We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the heart of it all”
Review of Le Rihani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Rihani
Ranked #85 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level Contributor
171 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“An oasis in the heart of it all”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

When we got here I was a little unsure thar we would ever find our way back after exploring the city, but it was easy. Said even gave us his phone number in case of disaster. The Riad is beautifully appointed. Our room is small for a suite but cozy. The ceiling is domed with a great sky light that lets in gorgeous natural light. It's quiet, especially given that we're in the medina. Hopefully, the call to prayer will fade into the background. Nice touches--rose petals on the bed when we came and a great cement shower. There is free use of the hammam in the evening but we haven't tried it or the spa.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valleytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    39
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
179
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed for five nights in the atmospheric and romantic Douiria suite, and can tell you that dinner here is as good as anywhere in Marrakech - Habiba's tagines are the genuine article, much better than the 'fine dining' versions we tried elsewhere. The riad is along a couple of alleys in the middle of the medina, a few minutes' walk from the Jmaa el Fnaa and handy for the souks. Peaceful sun-trap roof terrace to catch some rays at the end of a day's sightseeing is a boon; staff couldn't be more helpful and the Sultana experience in the hammam left us feeling scrubbed and shiny after vigorous kneading with pulped oranges honey and cinnamon! Go on, you know you want to. All good.

Room Tip: The Douiria suite is lovely but other rooms are good too, though smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I cannot be more positive about the Riad Rihani. The entire staff as well as the owners are generous, warm and ensures that any need is taken care of. The staff is very attentive, but not at all overbearing. I would strongly and highly recommend Riad Rihani.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo I Telemark, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A very short stay of three nights but we loved Le Rihani.
Its situated 5 minutes from the Place and souks that meant we could return frequently to cool off.
Great terrace and refreshing pool.
Lovely rooms, hammam and offer of massages.
Service was excellent, extremely helpful and attentive.
The advice was very useful and we loved everything about the place.
Excellent food in the Riads restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisbeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Arrived in Marrakech 22nd November and only stayed for two nights. Having nevery visited a muslim country before really didn't know what to expect. The Rihani arranged our airport transfers and as there were six of us travelling it made things a bit easier, although on the way back they did squeeze us all and two suitcases in to a taxi that wasn't really suitable, but that is part of the madness of Marrakech.
Rihani is like a beautiful oasis in the middle of all the chaos.
Mohammed was excellent arranging whatever we needed, although his English is limited.
Breakfast consisted of pancakes, bread, cake, orange juice, tea and coffee (including decaffenated) bread, cheese, Jam, a sweet marmalade and honey. They can make omelletes or eggs if you wish but we found we didn't need them.
Between us we had booked one suite, one deluxe and one superior room, although we all ended up in different rooms to that on booking.com they were all of the equivalent standard. The suite was lovely, queen size bed, (all rooms had these) settee area, television, bathroom with shower and toilet, very hot water. A travel hairdryer which wasn't much good for thick long hair but it worked. Rooms were very dark as other guests have said but this is part and parcel of Marrakech itself, I felt it added to the ambience.
Souad the riad manager arranged a tour guide for us "Ben" who was great, well worth getting a guide to help you understand the city. I had previously found him recommended on Trip advisor.

All in all a great weekend in a very beautiful riad very close to the main square. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Go for the cheaper room as there is not much difference between size and definitely no different sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A very short stay of three nights but we loved Le Rihani. Its situation, 5 minutes from the Place and souks is exceptional and meant we could return frequently to cool off. Great terrace and refreshing pool. Service was excellent, extremely helpful and attentive. The advice was very useful and we loved everything about the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_R072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
156 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at Riad Le Rihani on our last day in Marrekech after trekking out into various parts of the country (including the wonderful Essaouira). From the get go, the staff and the manager were welcoming, helpful and informative about things to do/not do, where to go, what to see. We even got a bit of history about the city itself from the manager, who is charming, intelligent and beautiful! A deadly combination, no doubt for the local men!

But I digress...

We had one of the smaller rooms at Le Rihani, but it suited our needs. It was well thought through, I thought, with little sparkling touches like rose petal on the bed and on the bathmat. The usual hotel soaps and body lotions were above par, and scented with orange blossom water, which was a treat.

We were given the option of having our meals in the centre court lobby, in our rooms or in the rooftop. The rooftop is decked out with large beds with canopies that you can take the sun and read on. Great idea! Very luxurious.

We had our dinner on the rooftop, watching the sunset. You have to order your meals before 2 pm for dinner. It is a traditional meal that they make from scratch hence the early order. You just have to elect how many courses! The meal was FANTASTIC, especially in that wonderful surrounds.

We also had a private hammam sessions with a Berber treatment, which involved scrubs, rubs and washes, leaving us smelling sweet as a Middle Eastern pasty dessert, as soft as lamb's wool and relaxed as a nomad in the dessert!

Definitely a real oasis in the midst of the craziness, the hustle and bustle and the constant harassment of the medina and the souks surrounding it.

Room Tip: The Riad is a little hard to find. As most things in the old city is! A maze!! But it isn't f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeParam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#74 of 499 in Marrakech
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#119 of 499 in Marrakech
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#81 of 499 in Marrakech
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#93 of 499 in Marrakech
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#73 of 499 in Marrakech
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#83 of 499 in Marrakech
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Rihani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rihani

Property: Le Rihani
Address: 52 Derb El Arsa | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#96 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury of a palace, the warmth of a familyhome, simplicity under the stars... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Rihani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Rihani Marrakech
Le Rihani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing