We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting”
Review of Riad Dar Beldia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Dar Beldia
Ranked #104 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Enchanting”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My friend and I stayed in this lovely riad which is decorated beautifully in a traditional Morrocan style with a modern twist.We found it clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't be more helpful paticularly Simo and the night manager.It is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    60
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
165
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pistoia, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We passed 5 pleasant days in this nice riad.
It's a really cool hide-away from Marrakech caos.
Staff was excellent, kind and always ready to help us and the riad was prettty close to some of the main touristic attractions of Marrakech.
Room was clean and the pretty cold swimming pool was the best way to relax after a hot walking day.
Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manduria, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The room was nice and clean, the atmosphere was quite calm and relaxing, althought we were in the medina the riad was silent. Good breakfast, and the staff was at our disposal for any kind of request.

Room Tip: the best rooom is Pashià
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We loved Riad Dar Beldia from the moment we stepped inside to the moment we left, it was beautifully decorated and we were made to feel very welcome by the lovely staff.

We found the location to be perfect, as we stayed on Djmaa el Fna the previous week, which was also great, but noisy, so this was nice to escape and in a very friendly neighbourhood, allthough only a 12 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the main square, a very easy walk, and we felt very safe late at night walking back. The location is at the side of the walls of the Royal Palace, so perfect for exploring the main sights in this area and easy to walk/take a taxi to other sights.

The bedroom was great, perfect size, comfortable, clean, modern - t.v, wi-fi, soft towels, toiletries. The small pool was lovely and refreshing to have a quick dip in after the heat of the city all day, and the rooftop terrace was a lovely area to relax, catch some sun or watch sunset over the city rooftops. The manager is very friendly, and even helped us out in organising a traditional Hammam, great experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nixsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Very nice riad. It is the perfect place to stay in Marrakech, just 10 mins walk from the main square and it is a pleasant walk. The room was very nice and I loved the wonderful smell in all the riad. It is very clean and everywhere there is attention to detail. Owner Simo ( think this is the right name) was helpful and available for anything we needed. Also there is nice terrace but was quite warm in August!
I absolutely recommend this riad!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isa_monzaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a short break last week, and the riad was perfect. The location, hospitality and service could not have been better. The manager Simo and the night manager could not do enough to help, they booked train tickets for us and gave good advice on the Medina and surrounding attractions. We would defiantely stay again.
Denise & Paul Stanley

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This was the second time I have stayed at the riad and it was just as good if not better! The staff were just lovely - very thoughtful and nothing was too much trouble or bother. As I was visiting on my own the staff went out of their way to look after me and arranged many restaurants, taxis and meals during my stay.

The Riad has recently undergone a renovation and was just beautiful. Not only that it's quite and peaceful and set only a 10min walk from the hussle and bussle of the main square.

I would certainly have no hesitations recommending this Riad to anyone - so much so I placed it on Facebook for friends and family should they ever wish to vist Marrakech!! :-)

Nikki

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#185 of 500 in Marrakech
258 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.2 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#242 of 1,153 in Marrakech
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Sable Chaud
Riad Sable Chaud
#99 of 1,153 in Marrakech
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Alif
Dar Alif
#137 of 1,153 in Marrakech
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#13 of 1,153 in Marrakech
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Beldia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beldia

Property: Riad Dar Beldia
Address: 9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Beldia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar beldia has wonderful location, its accesses easy, not far from the badi palace and legendary square "jamaa el fna".its comprises six doubles rooms with full equipment, set around an interior patio with heated swimming pool.at night-fall, having visited the famous bustling jamaa el fna square, strolled for a long time in the busy souks, experienced the profusion of colors and scents of the medina, let yourself be guided by the magic of this pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Dar Beldia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Beldia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing