We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Vert Marrakech
Ranked #48 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Great homemade food, very comfortable stay with also most helpful staff, my only complaint is as follows, be careful paying for trip excursions with the hotel as you may find you don't get your moneys worth.
3-4 days is plenty time stay in Marrakech otherwise your be spending money though boredom.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    74
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
53
186
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A group of 4 of us booked into two superior rooms - absolutely gorgeous!

The staff were friendly and attentive, making us feel right at home.

The walk through the souk is an adventure, but the staff have their own dedicated taxi drivers and are always happy to arrange for you at any time.

I can't recommend this riad more highly - such great value for money as well as beautiful and relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saralou67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Myself and my partner had our first holiday together here in October. We were picked up by their taxi and he had to wait an hour as it took ages to get through passport control. As soon as we stepped through the door i knew we was going to have a fantastic stay. We were met with a lovely Tagine dinner and drinks even though was 10 o'clock at night. Our room was very authentic and had aircon, the bed was amazing. The roof terrace was great myself and my partner were the only ones up there and was very romantic with bottle of wine watching the sun set. Sanaa is a treasure and what ever we wanted she would make she we got it straight away. She was o polite and attentive and a great asset to the Riad Vert! Izabel the owner is so great also helping us by preparing and explaining a map of how to get in and out of the streets. Although we did get lost for 3 hours but hey its an adventure in its self. We can't wait to come back. I've never been made to feel more welcome at any other holiday! Star Treatment. Much love Lou and shane xxx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ditzy2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Recently spent almost a week here at Riad Vert and was very happy with the property and the service. I had not chosen the place myself, relying on our friends whom we were travelling with however they did a good job. I would probably have spent more money and found a more central location however neither of these were necessary.

We paid for the driver used by the Riad to pick us up. This is a more expensive but wise option when arriving in the dark. It takes a day or two to feel settled and sure of where you are going in the Medina and the general taxis won't take you to the door. We also opted for dinner at the Riad that night, again as it was easier. Dinner was salads, chicken tagine and a pastry dessert. Very enjoyable and washed down with a few beers and some very pleasant Moroccan wine.

We had two rooms on the first floor and whilst ours did not have a window, the room was really only used for sleeping. There are numerous locations to sit around the Riad from the roof terrace, the first floor and the majority of the ground floor. Considering there are only a handful of rooms, this gives plenty of space for everyone. There was often some general noise around the place from people coming and going, dining etc but generally the place fell silent by about 10/11pm...that is until the 5.10am call to prayer! This however is not specific to this location..this happens wherever you are and whatever you had paid!

The Riad is located in the Northern part of the Medina in a proper neighbourhood. This is not tourist central and the shops and businesses are there for the locals. I can understand why some may comment on not feeling safe etc. because they feel intimidated walking around a neighbourhood that the are unfamiliar with and do not see any 'western' faces. This however is all part of the experience. Once you are confident in your route to and from the souks/Jemaa Al Fna, you find that you can start to take in the experience. My advice is to do your 'getting lost' during daylight on your first day. Make a note of landmarks such as shops, signs, graffiti etc...these really make life easier. However, during the whole time that we went to and from the Riad, the only time I got any hassle was on one road near the entrance to the souks [centre of town!] by teenagers. Even then, they were only trying to get me to give them money for directions.....the Riad and neighbourhood are perfectly safe. We came to and from the Riad at all times of the day and night, on foot, and never once felt unsafe.

Breakfast is served from 8am to 11.30 and probably the only bit we felt a bit underwhelmed by. Coffee/tea and juice are served alongside mini pancakes/breads/jams. I don't know whether this is traditional or not but a bit of fruit/a protein would be a good addition.

We took the option of a trip to the Atlas Mountains which was good but very touristy. Our driver was very informative and helpful to us. A word of warning though, the walk to the waterfall that they take you to is closer to rock climbing...wear decent shoes if you have them!

All in all, a lovely stay in Marrakech and the whole team there were friendly and helpful at all hours of the day and night. Would happily recommend.

Room Tip: First floor would be better than ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mynameisalwaystaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I reserved this Riad for 3 nights for our stay in Marrakech. Upon our arrival, we realized that we made a mistake. It took us some time to find the place in the Medina. It felt unsafe walking in the dark and narrow alleyways leading to the Riad. The room we received was like a closet with no windows and we needed to ran the A/C, just to get the air moving.
After the first night we asked to check out and look for a different accommodations. They refused the credit us for the extra days and charged the full fee.
Regardless, we ended up leaving rather than being trapped in there and spoiling our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadvert, Propriétaire at Riad Vert Marrakech, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Nurit,
I am very surprised by your comment because I saw you at your arrival at the riad and you have at any time that evokes Accommodation will suit you well otherwise you charm the air rather by location and you would lile to check out because of this
I even thank you for the quality of the welcome and the service (explanation plan, booking Secure parking space for your vehicle ...)
you had booked for 3 nights and you're actually left after two nights we specifying that you want to leave earlier than expected Marrakech
but it makes sense Whether you have paid for 3 nights because no conditions are fully specified on our website through which you reserve
'In case of cancellation, if you paid all or part of the booking online, this amount will be refunded after deducting the cancellation fees outlined below.

1 NO SHOW : 100% of the total booking amount
2 2 day(s) before check-in : 100% of the total booking amount'

concerning the area, i confirm it's very safe and quiet as it's only moroccan families living around us
regarding to your room, it's a standard room with a ensuite bathroom, a window and a large door opening on the patio of the riad and it has a lot of succes with our different guests as it's very cosy with a traditionnal moroccan decor and you could see all the pictures and descriptions on our website when making your reservation
may be the book you would a room in a hotel is located in a European area because here you are in the heart of the old city of Marrakech, which may seem surprising at first, the Medina being the historical heart of Marrakech with its maze of small streets
I'm really sorry that you did not have enjoyed
regards
Isabel Riad Vert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleach, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was my first visit to Marrakech. I went with my daughter for a week and stayed in Riad Vert because of the good reviews and because it was in the Medina. It is a charming and comfortable riad and the people running it, Isabel and Sanna, could not have been more helpful. They make you feel very welcome. In the authentic manner, it is built round a quadrangle with palm trees growing up to the roof terrace so that the dining area looks up through the palm leaves to the open sky. The roof terrace if perfect with sun beds and a very comfortable shaded area, plus a mini pool to dip in and out of. You can have dinner (for a very reasonable price) as well as breakfast and the food was very good. Taxis can be arranged for you and any trips you wish to go on so there is no hassle with arrangements as Sanna and Isabel are a fund of knowledge and will make sure you are not overcharged. It takes about 10 minutes to get to the souks and a little more to get to the main square. Do take their advice and get a taxi back if you are out at night as it is quite easy to get lost in the mass of little alleys in the Medina. We were in Marrakech the first week in October and it was extremely hot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights this October. The Riad is definately tucked away, but is a haven from the bustle of the city. The building is beautiful, centered around the courtyard where you have your meals ( which are excellent, in both quality and value). Isabel and her team could not do enough for us - their advice on where to go,how to get there, and what to avoid was excellent. The atmosphere is so relaxed it doesnt seem possible that the city is only a few feet outside the walls. Without doubt fabulous value for money, and higlhy recommemded.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonPretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#14 of 499 in Marrakech
866 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#73 of 499 in Marrakech
671 reviews
1.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 499 in Marrakech
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#88 of 499 in Marrakech
536 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#68 of 499 in Marrakech
541 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#52 of 499 in Marrakech
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Vert Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vert Marrakech

Property: Riad Vert Marrakech
Address: 48 Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Vert Marrakech 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home at Riad Vert. Neasted in the heart of the medina of Marrakesh, 10 mn away from the souks and Jemaa el Fna square, you will find a peaceful haven, where green palm trees strikingly contrast with the whitewashed walls. The riad offers an outdoor hot tub and a rooftop terrace with views of Atlas mountains nearby.. The 7 guests rooms are stylishly decorated with traditional Moroccan furnishings. Each is equipped with an en suite bathroom and some have a seating area. Home made breakfast is served every morning and guests will receive a complimentary fresh mint tea at their arrival. The hotel boasts modern amenities such as WI-Fi access (free). Gay friendly guest house. Host table is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Vert Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Vert Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing