We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”
Review of Riad Jean Claude

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Jean Claude
Ranked #42 of 216 Fes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The plus of this riad is the wonderful garden and Jean Claude himself. The room we had was great and warm. It had just some little issues on the bathroom sink but you will forgive it when you look outside from the balcony at the garden and the swimming pool. Jean Claude then makes you feel at home and offers all the help you need in everything.
Thanks Jean Claude!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Riad Jean Claude
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

As my kids said: "Once you enter the riad, you have to think twice before remembering that this isn't a dream."
Jean Claude's kindness is certainly a big part of the reason for this enthousiasm. But the riad itself, although fairly small, deserves it too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I had the most incredible stay at this riad. Jean Claude has done an amazing job making this guest house feel as if you were staying with a Moroccan family.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breathtaking, tranquil gardens are a welcome escape from the hustle-and-bustle of the medina. It's in perfect proximity to the medina - close enough to walk to, yet far away from the loud night action.

Be sure to have dinner at Jean Claude's!! The couscous was the BEST we had in Morocco. Our biggest regret was not eating there more often. We should have eaten here EVERY night.

Jean Claude and his staff members were phenomenal! They were friendly, helpful and made us feel so welcomed.

You'll be happy that you stayed here. A truly wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweet_Nadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The Riad is excellently located on the outskirts of the medina with reasonably priced parking adjacent. It is one of the few at his price where you will get a garden and real swimming pool as opposed to so called 'plunge pools'. Bedrooms have somewhat eccentric colour schemes, but good showers with plenty of hot water. We had two rooms and consequently a private balcony with tables and a stunning view of the medina. Breakfasts are among the very best we have had in several trips to Morocco.
The highlight is Jean-Claude himself. He really is prepared to go the extra mile. In our case this was sorting out quickly and effectively a problem caused by our car hire company, which could have been a major issue. He also gave us a guided tour of Fez in his own car on our first day. He took us to the supermarket and taxied us to restaurants which he recommended and booked for us, all of which were outstnding. Thank you Jean-Claude, we would thoroughly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloydChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Riad Jean Claude is about M. Jean Claude. He makes the difference. From the first exchanges of emails to the farewell at the train station, he fulfills all his commitments with kindness and attention. After reading a previous evaluation at Tripadvisor I was concerned if we made the right decision in making a four days reservation at this Riad. I expressed my concerns with Jean Claude and he assured that he would pay attention to all details. and he did, the room was warm and cozy. The Riad is simple, but conveniently located, the breakfast is very good and the dinner at the Riad was marvelous, by far the best couscous we had in Morocco.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Resende99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Overall the Riad Jean Claude is fantastic. Jean Claude himself is a very kind and generous host, always willing to provide useful and sound advice and act as tour guide when time permits and the Riad is beautiful in a great location. The breakfast each morning is a great way to start the day, definitely recommended.

There is only one problem we had with the Riad - the Bed and the heater. Unfortunately the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the room could not stay warm throughout the evening. We couldn't get proper rest (no sleep at all really) each night which impacted our ability to stay energized throughout the day.

Jean Claude - if you read this - please replace the bed in the Marakech room and add a space heater. The investment will definitely improve your clients well being and experience of Fez.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennithjparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcdefes, Propriétaire at Riad Jean Claude, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2011

Hello dear customers. I inform you that the mattress of the Marrakech room has been changed and is now new. Air-conditioning works perfectly. Welcome to Fes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I spent two nights with my mother in this beautiful riad. We got lost trying to find the exact location, so Jean Claude came to pick us up even if we were actually pretty far from the hotel. He welcomed us with tea and then gave us a guidebook in our native Spanish to wander around the different paths marked throughout the city. He then walked with us to the beginning of the first path to show us where we could have dinner. It was a pleasure to come back to the hotel every evening after the bustle in the medina to find a smiling Jean Claude and a comfortable sitting room to read and admire the trees around the swimming pool. The room itself was beautiful: the only one with a satellite TV we had in the whole country, very well presented, spacious and clean. Fully recommendable.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank espanolporelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Toyour
Riad Toyour
#38 of 100 in Fes
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Ahlam
Riad Ahlam
#5 of 100 in Fes
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#19 of 100 in Fes
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 100 in Fes
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Salama Fes
Ryad Salama Fes
#11 of 216 in Fes
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Alkantara
Riad Alkantara
#106 of 216 in Fes
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jean Claude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jean Claude

Address: 10 Bis Derb El Miter, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: £51 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Jean Claude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing