We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of calm in the mayhem of Riah”
Review of Riad Dar Beldia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dar Beldia
Ranked #106 of 1,165 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed hear for a night, and this was a wonderful hotel. The service was second to none, and probably the best in any hotel I have ever stayed at. They will go out of there way to do anything you need, and I felt totally relaxed here. Room had double bed, wifi (signal was ok, but decent speed internet) ensuite with toiletries, a powerful walk in shower and everything was spotlessly clean.
Tiny little issues at this hotel were that the english TV channels sometimes lost the sound, and the beds were a little firm. It is also worth mentioning that if your a light sleeper you may hear the morning call to prayer. But that is it. This hotel a great, and keep up the amazing service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ultimatehotelguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

There is a high-scored read on tripadvisor,The interior is very chic and the style is modern based on simple colors.Maybe you’ll get lost when you go there at first time, but once you open the door,you can see fantastic views.The staffs are also very intelligent,one of the staffs taught me a lof ot history of Morocco with a map and their unique culture and about this riad.We’re so touched and really listened to the things he spoke.If we come to Morocco again,we wanna stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nt20130314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We opted for the airport transfer which cost us €20, a little steep, but felt it was worth it as this was our first time in the country and we weren’t too sure of the norms/customs of taxi fares.
When we came to the Riad, we were warmly welcomed by the evening Manager Kareem. We were served refreshing mint tea, talked, settled down a bit, and then we were shown our room. Although our room was quite small, the rooms are very beautifully designed. In general, the Riad is very beautiful and most importantly very clean!
The only complaint we have (or more specifically my wife), in our room there was no full length mirror. (Minor issue from my side  ).
We were served breakfast every morning up on the roof with fresh orange juice and traditional mint tea. Eating breakfast and listening to the birds singing away was a such a refreshing way to start the day.
Location of the Riad is good. Most of the tourist sites are within walking distance from the Riad. Jmaa-el-Fna is roughly 10-15 mins away (if you walk casually).

Overall I feel we developed a good bond with the managers, especially Kareem. He attended to our every need always with a smile on his face. I feel we developed a good friendship during our short stay in Marrakech.

In summary, if you are looking for a more traditional setting, and want to enjoy what it feels like to stay in a Riad, then I would definitely recommend this place for its people, cleanliness and good location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F_Uddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My husband and I were able to stay at two different Riads during our stay in Marrakech; and even though they were both beautiful thesService and friendliness in this Riad made it stand out. Kassim was a great host; he greeted us with tea and cookies, guided us in regards to getting around, made dinner reservations, etc. Overall the service in this Riad was friendly and genuine. The riad itself is very beautiful and clean. The rooms was big and had beautiful details; and the Riad also has a great terrace to enjoy breakfast. Highly recommend this Riad!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraDlaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Beautiful Riad, welcoming and kind staffs. Simo, Abdu and Ihssan did everything to make our stay more than comfortable. They advised us on restaurants, bars, sights and arranged us transport from airport and taxi rides around the city. Riad itself is clean, well decorated and had a lovely terrace to eat breakfast or sun bath. It was our first trip to Marrakech and we weren't sure what to expect. we enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to everyone.
Also want to thank Simo, Abdu and Ihssan and the rest of staffs for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable. see you soon :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Beside all the positive facts the others already mentioned, like the rooms/food/cleanness etc. I would really like to thank the whole staff for making our vacation so amazing special. We felt like being at home and that was soooo good.

Thanks a lot. You made our holidays fantastic ! ! !

Kind regards to our maroccan family,
Nora & Can

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harouns-Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

simone and his staff are so there for you , from sorting transfers and taxi to spas . nothing is any trouble at all , he is a great host , can advice on anything from resturants to sights
the riad is pretty and has a lovely terrece to eat breakfast and watch the sun go down and catch some rays, think its in a good area away from the main square as it was away from the busy roads

the shower was hot and the beds comfy and fresh soft towels,

beautifull at night with the candles and lovely insence
felt safe as you have to ring a bell to be let in so no worrys re passes or keys

Room Tip: not sure if they have twins but our room was a lovely double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandie0667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#11 of 1,165 in Marrakech
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#274 of 1,165 in Marrakech
386 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#63 of 1,165 in Marrakech
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Lena & SPA
Riad Lena & SPA
#160 of 1,165 in Marrakech
396 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Hannah City Hotel
Riad Hannah City Hotel
#962 of 1,165 in Marrakech
437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#5 of 1,165 in Marrakech
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Beldia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Beldia

Address: 9 derb houara, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,165 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £44 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Beldia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad dar beldia has wonderful location, its accesses easy, not far from the badi palace and legendary square "jamaa el fna".its comprises six doubles rooms with full equipment, set around an interior patio with heated swimming pool.at night-fall, having visited the famous bustling jamaa el fna square, strolled for a long time in the busy souks, experienced the profusion of colors and scents of the medina, let yourself be guided by the magic of this pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Dar Beldia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Beldia Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing