We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An Arabian Nights Fantasy - Five Stars All The Way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison MK

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maison MK
Ranked #17 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Kuhane92
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An Arabian Nights Fantasy - Five Stars All The Way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

After not visiting Marrakech for several years we were absolutely blown away by this Riad located in the old market area of this historic city. Every whim was attended to with superb service and staff. The food was absolutely fantastic as well and Jallel and his staff made our 30th wedding anniversary incredibly special. As world travelers we would have to say it is in one of our top three favorite places to stay in the world - in fact we love the experience and staff so much we have booked the entire Riad for a week in December and will bring close friends from around the world to enjoy this truly special place.
Mark and Carolyn Blackburn
Honolulu, Hawaii

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuhane92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    18
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
484
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VjwVjw
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

My husband and I spent a superb five days at Maison MK and thoroughrally enjoyed our first stay in Morocco. The riad was excellently furnished and the rooms were luxurious with the added benefit of relaxing music at your finger tips with a complimentary ipod. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we had some great nights out at the recommendation of the managers. The food was very good and the breakfasts ,with the fresh home-made yogurt and fruit salad, divine! Would defintely say any stay in Marrakech is not complete until you visit Maison Mk!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VjwVjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

...and I was not dissapointed. I never write reviews so here goes. As soon as you enter Mk, from the hussle of Marrakech, you are transported into a different world. The style and decor are beautiful and so it's well designed, and this runs through the public areas to the bedrooms. For a riad it has verything you want - good location, good outdoor space to relax, good food and good staff. In fact I have to say the staff from top to bottom were friendly, helpful and went out of there way to make our trip that much better. That's it..my review virginity is over..maybe I will get addicted at writing reviews now.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

We won 2 nights at the above hotel. We arrived and were given a lovely cup of Mint tea and some local cakes.
The hotel has 6 rooms and is decorated in a manner that encourages you to relax and wind down - sumptuous sofas ,billowing shade and trickling water .
We dined at the hotel one night and the food was fantastic - 5 courses beautifully presented and tasted great.
The hotel is very central and within a few minutes - if you don't get lost -you are in the main square .
The manager was great at recommending places to visit and a restaurant for our second night.
Lovely trip and luxurious,relaxing hotel

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2009

My wife and I are very fortunate to travel internationally, on a regular basis. This is one of the first times that we’ve felt compelled to write a review. My wife and I stayed at this unbelievable Riad/Maison during our first trip to Marrakech (March 2009). As you might imagine our first trip to Africa, despite reading all of the tour books was still filled with some level of anticipation. As soon as we entered Maison MK, all of our anxiety disappeared.

We can’t say enough great things about Maison MK, and everyone involved. The owners, management team, and each member of the daily staff are unpretentious, fun, real, professional and very accommodating. They make it very obvious that they are there to make sure you are comfortable, having a great time, being safe and feeling pampered. It was amazing to see them easily manage the different expectations of each set of guests, which is easier said than done.

Because travel is such a treat for us, we don’t approach it lightly. There is a ton of research about the location, the transportation and of course the accommodations. After arriving in Marrakech and seeing many of the other Riads in person, we were even more pleased with Maison MK. Believe me, we are not taking anything away from the others, but you can’t explain the feeling of class and style.

The right mix of local staff with great recommendations, international style without being pretentious. The owner Paul took time to help us before we arrived. Once we arrived Paula was very helpful and patient. Jallel the manager was great. Very knowledgeable and accommodating from walking us to a location hard to find, to changing reservations, to entertaining us and making sure we had everything we needed.

Oh and the location is terrific. Trust me you don’t want to be on the outskirts. To be able to walk to all the great spots is priceless. Also you can see the square from the roof. We enjoyed our mint tea and beers from the roof while the swallows were above.

You will be so glad you made the decision to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davelombardi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2009

We were only there for two nights but it felt like a proper holiday because there was no effort required to relax and start our holiday - everything was done for us, from meeting us at the airport to rustling up a fantastic dinner shortly after we arrived. And of course the rose petals on the bed helped....very helpful and attentive staff and amazing food for breakfast and dinner - and they even dealt very well with an awkward girlfriend's dietary requirements!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2009

Really impossible to criticise for a 3-4 day indulgent break. Staff were supremely attentive without being intrusive. Location in the heart of the Medina is brilliant and it is like two holidays in one, stepping out from the calm of the Maison MK into the chaos that is central Marrakech. The rooftop has to be the most relaxing central city spot we've been to.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pj248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#8 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison MK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison MK

Property: Maison MK
Address: 14 Derb Lafkih Sbaai | Quartier Ksour, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#24 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison MK 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison MK is a cool, romantic, sophisticated house right in the middle of the Marrakech medina. Everything in the riad is curved and organic. Our five beautiful rooms are creative, rich, romantic, decadent and totally indulgent! We have wow-factor suites, spa loveliness, stunning lighting, and cutting edge design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Maison MK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Mk Marrakech
Maison Mk Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing