We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Riad 58 Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad 58 Blu
Ranked #36 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 May 2011

This is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in Morocco. Like most great hotels in Marrakech the architecture is simply amazing and will leave you in awe.
Some colleagues and I stayed at the Riad 58 Blu and had the best of service from the moment we walked in. Customer service is the major thing here and we were very pleased. Staff are very friendly and always eager to assist.
The rooms are beautiful designed and decorated with nice comfortable beds, fine baths, inviting lounges and peace and quiet. It’s great to have a choice of places to relax whether it is the lounge, in your room or on the balcony.
Rooms are AC equipped and have satellite television, mini bar and Wi-Fi access.
This hotel is located near the major square Jema el Fna making it easy access to do sightseeing, shopping and dining. We were very happy with our stay. Absolutely delightful!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elysiannomad31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    72
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
70
377
54
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Riad 58 Blu was a great place to stay and exactly what we were looking for. The staff were extremely hardworking, friendly, kind and helpful. Mohammed recommended an excellent restaurant on our first evening in Marrakech, organized our trip to Essaouira and walked with us to the pharmacy when we needed to buy medicine! The hotel is just beautiful, spotlessly clean and sweet smelling; each day fresh flowers were left in our room and the bathroom and bed decorated with rose petals. Breakfasts were a treat: freshly squeezed orange juice, home-made yoghurt, pancakes, flatbread and baguette with jams were served daily but then there was always the offer of omelettes etc. We were met promptly at the airport (although our plane was 2 hours late) and when we got to Riad 58 we were served mint tea and home made cake (lovely). Afterwards Paolo walked us to the main square and pointed out a number of cafes and restaurants he frequented and gave us useful tips in the techniques of bartering!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueandmark199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We choose Riad 58 Blu because of it's very high ranking and excellent reviews on TripAvdisor ... and found these all fully justified.
Riad 58 Blu has an intimate charm and character all of it own reflecting the very best of Morroccan style. It provides an amazingly peaceful and tranquil base from which to explore the very lively hustle and bustle of Marrakech's markets, souks and historic sites which are literally only minutes' stroll away. Moreover, 58 Blu's staff could not be more welcoming, friendly and helpful whether serving breakfast on the roof top terrace, arranging timely and efficient airport transfers, booking recommended restaurants or merely providing highly useful and accurate 'local' tips, always with a warm smile.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_and_lynne58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Fantastic hotel, great and friendly and attentive staff. Hotel Manager couldnt do enough for us; recommendations for restaurants, excursions, sights, spas. Hotel roof terrace amazing place for breakfast and early evening chill out and drinks; so peaceful yet 5 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the medina. Breakfast fantastic and freshly prepared to order by friendly staff. Couldnt recommend this enough. A great place. A great 6 day break.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdave10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Four girls from Thailand decided to explore Marrakech and booked two rooms at 58 Blu. We were not disappointed. Paolo, the owner of the Riad is very nice and friendly. He chat and showed us pictures of his trip to Thailand and told us how lovely Thailand is. That was nice. On the ddeparture day, Paolo also let us check put at 5pm so we could rest at the Riad before our flight at 8pm. All of the staffs were nice and happy to please us, even making mint tea for us at 10.30 at night!. Thank you for our lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANN0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rural Sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

My daughter and I had a wonderful time here. We were in the Emerald Suite on the ground floor. The decor was exquisite as was everything in the riad. The bathroom quite amazing. Lovely and cool room with a sitting area, many satalite channels including BBC World, a US Asia channel and Aljazeera for when the signal went down! The room is adjacent to the small pool....yes we took little swims. No need to be embarrassed! The breakfast was so carefully prepared. Freshly squeezed orange juice, homemade vanilla pannacotta, orange pancakes, muffins, other goodies, selection of preserves including a yummy fig jam and chocolate spread. Omelette on offer but we we too full by then....
Mohammed was the main man operations wise and was totally devoted to taking care of the guests. When I asked where the nearest pharmacy was he offered to escort us there. Issy was suffering from what I think was an allergic reaction to the dust. The manager Paulo, Mohammed and the smiling Ishmael all asked after her. As two female travellers we felt totally safe and cared for here, and this felt priceless as the medina has its challenging aspects. If you get lost poeple will guide you and then ask for money. We came unstuck as we were relieved of money and left lost! If in doubt ask a policeman (there are many) or take a small taxi.
We loved the Cosybar (fab food and serves alcohol in the medina) and the Bains de Marrakech. Re latter pre book on their website before travelling. Wonderful experience, exceeds London alternatives and they have great prices.
The riad arranged a trip to Essauria...well worth it, but you will be taken to a carpet co-op en route. Great if you want to buy a carpet from a worthy source. We had a private driver and this felt very good, i.e. all very professional and comfortable.
The only downside of Marrakech is everyone is trying to get a living and you do feel a bit at their mercy. Best to give in to some extent. As it's only a few dirhams we can afford. What bugs me is when you know you are being conned!
If you like to drink buy duty free on the way! I was shocked that none of the restaurants served wine. A lot of people are happy on water, Pepsi and coffee! Paulo is an absolutely charming and thoughtful italian manager and he anticipates such wishes. There are mini bars in the rooms and you can order moroccan or italian wine in the riad. It is lovely to sit on the roof terrace supping as you listen to the mingle of birdsong, errant mopeds, the call to prayer, the flutes of the distant snake charmers and children playing.
If you want or need anything you will be advised. This is excellent value for money. Thank you Paulo, Mohammed and Ismael for all your kindness.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmatisse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Nothing to add to others' very good experiences at 58 Blu. Lovely typical rooms, great location, lovely roof-garden breakfast, engaged and helpful staff. Just one niggle drops 58 Blu one TA star from Excellent to Very Good: the water was barely luke-warm in the bathroom on two of our three evenings there. This may, of course, just have been over-consumption by the other guests, but it nonetheless ruled out a bath, which would have been nice after a day walking in the Atlas. And there was no shower curtain. This needs fixing.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
798 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#14 of 500 in Marrakech
885 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#39 of 500 in Marrakech
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
0.7 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#24 of 500 in Marrakech
436 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 58 Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 58 Blu

Property: Riad 58 Blu
Address: Derb Jdid 58 | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#75 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad 58 Blu 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter Riad 58 blu, discover this little treasure, this relaxing oasis in the very earth of the lively medina, just a few steps from the excitement of the famous Jema el Fna square.Let yourself be captivated by the magic of its Moorish style and by the warm welcome of Paolo and Cinzia: Paolo Lombatti, its Italian owner who, after ten years experience in Morocco, will suggest you to take advantage of your stay in Marrakech and how to discover its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riad 58 Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 58 Blu Marrakech
Riad 58 Blu Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing