We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Riad, friendly staff and excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad 107

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad 107
Ranked #257 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad, friendly staff and excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I think all the rooms are roughly the same (form my experience). Just wanted to say this Riad is seriously beautiful. Amazing breakfast on the roof each morning is a must, and try the homemade dinner too - top notch!

Location wise it's also pucker! It's right in the centre, 5min walk from the main square (although first time will probably be confusing, they have a little map, easy to understand!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    31
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
41
66
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

This riad is impeccably clean and comfortable, with a gorgeous rooftop and DELICIOUS food. Abdel was soooo nice and helpful, and it is fun to try to find your way back in the medina maze (we took photos and retraced our steps!) Super convenient to the jemaa el fna! We also got hammam and massages right there in the riad, which was lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaAliciaMargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The riad we booked made an error and only saved a room with a double bed, rather than the two twins we requested. They called Abdel, who was very nearby, and he set us up right away. The property was well maintained, the doors and windows actually sealed rather well (as opposed to the other property, where we had spent the beginning of our trip) so that the room was quiet.

The only negative is that there were not very many outlets in the room or the upstairs lounge area. Those that were there were hard to reach.

Wish we had booked here for the start of our journey, as well as the conclusion!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KStovold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Abdel made our stay an excellent one, from arranging for a doctor when my boyfriend was sick, to picking up his medications, to arranging airport transport, to making excellent restaurant suggestions. The young women who work at the riad are also very kind and their breakfasts are a thing of beauty. The riad itself is lovely, clean and comfortable, as well as being convenient to the main square of the medina. We enjoyed spending time in the public areas of the riad as well (the roof and second floor lounge). If you need prompt and helpful communication, I recommend emailing with Abdel. This is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DomFrancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We recently stayed in Riad 107 and had a lovely experience. The Riad is a beautifully restored town house centrally located with cosy rooms, a great roof terrace and very friendly staff. Abdel the manager and Samira the chef went out of their way to provide excellent service and organised dinner, trips and other events at short notice. We definitely recommend staying at this Riad.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Riad 107 is nothing short of a haven of calm and tranquillity. The manager, Abdel, is gentle and courteous and the chef, Samira, is just fantastic - wholesome food served under the stars on the roof-top terrace. I had to leave my daughter alone and with Delhi Belly (from some dodgy street food) in the Riad for 2 days while I returned to the UK for a job interview... yet Abdel and the chef, Samira, kept a kind and gentle watchful eye on her in my 2 day absence - their kindness and hospitality went far beyond the call of duty. I would recommend Riad 107 wholeheartedly. Ornella

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ornella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I recently spent three days at Riad107, Amazing place to stay in Marrakech.
So charming. Very warm welcome, marvelous place to rest, high quality rooms and services. Very Clean. nice breakfast. very easy to get to Jemaa el fna square. Love It!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#69 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#67 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#93 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#33 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#69 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 107? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 107

Property: Riad 107
Address: 107, Derb Jdid Derb Dabaachi | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mustapha and Samira offer to share with you the relaxed lifestyle of the Red City of Marrakech at the heart of an old house whose renovation offers great ambiance and comfort: air conditioning, heating, pool, hammam, massage room, etc.All spaces in this Riad in Marrakech have been arranged for you to enjoy traditional Moroccan architecture: Reading lounge, patio, sunny terrace to have breakfast or simply sunbath after a refreshing dip. You can also choose to indulge in the temptation of well-being in Eastern traditional treatments in the Moroccan hammam, massage with argan oil, manicure / pedicure, henna tattoos. Enjoy a delicious home cooked lunch or dinner on request. Your home away from home in Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad 107 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing