We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located 5 minute walk from the train station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #69 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
461 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Centrally located 5 minute walk from the train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

The best thing about the hotel is that it is only a 5 minute walk from the train station.

I received breakfast with my room rate. I believe some rates do not include breakfast. Breakfast was OK, and for the price I do not have any complaints.

I was not able to get my tv to work.

Rooms are small, but comfortable.

Room Tip: WiFi only works in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zip98221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
8
10
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nizwa, Oman
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

I wouldnt have chosen this hotel myself had i the choice. I was put up here by the organisers of a conference i was visitng... it is walking distance from the main train station... and is in the newer part of Fez, with local stores and cafes around. However a 10 minute walk can take you to the Boulevard Hasan II which is an exciting place in the evenings.

But it is very far from the medina and the older parts of fes...

The best thing about this hotel were the staff members, Othman at the reception and Emad who served us the meals, where excellent hosts.

Had a great time at Hotel Perla.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AyeshaMualla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

This hotel is conveniently located to the train station and several attractions can be reached in 10/15 minute walk, like the Royal Palace and the Mellah where you can visit the synagogue and the jewish cemetery. Across from the hotel there is a grocery store where you can buy refreshments and beer or sodas. Several restaurants are close to the hotel. The hotel staff was nice and they helped us to contact a guide to visit the Medina. Our room was comfortable and clean and we had hot water all day. Breakfast was generous and good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphisdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

When we came in late at night, the receptionist wanted 444 dirham for the room.LUCKILY we wanted to pay by visa and had to wait until the next day to pay since the price was only 420... It became obvious why he wanted us to pay cash
When we went for our luggage in the car he called a 'watchman' to check if our car was parked on a good spot... obviously he wanted some money for it (and no we didn't gave any for such a lauzy help... In Europe we learn to park our car ourselves...).

We were handed the key of a room. when we entered the bed was slept on and there was a dirty plateau with diner leftovers on it. when we went back down we got an other room with a smaller bathroom and a crack in the sink. he later called to our room to tell us to bring the key down of the dirty room instead of coming to get it himself...

Overall a very bad impression abduction only stayed here as a necessity...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank E-static
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fes hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

What do you want" Clean, affordable, next to Train Station and a Taxi fare from there to the old Medina is just MAD10.
Can't get a coffee until 6am though and service is .... well 'local' levels of expectation so no probs really.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midasjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makasssar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Arriving at sunset in Fes, My wife went to the receptionnist and after being told that there was a room for 60€, she inquired about a cheaper place to stay for the night.
She was told to go a bit further, around the mosque, and look for the Hotel "aârsh".
After having looked in vain for this hotel, she then asked the man in charge of the mosque where was the hotel.
"aârsh" actually means jail in moroccan language replied the man, and said he whished the receptionnist 10 years stay in the recommanded place.
Is it a crime to ask for a room for less than 60€ (a quarter of the local minimum official wage) and get this kind of abuse, in a muslim country where hospitality is a must ???

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getridofLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

I arrived on the train from Marrakech around 8:30 pm without a hotel reservation. I walked to several hotels 1) Royal Mirage wanted $100 eventhough Internet rate was $46; 2) Ibis asked $65 with breakfast; 3) Ramada rate $80 and Perla $45 without breakfast. The bed in my room was full of hair and I saw long strands of hair on the tile floor. The heater blew cold air and I froze the entire night (in morning I realized that window was wide open!). TV worked well and I watched a movie in English.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlgm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#51 of 100 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#85 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sofia
Hotel Sofia
#87 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mounia
Hotel Mounia
#72 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#82 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zahrat al Jabal
Zahrat al Jabal
#84 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: 15 Rue de La Jordanie | Quartier de la Gare, Fes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing