We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY AT RIAD DAR LILA”
Review of Dar Lila

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Lila
Ranked #1,032 of 1,193 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I booked and paid for two superior rooms at this RIAD during October to stay with my wife and two friends.
On arrival after being kept waiting for 35 minutes without any refreshments, we were advised only one room was available.
This double booking is totally unacceptable.
We were informed by the owner that we need not worry because he has 3 riads and we would be accommodated in one of his other properties.
I don't know how many Riads this chap owns we we not housed in anything that belonged to him.
My advice - AVOID THIS RIAD it is sometimes known as REMUS

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were booked here for 4 nights with friends. On our arrival we were asked to sit down, no offer of a drink or anything. Eventually our friend was informed that they had double booked and we would be staying somewhere else. The man said he had three Riads which turned out to be untrue. We were then taken by a young man through the narrow streets, pulling our cases at around 11pm at night. Eventually we arrived at the other Riad and before he knocked on the door was demanding money, he even followed my husband into one of the bedrooms making demands, we all felt quite intimidated! We know there were also problems with contact between the Dar Lila and the new Riad. Our agent eventually intervened and we hope the correct was payment was made. The new Riad was fantastic and the owners couldn't do enough for us making our stay in Marrakech very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RobRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2008

Dar Lila is situated North of la Medina in a quiet area, making it a peaceful haven, yet very close to the souks. All you can hear is the sound of birds chirping! It is ideally situated between the Jemma El Fna (the main square in Marrakech) and the Majorelle Gardens.
The Riad is beautifully decorated and the rooms are nicely proportionated.
The hosts, Aurelie and Aziz, are extremelly friendly and very helpful with plenty of good advice. They kindly organised our excursion to Essaouira for us.
We had supper there the last night, which was delicious and a chilled way to end the holiday.
It is an outstanding good value place to stay as it is so nice, comfortable and convenient, with a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Emilie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nejla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sylvie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOUZIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merzouga56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 500 in Marrakech
2,175 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#40 of 500 in Marrakech
1,357 reviews
1.4 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 500 in Marrakech
998 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#270 of 500 in Marrakech
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Lila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Lila

Address: Derb el Karma No. 49 - Derb Sidi Ahmed Soussi | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,032 of 1,193 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Dar Lila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing