We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our most Luxurious , Lazy getaway Holiday experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maison MK

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maison MK
Ranked #18 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our most Luxurious , Lazy getaway Holiday experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Maison Mk was just what we were looking for. With only 6 bedrooms it felt so exclusive. Within no time we knew all the staff by first name and the service became like having your own butler!
The room was simply magical ( room 5) , you didn't want to leave it! The in-house music that you could control from your room was just the right vibe and the lighting you could change to set the mood.

Breakfast was awesome, we rarely had ours before 12 and we could have it where ever we wanted. It was well presented and had plenty of choice, I could have that everyday!

In the afternoon there was Tea & Cake served downstairs which suited us since we were skipping lunch due to our late breakfasts. And whilst sunbathing on the terrace we got fresh Orange Ice lollies brought to us on trays by our "butlers"!

When supper time came around we could either nip out to find a restaurant and explore the city or we could dine in the gastro restaurant downstairs. We ate their twice it was so good, and they even changed the menu for us the second time. Even though the other guests were having the set menu we had first time round.

In the late evening if we'd come back early from roaming the city or after a heavy meal, we'd either put on a movie in the Home Cinema to chill out to or watch a movie in bed using the Wi-fi and my Laptop! Perfect.

It was just what we needed - Lots of sleep, sun, great food and great service!

The most Perfect destination for a lazy getaway holiday

Room Tip: Simple, you get to choose your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jontyfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    18
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
490
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

Had a wonderfully relaxed five days at Maison MK. Tried everything - Gastro MK (twice - it was that good), hammam, massage, casual dining on the rooftop - all were outstanding. Great location on the edge of the medina, means you can take in the whole of the old city from the rooftop terrace without it ever being noisy. Estelle and her team were really helpful: never intrusive, but always on hand to offer advice and help. We would highly recommend Maison MK and we will be back!

Room Tip: Enjoy glass of wine (or two) on terrace at sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

I took my wife for are anniversary on a short break to Marrakech, a little before leaving i emailed the Maison Mk. I asked if thay could cater for my wife who is Vegan.
With in a few hours Paul the English owner had replied with the good news, that thay could and would be able to cater for my wife.
After a exciting time at the Media, we made are way to the riad, located a short walk through the Sou.ks.
Once you pass the hotels wooden door, you enter into another world. Your greeted by very friendly staff and showed around the beautiful appointed lounges, restaurant up to the exquisite roof terrace.
Most importantly the Chef catered for my wife with a lovely selection of canape, on the terrace with a cocktail to help wash them down.
Then we were taken down to are table in the restaurant, my wife had a 5 course Vegan meal prepared especially for her, i had the 5 course tasting menu, as good as any 5 star London hotel.
Many thanks to Paul and all of your staff, hope to stay at maison next year.
Richard & Helen

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard9044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

We had previously stayed at Maison MK nearly 2 years ago and it was once again top of our list when looking for a fantastic place to chill out in again for a few days this spring.

Like many others before, I had read the reviews of Maison MK and could not really believe that it would be as great as people said.... Like the many others who have been lucky enough to stay here, it more than exceeded our expectations!

In this day and age it can be hard to live up to the hype, but this Riad is just amazing. We had researched countless other properties and narrowed the choices down to three. I emailed Paul and got a great response, despite him being back in England at the time. The other places didn't seem to really bother, and were not personalised - Paul took the time and effort to make us feel welcome, even before we actually got there. This set the scene of things to come...

I cannot add much more to what has already been said. A fantastic property, dreat central location, wonderful bedrooms, amazing roof terrace (a great place to chill out!), delicious breakfasts overlooking the mountains, great spa, fabulous restaurant, the decadent Camel Room....

I think what sets this place apart is the attention to detail and the service. This is where Paul, the manager Estelle and his people have got it exactly right. They get an idea of what 'type' of stay you're after, be it chilling out, sightseeing, etc and tailor your trip for you by making great suggestions for restaurants and activities.

We just wanted to relax during the day and eat out in great places in the evenings. All of the recommendations were brilliant, with everything arranged for you. There are few places in the world where this level of attentiveness is given. Everyone truely makes an effort to make you feel special - totally unique!

The extra touches such as the flask of coffee in the morning, afternoon tea and cake, iPod and mobile phone, just took the experience to an even higher level.

Gastro MK is an excellent addition to Maison MK, serving a fantastic 5 course tasting menu which was the best meal we had whilst in Marrakech, so good that we ate there twice in 5 days! Omar, the head chef is so enthusiastic and his passion for food really comes across in his cooking.

Spa MK is excellent too, with a superb Hamman and Massage - thoroughly recommended and a 'must do' whilst chilling out in the Riad.

The team certainly deserve all of the credit that they are getting and will no doubt continue to get in the future. This is surely the only place to stay when in Marrakech - we will certainly be back again!

Thanks, again!

M&M

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Shoreditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

I stayed at maison MK a couple of weeks ago and it was a little slice of perfection. The place looks beautiful. The staff look beautiful. The food is beautiful. The spa is beautiful (I promised to do a spa review..). The cooking course was such fun, although my creations were not as good as the dinner in the evening ! All in all a perfect 4 day break - i wish i could stay there for ever.

Room Tip: take the advice of the staff - its really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek4697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weybridge
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

Such a fantastic place! We were dropped off in a busy part of the medina and met and escorted to the riad - just a minute's walk away along an alleyway to a discreet wooden door. We were welcomed inside and what a beautiful place. So quiet and relaxed, compared to outside. We were shown around and everything was explained to us - even though we had been sent an information list before we arrived (which was really useful). We had booked the master room which was just so perfect. Very contemporary and unusual but with traditional Moroccan features. A very romantic room with gorgeous scents filling the place, tealights, chilled-out house music, i-pod, even a mobile phone to use, including a fantastic bathroom with huge bath and shower. Great lighting as well which really does add to the whole atmosphere. Maison MK is quite small, only 6 rooms but it does make you feel as though you are staying in a friend's really cool house. There are little areas to sit around in, and a lovely roof terrace which is great for breakfast, relaxing in the daytime, and drinks in the evening. We were very lucky during our stay as it was warm and sunny and we were able to see the Atlas mountains from the terrace. All the staff are all so helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The location is perfect. You are in the heart of the medina so its easy to get to the souk or the square, and then back to chill out in the riad when the hustle and bustle becomes too much! There is a small spa there in which you can have treatments, but the best was the hamman, and you really should treat yourself to this if you go there. We were too late to eat dinner in the riad that night, but the second night we did and what a treat! We could have been eating in a michelin star restaurant in London - the food was sublime. All in all, great place, great location, great to chill/relax or great to use as a base to go further afield - we loved it and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Would certainly recommend the master room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillydaydream1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

My husband, 14 year old son and I stayed here for three nights upon the recommendation of friends. This is a gem of a Riad! We were made to feel incredibly welcome from the moment of our arrival. All the staff, without exception, were utterly charming and friendly and extremely helpful but without invading your privacy in any way. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Estelle, the manageress, is an angel. The location is superb, being minutes away from the main square. The decor and attention to detail is what makes this Riad stand out. It is small, even by Riad standards, with just 6 bedrooms. Our two rooms were beautiful with five star comfort but at the same time using lots of local Moroccan furnishings which added character and intimacy. We enjoyed a fantastic Hamam in the spa and had a few welcome dips into the plunge pool to cool off after a hot day's sightseeing. The roof terrace had a fantastic bar and various relaxing areas on different levels with super sun loungers and sofas. My son's eyes lit up when we were shown the TV/DVD room and were told there was an Xbox! The Xbox provided good teenage wind down time for him after hectic shopping in the souks! The five course tasting menu provided by Omar was sublime - our best meal in Morocco. People come from many other Riads and hotels to sample his cuisine and we can understand why. This is a very special place and we can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#10 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Property: Maison MK
Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison MK 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our five beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! We have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing