We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Beldia
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Capaldi(Marrakech)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
268
62
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
62
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport transfermint tearoof terracepalace bahiathe main squarefirst floorcomfy bedstayed here for nightslight sleeperjemaa el fnaa great place to stayold citythe hustle and bustleeach eveningthe air conditioningan oasisyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Really great riad- very friendly (but not intrusive) helpful staff, quiet, clean (cleaned everyday) and in a really good location. I would recommend this to anyone, even if you're travelling by yourself as I was.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowenna81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We choose this Riad from it's photos on the website , it was so lovely to arrive to see that it was far nicer than the photos, the Riad is so tastefully and immaculately decorated, every attention to detail. The room was beautiful and so comfortable, the bathroom so quaint, the pool and central area was so calm and peaceful. It was so lovely to arrive home from the heat and chaos of the city, to jump into the pool and cool down, while listening to calm music, a perfect end to the day. Simo and staff were all so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served with such grace, we still talk about it! The roof terrace was lovely to have a nightcap and listen to the sounds of the city. It was too hot to sit up there during the day. We had a wonderful time at Riad Dar Beldia and would highly recommend it. It was great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We recently returned from Marrakech, our first visit to Morocco, and stayed for one week at Riad Dar Beldia.

We had organised an airport transfer via the Riad which was a relief upon arrival and very sleek indeed. Once at the Riad we received a warm welcome from Simo, one of the fantastic Riad managers, with a warm smile and a refreshing mint tea.

The Riad itself, its staff and surroundings is faultless. It is remarkable that from the exterior the building is unassuming, but once inside is truly stunning and every detail is considered and covered. The decor is authentic, tasteful and understated and is maintained to such a high standard. We stayed in the Sultane bedroom, the smallest of all the rooms, but we cannot fault it. It has everything you need: an excellent and comfy bed, storage space and a great bathroom and was perfect for us (couple in our early 30s) who were out during the day and were able to relax and sunbathe on the rooftop terrace in the afternoon.

The service - Simo and Karim (and their team) - were outstanding hosts. True professionals, they were discreet and friendly at all times and nothing was too much trouble. Their English was very good and they were always on hand to offer sound advice on day trips and things to see and do. Simo recommended the excellent Les Bains De Marrakech for a private hamman which we cannot rave about enough, you must try! An hr and a half of perfect luxury and pampering.

Overall, our stay at Riad Dar Beldia was stunning and we cannot recommend it enough as a peaceful retreat from the hectic hustle and bustle of the Medina. Excellent value for money, wonderful and filling breakfasts, and such kind and fantastic hosts. This is a must for any one visiting Marrakech! Thank you again Simo and Karim, we shall be back to visit again soon.

Alicia and Paul, London UK

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

When first chosing a place to stay in Marrakech it was overwhelming. We chose this Riad based on its location, the prompt replies by the managers to our emails and the reviews we read online. Everything we read was true and we were very happy during our stay. It was myself (33 and my mother 60's), so we wanted something that would appeal to both of us.
Key points:
1) The stairs going to 2nd level are steep - but perfectly manageable (even for my mother in her 60's)
2) Rooms were good sizes, beds comfortable, bright, windows that opened into the courtyard.
3) the riad is close to the main square and close to a lot of the attractions you will want to see in the Medina. Yet, it is on a side street and then down a quiet road so once you are inside the riad it is very tranquil and you can't hear any noise from the city.
4) Rooftop terrace is beautiful and nice place for breakfast.
5) Breakfast is simple, yet very fresh, healthy and tasty.
6) management is very friendly and able to communicate it multiple languages.
7) Management can organize tours for you (we did a trip to Essaouira with a private driver, general city tour, Fantasia dinner and show and a cooking class - we also did a camel tour but booked that on our own before we arrived - the Riad graciously held onto our luggage for us while we were away on camel tour)
8) The Riad is an old building with all of the architectural charm you would expect. The water did stop at one point, but the manager was able to fix it in under 5 minutes. This was likely because it was at full capacity and too much preassure on system at once.
9) I emailed the management with lots of questions and they were always friendly and quick to reply. this was one of the main reasons we chose this riad.
10) extras that were nice to have - internet access, complimentary mint tea, access to hair dryer, knowledgable staff.

Pointers -
1) The map provided was not very detailed, it is the general city map that all hotels use. hard to find small roads. Bring your own from a tour book or buy a city map when you arrive.
2) blankets on bed are thick, if you like cold while sleeping bring light pjs.
3) bring allergy pills if you have allergies - incense burns and courtyard is open so if people smoke outside you can smell it.
4) book the airport transfer - it is expensive but worth it to find your riad on the quiet hidden street.
5) we didn't have hand soap in bathroom, but had brought a bar from a previous hotel we stayed at to use.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oriental room. It was on 2nd floor near stairs, so convenient and quiet. The internet worked in this room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teri__Anne__X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We had a fantastic five nights here. Staff were very friendly, we loved our room (a superior double - great décor, and immaculate), and the riad itself is perfectly situated for exploring the old town. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Jasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews