We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAULTLESS - JUST AMAZING HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Ranked #50 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2011

From the moment we were greeted at the hotel until the last day when we were provided a room to get dressed in, our stay was wonderful....absolutely perfect. Such friendly, efficient and welcoming staff -made our stay one of the best we have ever had. The food is amazing, delicious and beautifully prepared and served. Our Junior Suite was such a pleasure to return to each day. Dont think I have ever had such a brilliant spa treatment before. Will definately come back - preferably sooner than later!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2011

I must admit I'd carefully reviewed all the hotels and eventually choose to go for the SAADI HOTEL IN MARRAKECH/MOROCCO.2011
The arrival was a mixed experience, with a remakably professional staff greeting me at the entrance.
The room was perfect with all the nice touches one may expect, spacious, clean and with a view to kill for, Bathroom was brilliant and the Fitness center was impeccable and the pool was simply splendid.
There was a very nice and romantic touch experience we had,we were told the king of Morocco is going to pray in Mosk on friday and that so many people will be there to great him,it was amazing how people really loves their king here,different than in any other arabic country.Best

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vipnh01D48485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We booked 3 nights in February last August and got 3 nights for the price of 2 which was a good deal. The hotel collected us from the airport and the service throughout was excellent. We were given an upgrade to an executive suite which was fantastic with a large balcony with table, chairs and 2 sunbeds. The concierge was very helpful and efficient. The heated pool was lovely and the weather was hot so we sat round the pool part of every day. Enjoyable breakfast, we sat ourside in the sun and the choice and quality of the food was very good. The Spa is new and lovely too. I found the bed a bit hard but that is personal choice. We have stayed at the Sofitel in Marrakech but overall the Es Saadi Palace is better. This is a good area to stay in as there are nice restaurants and clubs.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waxyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Very warm welcome. Friendly staff. The Palace and the Hotel are separate buildings in the same grounds. Each has their own pool, restaurants and bars. Probably about a 15min walk to the main square and souks in Marrakech. Ate in one of the Palace restaurants the first night and it was very good. There is also a casino and nightclub in the grounds but we didn't hear anything even though our room was very close. Stayed in a junior suite in the Palace and the room was excellent with terrace, 4 poster bed and big bathroom. Only complaint is that the aircon didn't work very well. Kept forgetting to tell reception but as it was winter it wasn't really a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martiantourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This is a family-owned hotel with the family discreetly in residence. There is therefore constant supervision and this is reflected in top quality long stay staff who are both friendly and efficent. The extensive gardens are a delighf and you could spend many wonderful days here without even going into Marrakech. The food is excellent, especially breakfast outside in the jardin d'hiver and at the poolside restaurant.. We stayed in the older European-style hotel although there is a stunning newer Moroccan style part next to the Casino and fabulous individual villas with their own pools for honeymooners or those well-heeled ones with a romantic inclination. Definitely a place to go back to and excellent value for moneey.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanHelsing007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I stayed with my family at Es Saadi Palace for eleven nights. The Es Saadi Palace is lovely - everything is just right, the great location, the beautiful garden, the relaxing pool area, the excellent fresh food in all their Food and Beverage outlets, and the perfect service. I believe it's the latter that really sets it apart from other hotels. A special thanks to Mr.Yanis Laboureau, Food and Beverage Manager, Mrs Fatiha Soulaimi at Reservation and Maria at Housekeeping. The rooms were very large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. I did like their unique Moroccan bathroom products. Overall, it's a lovely Hotel/Palace and a great place to stay when in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AICHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Es saadi palace is a great place to stay and rest. Very quiet, great service at any time of the day and night. Rooms are very comfy and the bathroom is the prettiest i've ever seen !! also lots of things to do around : walking in the beautiful park, gambling at the casino, playing tennis, resting at the spa... and last but not least that's the best place in Marrakech to eat !!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marielaure_schneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Ryads Barriere Le Naoura Marrakech
4.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £152 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not far from the bustling Medina full of history, in the heart of the peaceful Hivernage and in a 8-hectare green park, the Es Saadi Palace is at 10-minute walk from Jemaa el -Fna. Facing the snow-capped Atlas Mountains, the Palace has the largest outdoor swimming-pool of Hivernage (2 400m²) and a 3 000 m² Spa including a Dior Institute. It covers 82 suites, 10 unique villas and 8 ksars (160m² rammed clay house). The Es Saadi Palace includes 2 restaurants including a gourmet Moroccan restaurant and 3 bars. Guests have privileged access to the casino with the famous restaurant L'Epicurien and its late-dining concept, and at the Theatro nightclub, the Es Saadi Marrakesh Resort facilities. It offers free Wi-Fi and private parking on site. Marrakech-Menara Airport is at 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing