We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely experience of an Moroccan Riad!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Taryana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Taryana
Ranked #2 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Fez
1 review
“Lovely experience of an Moroccan Riad!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

A beautiful place in the middle of the old city center of Fez. Very kind people who will answer all your questions about Morocco and their culture. The rooms are big and spotless. Over all: You won't feel sorry to go to this place.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maartjeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed T, Directeur général at Riad Taryana, responded to this review, 17 August 2016
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
38
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fez
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice staff and a friendly manager who gave us lots of information about (the culture of) Marocco and the city of Fez. The rooms are very comfortable and spotless. Its a beautiful place and a good example of the Moroccan hospitality. Topchoice!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanruskamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed T, Directeur général at Riad Taryana, responded to this review, 17 August 2016
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I visited riad taryana and I really enjoyed my stay. The multilingual staff were friendly and really made me feel at home. The hotel had a traditional moroccan feel and architecture which added to the experience. There was a wonderful view of the city of fez from the roof as well which was icing on the cake. The rooms were comfortable and overall I had a great experience. I highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are traveling to fez

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faiza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed T, Directeur général at Riad Taryana, responded to this review, 17 August 2016
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in riad triana for 2 nights, that was very special bc its our first nights after marriage.the staff there r very kind and helpful i like their way of looking after us with a special way.we stayed in a traditional and lovely room in the first floor,we really like it, we felt home.thank you soo much riad triana u made our trip sooo wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Majdouline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed T, Directeur général at Riad Taryana, responded to this review, 17 August 2016
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement. Nous faisons notre maximum pour satisfaire nos clients et apprécions votre commentaire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#7 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#16 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#1 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Taryana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Taryana

Property: Riad Taryana
Address: Ndeg 8 Rue Taryana Talaa Lakbira, Fes 30110, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riad Taryana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Taryana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing