We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very resourcing and peaceful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Ranked #52 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very resourcing and peaceful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel has everything you need if you are looking for calm, refinement and well being. The food is amazing, the spa is resourceful, the pool area is very quiet with a lot of green and only the birds to hear.

Service is good: if you need anything, just ask.

Room is comfortable and clean with a beautiful and spacious bathroom.

For people who love art the hotel is a gallery itself with numerous moroccan paintings and sculptures.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marielaure_schneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    154
    41
    12
    12
See reviews for
205
336
30
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Excellent venue, big green space with swimming pools, great food and villas. Staff was very helpful, private swimming pool inside villa is remarkable. Nice decoration and totally calm. It is great for honeymoon or romantic event.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Flew out on the Saturday for three nights, airport very busy compared to a Friday, will not make that mistake again. Flight good only just over 3 hours, landed around 5.00pm, car waiting to take us to the hotel. Arrived at the hotel, good welcome and offered Moroccan Tea seated in reception. Met the concierge and booked a few things. Room good, very clean and comfortable bed, the dressing room was small, but a nice open terrace on two sides one overlooking the pool. The air conditioning is a must. A lot of pigeon mess on the terrace – that is a problem, lots of trees and a lot of birds all very nice but comes with a price - needs to be washed down each day but was not. Pool bar has a nice area to sit with shade, snack lunch ok, food service is slow –possibly the kitchen, but go to the bar for drinks to speed things up. The main bar is good for sundown and later drinks, sat outside - watch out for the pigeons sitting on the balconies. The bar staff are very good.
Cour De Lions food very good, staff very good – ate there twice. Casino Brassiere - again the food and staff were very good. Private tour arranged by the concierge very good, did Marrakech then up into the Atlas Mountains, four to five hours, English speaking driver again very good. French language would be an advantage, but we got by and met a lot of very friendly French speaking people – what a breath of fresh air and so different to France.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wardy-gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, Directeur général at Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your Es Saadi Palace Stay experience with the travellers community.
I understand the problem with the Pigeons ... even though we are cleaning at least daily, it is a problem, probably this is also a consequence of our huge and unique Park downtown. We are trying some eco-friendly solutions, at the moments falcons once a week.
All details have been reported the related Heads of Departments for action.

Kind regards and thanks for having stayed with us,

Daniel Penet
General Manager - Es Saadi Palace & Villas - Marrakech

PS : agree with you, a much different (and better ?) place compared to France ... and I am french so you can trust me ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our family of 6 stayed here for 5 nights from the 3rd of May. We were very fortunate to be upgraded on arrival to 2 connecting Ksars. What an experience! Each one set over 2 floors so close to the fabulous pool and with butler service - it certainly made our holiday unforgettable. After exploring the old city and the bustling Souks it was sheer heaven to return to the tranquil Es Saadi. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and their recommendations for eating out were most welcome, even arranging taxis for us.

I cannot recommend thisbeautiful hotel enough. If you're looking for a luxury retreat in a truly magical country then this is the place,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, Directeur général at Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Good afternoon Carol W,

So happy that this upgrade for your family into our Ksar has been so appreciated. Many thanks for your beautiful post !

Kind regards from Marrakech

Daniel Penet
General Manager - Es Saadi Palace & Villas - Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here three nights in April. Flight was delayed but the pre-arranged car was waiting and we were soon in the hotel to be ushered straight into the dining room. Room was at the front but quiet. Food in the restaurant was waiter service, good choice of menu (with a vegetarian option each day) and plentiful. We also had lunch one day at the pool bar - again a good light meal. Nothing was too much trouble in this hotel and it well located close to the horse drawn carriages and the open top city tour bus about 5 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms may have the better view but face the sun. The choice is yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharpedgecumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, Directeur général at Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay in April with us ... It is a little bit warmer now, but still enjoyable and nice days and evenings.

All the best from Marrakech,

Daniel Penet
General Manager Es Saadi Palace & Villas - Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I came with 3 girlfriends for a semi bachlorette/hen party. We had 2 adjoining rooms in the Palace (note the Hotel is a different building) and the rooms were truly impressive. great size, great bedding and beautiful styling. If you want the romantic or intense cultural experience of Marrakech this place probably isn't right, but if you want the feel and expectations of a large resort (with the styling of morocco) this place is for you.

We had dinner in the Cour De Lions restaurant which I would recommend fully as the interiors are stunning. I would also recommend a traditional Hamman treatment at the Palace SPA. very hot, but great to prep the skin for some sun.

The other thing nice about this hotel is that due to its size and international flair you are a bit more free to behave liberally and as you would at other European reports. We spent a good amount of time at the pool having cocktails (as we were predominately there for a girls weekend and to get some sun). Although the drinks service was a bit slow, the attitudes of the staff were helpful and positive.

Do learn a bit of french before travelling- we were able to communicate effectively with everyone, but with no french speaker in the group...this sometimes took a few efforts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, Directeur général at Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Emma,

Thanks for having picked up the Es Saadi Palace for the ''semi-bachelorette'' celebration ! I am afraid I was travelling at your dates so I missed you, having ''Luxury & Fun'' around the pool as the tone of your comment is happy, easy going and refreshing :-)
We are delivering english lessons for free to our staff ... It has just started, and there are more and more Moroccans who can speak some little english. With the development of flights between UK and Marrakech, it will happen ... so should be easier soon.

Please come back to check ... If I am around, will be happy to support.
Sincerely Yours,

Daniel
General Manager - Es Saadi Palace & Villas - Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for a week. We had a very comfortable large room with balcony overlooking the city. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were excellent throughout the hotel, very friendly and attentive. This includes the housekeeping staff with their lovely smiles, the pool staff who kept an eye on everything and were quick to respond to requests and the restaurant staff who were attentive, humorous and very hard working. The buffet breakfast which we enjoyed on the terrace each day had a very good selection and the staff were quick to come round for tea/coffee orders, etc. the grounds are beautiful and the boutiques were an added bonus. The pool area was very pleasant and we always managed to find sun loungers. The location of the hotel is excellent being only 20 minute walk to the Medina and approximately 20 minute drive to the airport. The road outside was a little noisy at night. The whole week was very good value for money. Would I return to Es Saadi - definitely.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel P, Directeur général at Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Angela,

Thanks for spending some time on the post your wrote to share your experience with the Es Saadi Gardens & Resort.
The Marrakech Menara Airport is actually extremely close to city center and it is only a maximum of 10 to 15 minutes drive to reach.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you consider coming back. Looking for your next stay in Marrakech !

Daniel Penet
General Manager - Es Saadi Palace & Villas - Marrakech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace

Property: Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
Address: Rue Ibrahim El Mazini | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
#22 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#27 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#107 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not far from the bustling Medina full of history, in the heart of the peaceful Hivernage and in a 8-hectare green park, the Es Saadi Palace is at 10-minute walk from Jemaa el -Fna. Facing the snow-capped Atlas Mountains, the Palace has the largest outdoor swimming-pool of Hivernage (2 400m²) and a 3 000 m² Spa including a Dior Institute. It covers 82 suites, 10 unique villas and 8 ksars (160m² rammed clay house). The Es Saadi Palace includes 2 restaurants including a gourmet Moroccan restaurant and 3 bars. Guests have privileged access to the casino with the famous restaurant L'Epicurien and its late-dining concept, and at the Theatro nightclub, the Es Saadi Marrakesh Resort facilities. It offers free Wi-Fi and private parking on site. Marrakech-Menara Airport is at 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Saadi Palace Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing