We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly exceptional Riad”
Review of Maison MK

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison MK
Ranked #22 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly exceptional Riad”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

A beautiful small Riad with excellence in everything they did for us. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Food, room, ambience and service all without fault. Hanane the Riad Manager is exceptional in her level of care. Thank you Maison MK, we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    18
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
495
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Maison MK at the end of last year. I loved the feel of the riad with it's very personal service. It is this personal touch that really gives it the edge over it's competitors. Maison MK offer extremely comfortable accommodation with a relaxed vibe. The public areas are really nicely done with ample space for lounging around. The hammam was an experience in itself! And definitely comes highly recommended. As does the delicious tasting menu!
I would definitely return to this beautiful 'home from home' without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Staying at the Maison Mk was a truly excellent, special experience. From the moment we arrived to minute we left, the service was impeccable. Attentive but never intrusive, and always warm and friendly. Beautiful, personal rooms with especially gorgeous bathrooms. Amazing lighting and soothing music throughout the hotel lent it an air of tranquility and calm. Having completed the Marrakech Marathon my friends and I were also in need of high quality Spa treatments, which we received to perfection in the small but cozy Spa. A truly blissful, thorough massage and an equally lovely hamam. And, of course: the amazing roofterrace with views of mountains, rooftops, sunsets and sunrises. Returning to Marrakech and Maison MK is not a matter of if, but when.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

most excellent stay at Maison MK is a sometimes cold although friendly Marrakech,very friendly staff, delicious food, great spa, and when the sun does shine the roof terrace is a great place to catch the rays, if I go back this is the place I would stay, what more can I say !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

With no prior experience of the country we had been a bit unsure what to expect but the team at Maison MK made this trip a fabulous weekend. Everyone was warm and friendly but not intrusive. The riad was very smart and ideally placed for exploring the town. Great food at their restaurant (and do try the tangine cooking experience with chef who shows you how to buy the ingredients in the market before teaching you how to cook it in the riad's kitchen) and a cosy spa in the building too, a lovely roof terrace and a very comfortable room. PS the rest of Marrakech is superb as well!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 for three nights... perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This was our first visit to Marrakech. As a lot of visitors would probably agree, Marrakech is busy, exciting, loud and a little bit crazy (or a lot!). In comparison this hotel brings calmness, great service and elegance. This balance meant we could have a city break, but still felt like we'd stayed far from the buzzing city - a wonderful balance. We never normally consider revisiting somewhere (after all the world's a big place), but I am highly tempted this time!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahE106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Having visited over 10 other properties in Morocco I can safely say that our stay at Maison MK was one of the most wonderful hotel experiences of my life.
The property is absolutely beautiful, there is so much attention to detail and the staff are just exceptional! The roof terrace is atmospheric and split into three levels so makes amazing use of the space. You have to try the 5 course tasting menu at the restaurant - fantastic value.
I cannot wait to return!
B

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baiba G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#12 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Property: Maison MK
Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#11 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison MK 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our five beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! We have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing