleasant stay. Rashid and his family (owners) were very helpful. The place is beautiful and very, very clean. The owner helped us out with getting around in Fes. Will definitely go back to this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharma_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This place has an unbeatable combination- gorgeous setting with a welcoming and helpful staff. Located in the medina, Riad Dar Dmana was the perfect place from which to explore both the old and new city. Rachid, the hotel owner, was so helpful with anything we asked, whether it was finding a good guide or a nice hammam. Super friendly staff and great food made this stay truly enjoyable and memorable. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Fes!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Dar Al Safadi
Dar Al Safadi
#53 of 100 in Fes
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Attarine
Riad Attarine
#51 of 100 in Fes
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar el-Ghalia
Dar el-Ghalia
#65 of 100 in Fes
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Toyour
Riad Toyour
#32 of 100 in Fes
73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Jamai
Riad Jamai
#56 of 100 in Fes
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#19 of 100 in Fes
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Dmana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dmana

Address: Rue Sidi El Khiyat | Rue Salaj, Douh, Batha 20, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Fes
#38 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range: £63 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Dmana 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dmana is located inside La Medina, in the UNESCO's World Heritage List but ideally positioned close to the Batha square and having easy car access. There is a parking 2 minutes away the Riad. Rooms : Being a Riad the rooms vary from one to the other but all has been decorated with care and taste, in traditional Moroccan style, reflecting the characteristics of the traditional Moroccan houses. All the 10 rooms and 4 suites has air conditioning, fairly big bathrooms and satellite tv, wifi as well as direct telephone line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Dar Dmana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dmana Fes
Riad Dar Dmana Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing