We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus
Ranked #572 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Me and my friend stayed in this Riad had the most amazing time. Staff were kind and helpful and genuine. The rooms were cleaner than clean. The food was yummy!!!!! Miss them all was a great holiday. Thank you to all of them x

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catfrombeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petra t t, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Catfrombeck,

Our team is very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Angsana Riad Collection in Marrakech so much.
It is motivating us to see that cleanliness of the rooms, the food and the friendliness of the staff contributed to make your stay a real special one.

We hope to welcome you soon again and wish you all the best.

Warm regards,
Petra Trapp
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

A wonderful collection of Riads 5 star plus in every way. Only surpassed by megastar staff led by the manager Petra Trapp. Their customer care is second to none from the moment you arrive until you sadly depart. Cannot rate more highly, will return again and again.
Thank you.
Buckinghamshire. RB.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petra t t, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Robert B,

Our team is very much pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is our aim to go the extra mile for our valued guests and your positive comment is
definitely motivating us all.
It makes us happy to know that we could contribute to make your stay a special one and we look very much forward to welcoming you soon again.

With our best regards,
Petra Trapp
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed three nights in this fascinating Riad built about 1880 I believe. Could not fault it for service or comfort. Felt really at home. We ate in the Si Said Riad, part of the group, just around the corner which has equally fascinating architecture. All rooms were air conditioned which as the city was over 100f was most welcome. Marrakech is bustling but the Riad is so peaceful. All the staff were so willing to help us and at night a member would walk us back to our door although we always felt safe it was a nice touch. They all spoke good English too. The food in the restaurant was excellent. We did mean to check out the other four of the six riads but sadly never got the time. A memorable stay. Highly recommend. Did not try the spa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestSussexSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petra t t, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear WestSussexSarah,

Thank you very much for recommending us.

It is nice to see that you had a memorable stay in the peaceful ambiance of our riads and that you appreciated the food in our restaurant “Si Said” and the service provided by our staff.
Marrakech is a fascinating city and whenever you might plan to come back, it would be great pleasure for our team to welcome you again. Maybe you can explore one of the other riads of our collection during a future holiday.

We all wish you a good time.

Best regards,
Petra Trapp
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed a week, and like other reviewers we were overwhelmed by the attentiveness of the staff. We had the ground floor room, which was nicely appointed and kept very clean by room service. It could be a little noisy at times when guests on higher floors were chatting on the balconies, but no problems by bedtime. Compensation was the luxury of a cool pool right outside the door. Fantastic location: convenient for all Medina attractions and taxi rank to points further afield.

Room Tip: Maybe go for an upper floor room, but not a problem really if you are downstairs: the pool is a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraTrapp, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear RJW 51,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review.
It is a great pleasure to read that you appreciated the attentiveness of the staff as well as the facilities of Riad Bab Firdaus and the location in the old Medina of Marrakech.

Please let me know whenever you plan a next visit in order to arrange a room on the upper floor if you wish.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,
Petra Trapp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My mother and I stayed at this Riad for 5 days. From the moment the car dropped us off at the Riad, the staff was there to take us through the small street to our Riad. After having some mint tea and pastries are reception gave us a brief overview of nearby attractions and facilities which was great.

Our main reception contact, Lubna was very hospitable and went out of her way to make sure we had a nice stay in Morocco. From giving us a tour of all the Angsana Riads (which you have access to all) to researching bookstores for my mother to buy some translated Moroccan cookbooks, the staff made sure we had an enjoyable time.

Though staying in the Medina is a busy, it is highly recommended and having access to the Riads, really does make your experience that much more enjoyable.

Again, the staff were absolutely amazing, the food fantastic and the location was great. If you want a nice, clean and hospitable Riad in the Medina, I would definitely recommend this company.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisMichael2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraTrapp, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear ChrisMichael 2014,

Our team is very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend the Angsana Riad Collection in Marrakech.

It is a real pleasure to go the extra mile day by day if the feedback is a comment like yours, sharing your positive experience about the team, the food and the location.

We hope that you will be back soon, in order to provide you another wonderful stay with us.

With our best wishes,
Petra Trapp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We arrived in Marrakech after dark on March 25th. The taxi dropped us off just inside the city walls ,where we were met by Hesha the hotels charming and friendly security man. He guided us to our Riad through the maze of cobbled streets. He also escorted us to the main square where we ate. This was a lovely start to our holiday. The Riad Angsana has old time charm with modern service, Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The spa was also excellent with a good choice of treatments. We would recommend a day trip to the atlas mountains which Mohammed the excellent Riad host organised. Marrakech is a very enjoyable short break destination.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 481steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraTrapp, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear 481steve,

It has been a pleasure to have you with us recently. Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback in Trip Advisor. There’s nothing that makes us happier than to see a guest delighted by our service. Whether it is to escort you, to organize tailor made tours or to provide you relaxing moments in our Angsana Spa.
We are happy that you enjoyed the stay in our Riads, as well as the visit of the surroundings of Marrakech.

We hope there is a return visit in the near future.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
With best regards,
Petra Trapp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed 4 nights at Riad Bab Firdaus in the old medina the end of February 2013. Yes, February 2013. I was impressed by the warmth of the staff and have been meaning to write this review ever since returning. I had chosen this property for its proximity to the square and reasonable prices. As many other reviewers have also noted, I was impressed by the hardworking staff. The night manager watched for me in the evening from the end of the street, and guided me back to the correct Riad almost every night. The place itself is beautifully decorated with traditional furnishing and fabrics. I didn't swim in the many little pools but found them very calming to look at. Breakfast was served at another Angsana Riad but adequate and made-to-order. Most importantly, I slept well despite being within the bustling medina. Overall, very charming and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mouserou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetraTrapp, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear mouserou,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at the Angsana Riad Collection Marrakech on Trip Advisor.
Your valuable comments about our staff are motivating our team to go the extra mile.
To see that you appreciate the beautifully decorated Riads with traditional furnishing and fabrics shows us that we are doing well, preserving the charm of our antique places, which provide you a calm and safe setting to relax after coming back from the vibrant ambiance of the old medina.
If ever you will have a possibility to come back to visit the red city it will be our pleasure to look after you and to ensure that you will once again have a memorable stay in Marrakech.
Our team wishes you all the best and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Warm regards,
Petra Trapp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#58 of 502 in Marrakech
1,548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
1,294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 502 in Marrakech
2,087 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus

Address: N. 57 -58 Rue de la Bahia | Riad Zitoun Jdid Medina | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #572 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £78 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name which means "gateway to heaven" conjures up a sense of magic, and you will see why when you arrive. Beautifully restored, this seven-room riad is filled with traditional artifacts, hand-woven carpets and custom-made furniture. After a day of sightseeing, indulge yourself in a luxurious massage at the Oriental Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing