We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Dar Guennoun(Fes)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Fes Medina(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
142
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftbeautiful riadold housethe hustle and bustleyogurtcuminrenovationhostsuitecourtyardtaxiscomfortdarebrahimbeautymoroccomedina
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

The hostess was amazingly welcoming and hospitable throughout.
Breakfast was amazing. Homemade jams, eggs and pastries. Delightful.
Beautiful and fascinating interior and amazing views from the terrace.
Great location in old Fes, outside the busy medina (but still within easy walking distance).
Minor disappointment: we didn't discover the hammam within the Dar until just before we left. Would have been nice to use.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darvictoria_11, Gérant at Dar Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Hello!
Manythanks for your review.
I'm worry for hammam. Just you must come back to stay more than one night and enjoy hammam and massage... As the same as jams!
See you another time, I hope!
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

Fantastic experience and lovely hospitality at the Dar Victoria. Its a gorgeous old house and Christine and the staff did a great job in making it a truly unique and remarkable experience. Slightly off the main medina but conveniently located where taxis are found easily if needed. Highly recommend this place!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rainman_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darvictoria_11, Gérant at Dar Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

Thank a lot for your advice! The staff will be very happy to know it. They are very nice people and it's easy to work with.
We hope for you two the best for the new year and a lot of trip!
Happy new year from me.
Warm embrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited Fez for a short break in May with our two young children and stayed at Dar Victoria. From the start we knew we had made a good choice. Christine, the manager, came to greet us at the main square where the taxi dropped us off and was extremely welcoming. She remained warm and attentive throughout our stay, and was great with our children. The Riad itself was very beautiful and, though it felt a bit stuffy at first due to the warm weather, it was a real gem. Both breakfast and dinner were delicious, fresh and home-cooked. Fez is not an easy city to explore, particularly with two young children in tow, and it can be intimidating at times. Dar Victoria was our little haven, following a frantic day's walking and sightseeing. At the Dar Victoria we felt less like tourists and more like family guests. I would recommend this Riad to anyone interested in visiting Fez.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjouarhate2, Gérant at Dar Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank a lot for your advice.
I have contacted EXPEDIA for the price you payed. They have make a lot of mistake when they have passed Venere to Expedia but I dont't knew that. After your stay I have compared with my price and I am angry with this. They have make many others mistakes about beds and rooms.
This is why you must pass in life to make any reservation. We can have opportunity to speak together and make dicount or offer a drink.
I hope your children are well and let keep a good memory about your stay. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here recently and cannot praise it highly enough. Christine and all the staff were most welcoming and attentive to our every need. The rooms are all individual and comfortable and Christine is extremely knowledgeable about the Riad's history and all it's beautiful architecture and décor and was always happy to share her knowledge with us.
The food was especially delicious and imaginatively presented - our thanks to Aicha, who must be one of the best cooks in all of Morocco.
The Riad is close to all the sights in Fez and the staff were always happy to help with suggestions and directions.
We can recommend this lovely Riad without hesitation.







The food was exceptionally good. Aicha has to be one of the best cooks in all Morocco.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjouarhate2, Gérant at Dar Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank a lot for your advice! It's always a pleasure to meet new guests and to share what this city/coutry is. Food and culture are positively great. We try to do our best for all your guests. But someone are more friendly as you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a beautiful and historic Raid to stay in. It is an architectural gem and our host Madame Christine was charming, attentive and very knowledge about her home. The food was excellent, especially the breakfast with Christine's jams and preserves, the best we had in Fez, the rooms comfortable and clean and her staff kind and attentive. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDR149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesjouarhate2, Gérant at Dar Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank a lot for this comment. It was a plaesure to meet you. I hope the end of y our trip was good as well!
Now the weather is hot and grey. But Soufy festival is open and in June it will be sacree msic festival. We are waiting for you.....!? Best and warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews