We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
204
35
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
35
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace homemade yogurt mint tea dressing room marble floors quiet side street an ideal location week stay delicious breakfast train station bab boujeloud us feel at home central courtyard few minutes walk a wonderful place to stay main gate perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

As with its sister riad in Marrakesh, the location is perfect for a stay in Fes, it is only a few minutes walk from the medina. Similarly, the architecture and decor has been impressively restored and although grander than its Marrakesh counterpart, it loses none of the idyllic ambience its owners have created. The riad has two terraces with impressive panoramas over the city and are beautiful to spend time either having the delicious breakfast in the morning, sunbathing in the afternoon or equally, to enjoy dinner in the evening with friends.

My stay there was exquisite on every level and some of the best sleeps I have ever experienced!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I spent 4 nights in Riad Tizwa which is the perfect place to stay when visiting Fez. It's a quiet location near to the medina. It has been beautifully restored and you feel as if you are stepping back several centuries when you walk in - with its stunning ceramic tiles, courtyard open to the skies and narrow steep stairways. But it is fully modernised and very clean and the staff could not have been more attentive. Breakfast on the roof terrace was a special treat.

Room tip: The one at the top on the terrace
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidgreen48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

My girlfriend and I visited Fes for four nights and chose to stay at Riad Tizwa despite it being slightly more expensive than we had planned to spend. The Riad exceeded our expectations in every way. We were greeted with mint tea and cake after a late flight. The room was luxurous (with a four poster bed, sofa and private shower room) and sat within a beautifully decorated building.

Tizwa has a great roof terrace where a delicious breakfast is served. The single best thing about Tizwa is the staff who are very attentive without being intrusive. They are very knowledgeable and made great recommendations for eating and seeing the city and they greeted us with a smile every time.

The final thing to mention is that Tizwa is an environmentally aware place to stay and a note in the bathroom was useful in helping us to be aware of this too.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

The staff were great and so helpful. They arranged everything for us and were extremely hospitable. They welcomed us with traditional Moroccan tea, and the food was amazing, and all cooked fresh at the Riad. We will definitely go back at some point

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

The only thing I will add to the appropriately glowing reviews is that when there is a problem, the staff (especially Myriam and Samir) show a warmth, intelligence, and commitment (to the guests) that more than compensate. I am an older traveler with high standards, and Riad Tizwa did not disappoint. Try the wonderful breakfast on the roof even if the weather is less than ideal. And remember when you pay the bill to leave something extra for the staff. They divide the tip among them.

Date of stay: March 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank olzybots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews