We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #69 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Raalte, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Close to the station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Good hotel near the station of Fes. Situated in the hew city, but only a two km walk to the old city and the medina.
Great service.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
8
10
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
U.S.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2010

Staff was friendly, helpful, and caring when I got sick. Great heater in the room when it was cold in December. Western feeling hotel. Cramped room setup. Noisy, but we brought ear plugs. Television with terrible movies, but in English. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced, but you could probably get it cheaper outside the hotel. Internet and grocery stores nearby. One block walking from the train station, but no negative impact from it. Easy to access the new town. It only cost 25 DH to get a cab back from the Medina. Laundry service was a bit expensive, but was back the same day.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank occidentalexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2009

Stayed 3 nights here. Clean enough. Small room (twin beds). water leaked on floor when showering in the bathtub. No hangars, asked twice, never received.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chersahaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2008

Booked this hotel after finding it in the Lonely Planet guide, under the budget section. We were arriving late in Fes by train and wanted somewhere we could easily find in the dark.

The hotel itself is clean, well located for the train station and has a lift (albeit a tiny one) The reception staff spoke English, which was a real help. The room had a TV, shower and was nice and quiet - good if you're a light sleeper. I didn't eat here, but there was the normal selection of Moroccan meals available.

If you're looking for somewhere for a night or two, cheap and cheerful - this is a great place and I would heartily recommend it. However, If you're looking for anything special, or a longer stay I would suggest you look elsewhere. Apart from some nice decorations in the reception area; there was nothing to set this apart from any of the other millions of identical hotels around the world.

  • Liked — Great location near the railway station
  • Disliked — Just a very average hotel
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KINGKONG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2007

Stayed there for one night as the Ibis nearby was full, and was advised to go there instead, and was happy with the room - after asking to see one - and the rates whcih were both very reasonable.

The room I stayed in was fine - single bed for about £30/US$60 a night which was fine for me. The bed was good, and the TV was fine - it has TV5 and Sky News. The bathroom was pretty good and clean too, with a nice powerful shower and hot water all day.

Very close to the train station so would be perfect for those wishing to stay in the Ville Nouvelle rather than in the Medina. It does get very quiet around the area at night though - and a bit dark - in the area but the main street in the Ville Nouvelle is juts a five minute walk away where all the shops and cafes are.

The Medina however, is a good 35-minute walk from the hotel, whilst the royal palace/Jewish mellah quarter is about 15 minutes away. The walk is ok - quite plesant in the daytime and relatively safe.

A small supermarket is opposite the hotel, whilst plenty of cafes are opened during the day.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — No internet
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sachahuista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#51 of 100 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#85 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sofia
Hotel Sofia
#87 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mounia
Hotel Mounia
#72 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#82 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zahrat al Jabal
Zahrat al Jabal
#84 of 100 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: 15 Rue de La Jordanie | Quartier de la Gare, Fes, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing