We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Vert Marrakech
Ranked #55 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“perfect hospitality”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the Riad Vert for 4 nights with my mum. The Riad is beautiful. Exceptionally clean and the food - wow!! Fatima is a world class cook! Saana Can't do enough for you - from recommending restuarants, booking trips, to checking if you need anything - she makes you feel at home from the start. Yes, the Riad is about a 20 min stroll to the souks (we got lost everytime but always found it in the end). The souks are not for the faint hearted, but then, nor is the experience of Marrakech! You will get hassled pretty much everywhere you go, but just go with the flow. Like everywhere in the world, you will meet some unsavoury characters (mainly teenagers in the market sending you in the wrong direction for a laugh/ demanding money), but overall, we had an amazing holiday, made perfect by saana and her smiling team. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    73
    10
    8
    5
See reviews for
51
181
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This Riad is sure charming enough once you are inside, However to actually get to it is another story! Located in the Medina it is locate din one of those narrow back streets of Marrakech just like you would see on travel programs etc…even by Taxi you will not be able to arrive at it's entrance although only a few meteres walk, but in the evening this will mean getting passed the local teangers hanging around to carry your bag or just ask you for Euros..usually in a drunken state and from what I experience rather ready to put up aright with you if you try to ignore them! based on this alone I would not recommend this place to anyone even though the Riyad itself was good enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MafaldaMafalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Top Medina location, really friendly hosts ..
Ethnochic design, clean and comfortable rooms, lovely roof terrace.. Great food (Tangin) and perfect coffee!
If time allows, I recomend a day trip to Essoeyra coast (bus apprx 3.5h w SupraTours)!
All in all, my 7 day stay was a great success!

Next time in Marrakesh, Riad Vert no.1 choice:)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed in the Riad Vert for 3 nights.

The Riad Vert and its staff are wonderful. The riad itself is situated about 10 mins from the Square in an old part of the Medina which gives you a real flavour of the old town of Marrakech which really appealed to us.

The Riad Vert is beautiful, a real oasis of peace, calm and the most accommodating and friendly owners and staff you could imagine.

Our room was on the top floor, it was beautiful, authentic and spotlessly clean. The bed comfortable and a real bonus was the small window by the bed that allowed us to "spy" on the local people in the Medina going about there daily business whilst laying in bed. !

Our room was next to the roof terrace which is just great place to sunbathe and rest and chillout and great views across the rooftops of the medina..

We did not arrive until after 9 because of the flight time, but we were collected promptly and driven straight to the Riad where we were met by the owners Isobel and Dominique. We were shown to our lovely room and after a quick splosh we went down for our dinner, which was lovely authentic Moroccan chicken tagine, perfect start.

Throughout our entire stay we were treated superbly, nothing was too much trouble,from organising taxis, to arranging meals, to advice on where to visit and where to avoid etc.

If you want 5 star service, and get a flavour of the real Marrakech then we can not recommend the Riad Vert Highly enough. We are certainly going back to "our" oasis....

Dont use the travel company transfer from airport, use the service from the riad, it is much quicker only 15 mins compared to over 1 hour on bus and cheaper.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulEmWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just to say many thanks for everything and how much we enjoyed our stay You and the staff could nt have done more A really relaxing place with your lovely singing birds and great choice of bacjground music Your food and cooking was lovely and every morning breakfast brought new delicacies

Room Tip: The canopied rooms are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank witsend18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Riad for seven nights and we were super satisfied. Great location, fantastic staff and service, clean rooms and the atmosphere were superb!
The staff were always helpful, warm and caring. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Åse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This riad is stunning, very peaceful stay as soon as the doors are shut to this amazing busy city. Very professional staff, warming and loads of advice where to go and how to move around the city. Traditional rooms all you need , breakfast is different every day , they couldn't be more attentive . We will be back! Rhona and Marc, Brighton

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#60 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#83 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#72 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#74 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#100 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#70 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Vert Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Vert Marrakech

Property: Riad Vert Marrakech
Address: 48 Derb Jdid Lakbir | Bab Kechiche, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Vert Marrakech 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home at Riad Vert. Neasted in the heart of the medina of Marrakesh, 10 mn away from the souks and Jemaa el Fna square, you will find a peaceful haven, where green palm trees strikingly contrast with the whitewashed walls. The riad offers an outdoor hot tub and a rooftop terrace with views of Atlas mountains nearby.. The 7 guests rooms are stylishly decorated with traditional Moroccan furnishings. Each is equipped with an en suite bathroom and some have a seating area. Home made breakfast is served every morning and guests will receive a complimentary fresh mint tea at their arrival. The hotel boasts modern amenities such as WI-Fi access (free). Gay friendly guest house. Host table is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Vert Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Vert Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing