We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Rihani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Rihani
Ranked #89 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

We had an absolutely amazing stay here! I cannot recommend it enough. 7 days, with 3 in middle on a trip to the desert - which Cecilia and the Riad helped organise for us! - was simply amazing! Najat, Moukhammed, and the whole crew were fantastic! i'm not sure what to say - it was simply perfect - from the food, service, location, quality and style of the rooms - a perfect cultural getaway. you will not be dissappointed! Thankyou!
James and Gemma

Room Tip: we stayed in 2 different rooms - and saw them all - all fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    38
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
65
174
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bewdley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

As you are led into the labyrinth that is the back streets of the Medina, you wonder if you will ever be able to find the way on your own. Don’t worry, everybody gets lost at least once, but everybody finds their bed eventually. If you do seek help, expect to hand over a few coins – and expect to be told that it’s not enough. They all try that one!
The walk to the Rihani is worth every step. The setting, the courtyard, the buildings are all magical. Our suite was amazing; wonderful décor, spacious and extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were delightful, and to take them in such a location was a joy. The evening meal was truly as good as we enjoyed in any restaurant in Marrakech.
As for the staff, I find it difficult to find enough words to praise them. Nothing was too much trouble. Service was prompt, efficient and always delivered with a smile. Najat is so competent and professional that we felt entirely safe and relaxed about any arrangements, bookings etc. that she made for us. Mohamed is a treasure. Always a friendly word, a grin and an offer of help, but efficiency personified.
Marrakech itself was fascinating, exhilarating, hot, dusty, frustrating, challenging, but always a total delight. And knowing that we could retreat to the Rihani, to relax and restore before plunging back out again, was very comforting.
The only minor criticism of the hotel would be that an attachment to the bath taps is no substitute for a real shower. But neither is a plastic shower cubicle traditional Morocco, and it is for that you go to places like the Rihani. On reflection, a few mornings luxuriating in the perfumed waters of a hot bath may not be too high a price to pay! As for the city, you will develop a hatred for motor-bikes, and the satellite dishes mar one of the world’s great skylines.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehairytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed there two nights. It was very cute. A small pool in the middle. Cute little rooms. Cosy, serene feel in the middle of a very noisy area. A few minutes walk from the main square. Taxis can't get to it but you get dropped off at a nearby square and walk for 2-3 minutes to the Riad. Feels safe enough to walk to at night. Mohammad and Najad were also very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it.
The only thing I would say about central Marrakech though, it is a free for all in terms of traffic either on the roads or on the pavements, so good luck!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed at the Rihani for a long weekend and it was great - book here and you won't be disappointed. The staff are really friendly and helpful and it is lovely riad to be a house guest in and escape back to after a frenetic day in Marrakech. We had a couple of lunches here and the food was superb but do expect to wait a while for drinks or your meal to arrive. The rooms were very comfortable and cleaned/presented to a very high standard. The staff are friendly and attentive. Do bear in mind that in Morrocco, the main European language spoken is French so speaking slowly and loudly in English won't neccessarily do the trick in this country!

Room Tip: The executive suite are very large but the decor is quite dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMB2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Le Rihani really exceeded our expectations.
Pros: Beautiful courtyard, spectacularly clean, real air-conditioning, the refreshing plunge pool, the food, the small boutique feel, never crowded, great location, easy to remember how to get back to your Riad.
Cons: Children in the pool area and the echoing courtyard on the last night was unusually disturbing, some language barriers with staff not speaking excellent English (but my French was worse).
All in, I would highly recommend this Riad for a most welcome respite from Marrakesh's busy pace and atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderlustBDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed there in February for my mother's birthday. I have visited a few Riads in Marrakech and I have to say that it is one of the most charming I have seen. The place is perfectly situated about 500meters from Jamaa el Fna place, in a very quiet street, but not difficult to find, which is sometimes a problem in the Medina. The hotel has very different rooms, well decorated. The "pool" is nice, the breakfast on the rooftop offers a nice view on the city, and the Manager is such a nice and helpful lady who will take time to explain you the best places in Marrakech. I will definitely go back there if I have to stay in Marrakech.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky_kimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is one of the most beautiful hotels that I have ever stayed in. Admittedly, stunning Moroccan Riads are very easy on the eye but this was one of the most lovely I have experienced.

Both breakfast and service were exceptional. We were made to feel so very welcome on arrival as well as throughout. If you do stay here, I would take the guys up on the airport transfer as it would not be easy to find on its own

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#43 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#115 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#127 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#84 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#77 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Malika
Riad Malika
#88 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rihani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rihani

Property: Le Rihani
Address: 52 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#96 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury of a palace, the warmth of a familyhome, simplicity under the stars... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Le Rihani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rihani Marrakech
Le Rihani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing