We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Riad Idra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Idra
Ranked #9 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have just returned from a four night stay at Riad Idra with our two children (9 and 11). The riad is beautiful - a true oasis after the heat and bustle of the city. The attention to detail is faultless - decor, comfort and ambience. Wonderful staff. Fantastic breakfasts on the roof terrace. My daughter wants to live there. Just perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Sara,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay at Riad Idra.
We were glad to welcome you and your family in our house and please, tell Eleanor she’s more than welcome here :) .
We look forward to your next stay at Riad Idra.

All the best,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
85
273
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

we stayed 3 nights in Riad Idra and loved every moment of it. Myself and 5 girlfriends were greeted by Karine who was able to organise an early check-in as we arrived at 8am. The Riad was beautiful with real attention to detail, decor was authentic and tasteful. Breakfast on the roof terrace was perfect with a lovely selection of local foods. The Riad was the perfect place to relax after long days of the hustle and bussle of the medina. Karine and her staff were extremely attentive and Karine organised some lovely excursions for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dalitmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Dalit,

Thank you for choosing our Riad for your 3 night’s stay in Marrakech.
It was a pleasure to meet you and your friends and to welcome you at Riad Idra.
The team and I are delighted to know you had a great time in our “house” and in Marrakech and we thank you for sharing your impression on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Point, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

From the minute you are greeted by Karine at the door of Riad Idra you know you are in for something special.
Karine and her staff not only provide friendly , excellent service but also offer valuable information to ensure we see the best of Marrakech.
Breakfast on the terrace is a Moroccan feast . Dinner, an experience not to be missed.
The décor throughout the Riad is stunningly beautiful with cosy library and welcoming courtyard in which to relax. Guest rooms are as good as any 5 star hotel we have visited.
Situated in the medina, you are only a short walk to the buzz and excitement of the square and the souks as well as the museums; yet Riad Idra is an oasis in the midst of it all.
If you are visiting Marrakech, look no further than Riad Idra for an experience of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Any of the seven rooms would not disappoint you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank noelandpaulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Noel, Dear Paula,

Many thanks for your review !
Natural hospitality is part of Morocco’s characteristics and we’re glad you could feel it in our Riad.
Thank you for comparing Riad Idra’s rooms to a 5 stars hotel’s rooms. We really care about our guest’s comfort and we are trying to improve it every day.
We know it’s a long trip from Australia to Morocco but we really look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We just loved this Riad, read all the reviews and they were all spot on! We stayed for three nights and it was just lovely. Very relaxing, wonderful breakfasts (we went to Morocco for the food!). The private transfer to Imil was great, we loved it, the driver was very safe and we felt confident in his care. We even had a couples Hamman at the end and still feeling relaxed a week on. Thanks to all the team, everyone was so helpful and lovely and Karine really helped us as we don't speak much French! Omar was also very attentive.
This is a special place, go ahead and book!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms upstairs, we loved the Wardour Room as it was really secluded down the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Oxford99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay at our Riad.
We are glad you had a wonderful time in Marrakech and we really hope to see you again.
All the best.

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed in Riad Idra for 5 nights. The decor is beautiful, essentially traditional but with a relaxing contemporary feel. Everything was spotlessly clean, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, The meals that we had in the Riad were excellent. Breakfast is a not-to-be-forgotten experience on the roof terrace. The inner courtyard provides light and ventilation but the rooms are very quiet and peaceful, which is a fantastic contrast with all the madness in the Medina right outside the entrance door. The Riad arranged a trip to Kasbah du Toubkal which we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in Ahlam, which was excellent, but would imagine that all rooms would be equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your review and for all your compliments about Riad Idra.
The Kasbah toubkal is one of the place we like to recommend when people wants to discover the Atlas mountain and I’m glad you liked it.
We hope to see you again at Riad Idra.

Kind regards,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We (5 people) spent two nights at Riad Idra.

Staff, service, rooms... everything was perfect. It was like an oasis in the middle of the city, excellent location in the middle of the medina but still with easy access to taxis/transport. We appreciated the size of the hotel, it felt very private and we fell in love with the roof top terrace. Food was delicious but dinner was a little bit too expensive (compared to other top restaurants in Marrakech) and the dining room might be the only room at Riad Idra that needs an "upgrade" in terms of comfort and style.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WorldTravel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion about your stay at Riad Idra.
A Riad is smaller than a classic hotel and it gives the impression you are in someone’s house.

The menu diner (4 courses) at the Riad costs 32 euro per person. If we compare to other places in Marrakech, a set menu would cost from 45 euro to 65 euro per person.
We take note of your comment which might be useful in improving Riad Idra’s quality and we look forward to your next stay with us.

All the best,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed at Riad Idra for 2 nights with my husband and my 2 kids. The Riad is just beautiful! The decoration of the rooms are stunning! The place is super clean and quiet. Everything is amazing inside the Riad. The service is perfect! The staff is super friendly! I recommend it to everyone! Is a must if you are going to Marrakech! You will love it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIADIDRAMARRAKECH, Gérant at Riad Idra, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Johanna,

Thank you for recommending Riad Idra on Trip Advisor.
It was pleasure for all our staff to welcome you and your family in our Riad.
We’re glad you had great time here and we look forward tour next stay with us.

Best regards,

Karine and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#28 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Idra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Idra

Property: Riad Idra
Address: Derb Tizougarine 105 | Dar El Bacha, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Idra 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad Idra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing